Chevron Left
Zurück zu Decentralized Applications (Dapps)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Decentralized Applications (Dapps) von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
782 Bewertungen
119 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This third course of the Blockchain specialization prepares you to design and develop end-to-end decentralized applications (Dapps) – which provide anyone with access to the blockchain’s features and services. You will use Truffle IDE, smart contracts, a simple web client and a MetaMask client. You will learn about the architecture of a Dapp: the front-end client interface, backed by the blockchain and smart contracts. The course covers the basic design of a Dapp, Truffle development process and commands (init, develop, test and migrate), test-driven development of Dapp, Dapp application models and emerging standards that are essential for predictable Dapp behavior. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

SR

Dec 29, 2019

it would have been nice if the instructor has included the instructions for truffle+ganache installation for local machine. Truffle works great on a native machine over vm! thanks!

RS

Sep 11, 2020

This was a wonderful course. What I wished I knew before taking it was javascript. The programming which required knowledge of it was what made this course difficult for me.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 118 Bewertungen für Decentralized Applications (Dapps)

von Muhammad Z M

Jun 30, 2020

The course content was good and all but the end project was very bad. First of all, ethereum.ova was shipped with truffle 4.0.4 or whatever, which was not working correctly. I had many issues with it other then truffle init not working. Secondly in Part 2 was to write test.js while we were not taught about it in enough detail

von Patrik M

Jun 28, 2020

Is a very good course for learning new tools and the workflow of how to develop DApss end to end. Needs to be updated to include newer versions of Truffle, Solidity, etc. And the course resources should reflect this updates to make it easier and more compatible when it comes to the course projects.

von Balakrishna C

Apr 11, 2020

The course gives a great foundation to build a blockchain based application. The content some how seems to be old for there are many more technologies and methodologies coming up now. some items like Oraclize are depricated. Nevertheless, it is a great course.

von Meharab L

May 08, 2020

this course is far better then any other course that i can find in the internet in 2020 but this course need to be updated with time . because solidity, truffle and web3 is constantly updating . so old language/framework/library are becoming deprecated .

von Fabio T

Dec 11, 2018

It's a very good course, not giving 5 stars only because a couple of questions were really context-dependent and it's hard to answer them correctly without searching through the precise wording of the lessons.

von Sohini S

May 30, 2020

Very insightful if you have a basic understanding of the blockchain technology. Totally recommend for blockchain newbies looking to up their game. Thanks coursera and keep recommending badass courses. CHEERS!

von Gabriel M

Jan 12, 2019

It has a good content and it's quite challenging to create the Dapp, I think it's a good introduction for anyone to have an idea about how to build a Dapp from the scracth

von Mitesh V

Jul 04, 2020

Beautifully designed content with just one concern, data is to outdated makes a lot of errors denying some good hands over the real handson else everything is fine.

von Shubham P

Nov 04, 2019

The testing part was not clear as the cases defined in the assignment and the hints provided doesn't sound familiar to me. Overall the course was great!

von Varundeep M

Aug 06, 2020

The Course Practical materials are old and don't work properly. It will be really helpful if the instructors update the Ethereum.ova VM

von Fedor G

Aug 16, 2020

Javascript interactions were not described at all, but the final test is not that complex, so i guess that is ok

von Marco M

Sep 17, 2019

Interesting course, too bad for the virtual machine that didn't build. I have been fooling around with windows.

von Horacio A C

Mar 20, 2019

Great course! I would just include a more detailed part about front-end development of dapps.

von Upendra A

Jul 22, 2020

I was hoping to learn client side interface and some CURD concept ,anyway course was good.

von Constant V

Feb 06, 2020

Some topics went very quick, others were less worked out from a content perspective.

von Amany A

Aug 14, 2019

very Helpful ,thank u so much but we need to learn more about testing

von Nguyễn H Q

Jan 09, 2020

The programming assignment need to be fix on grade system.

von Ivan D L S

Sep 30, 2018

Great introduction to blockchain distribute applications

von Jeena M G

Apr 21, 2019

I am really enjoying the courses!

von Thang P N

Dec 25, 2018

Nice overview knowledge

von SWAPNIL S S

May 20, 2020

Excellent

von Vincenzo F

Aug 30, 2020

The programming environment was not working, the software version was old, I struggled a lot to make test cases work due to environment inconsistencies. For the majority of topics we have just scratched the surface. The most interesting Module so far, but also the least valuable in terms of usability and level of information I gained.

von Anish A

Sep 04, 2019

Truffle environment wasnt as easy as Remix to setup. Spent many days trying to use higher version of Truffle since Truffle init wasnt working at Truffle 4.0.4 version.

von Shubham G

Jan 14, 2020

Course is god but it should be upgraded by now. Its almost 20months old course which used soidity 0.4.17 and current version of solidity is 0.6.0+

So kindly upgrade.

von Christopher G

Sep 28, 2018

Some of the videos were lower quality than the past courses and a few topics felt extremely rushed. I really enjoyed the courses before this one.