Chevron Left
Zurück zu Developing Your Musicianship

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Developing Your Musicianship von Berklee College of Music

4.8
Sterne
1,010 Bewertungen
314 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the basic concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. If you have a passion for music and are curious about how it works, or if you are a musician who learned to play by ear without formal study, this course will provide you with an engaging introduction to key concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes six lessons that delve into harmony and ear training—two areas of intensive focus for every entering Berklee student. The course will teach you the major scale and minor pentatonic scale, and how they are constructed. You will learn what intervals are, how to sing them, and how to find them in music. The course explores tonal centers and how to find the key a song is in, in addition to common time signatures such as 4/4 and 3/4. You will learn how to build chords—major and minor triads, and major and dominant seventh chords—and how to build a common chord progression—the I IV V. You will also learn how to recognize the blues and AABA song forms, and write a basic chord sheet to express your song ideas. In addition to the video lectures, each lesson features Berklee student performances and interviews. The students share their musical journey and offer advice for those wanting to study music. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a riff blues tune using the minor pentatonic scale. Above all, the course is designed to share the joy of creating music and sharing it with others. Samy Elgazzar, a graduate of Berklee College of Music and a successful composer, will be your Teaching Assistant (TA) for the course....

Top-Bewertungen

KA

Apr 14, 2020

Hands down the best music theory course I've ever taken. I had trouble with understanding theory in the past, but this course has made it so incredibly easy. I'm so happy with the results!

SG

Jul 04, 2017

Very educational for both the unexperienced people who has never played an instrument and the musicians that learned how to play by ear and want to expand their musical vocabulary.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 315 Bewertungen für Developing Your Musicianship

von Zully A O C

Jun 13, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. the Teacher was great and the assignments well thought. i Can wait to continue the next course in this program.

von Andrew H

Jul 23, 2019

Tremendous Course. Positive and joyous fun spin on learning musicianship. Sections on ear training were especially good. Highly recommended!

von Alan C

Oct 10, 2018

Fabulous instructor, who explains things very clearly. I envy those who get to learn in the room, but his online instruction is spot on.

von Mara G

Dec 27, 2016

It's a good foundation for music theory. This assumes that the student can read notes, or encourages self-help in that area, otherwise.

von Tifany

Sep 01, 2020

Disfrute mucho el curso y aprendí muchas cosas que llevo tiempo queriendo aprender. Quiero seguir con los demás cursos de este tipo.

von John H

Aug 03, 2020

Really informative. Told me that I didn't understand what I thought I knew! George is a brilliant video teacher. Highly recommended.

von Heidi S

Nov 03, 2018

Thank you so much for this course. I found it very useful and I actually learned a few things that are helping me in my Praise Team.

von NICOL�S V

Oct 07, 2020

George is great teacher! He is funny guy and make the class easy to absorb. Also he know about whats he talks !! 10/10. Thaks you!

von Crystal T

Jan 23, 2017

This course was absolutely amazing! Developing my musicianship has me making up songs left and right now and I absolutely love it!

von André C

Aug 09, 2016

I'm going to the 3rd week and I'm already loving it, the teacher is great, the videos are not so long, but very effective. LOVE IT!

von Alan R

Aug 14, 2020

It was so much fun, i love George, probably never met him but i want to thank him for being so kind, clear and funny, well done!

von Pau

Oct 10, 2020

This course is a great way to get started in the basics of music theory. Mr Russell Jr is very kind, friendly and professional.

von Shreyas S

Jul 04, 2020

A very good course for beginners. After taking this course, my fundamentals in music has strengthened a lot. Thank you Berklee!

von Mariana F d A P

Jul 12, 2018

I really enjoyed this course! Such great classes and material to develop great musicians! :) ♥ Thank you for the opportunity!

von KS

Jul 17, 2020

Fun course! Instructor is wonderful, materials are clear and helpful. You will gain skills you can put to use immediately.

von Jennifer V

Oct 24, 2020

I love the course and it's really a good introduction, and keep me wanting to have way more knowledge about music theroy!

von Christoph A

Jan 13, 2020

This course is fantatstic. The teacher is great and it is sooo much fun learning with him. I've got the "Blues" now :)

von Vida H

Jul 28, 2016

Because I did not purchased the course, I was not able to do the quizzes, however I learned something about the Blues.

von Martin V

Jul 31, 2020

Wonderful course experience...Thanks to the instructor, his personality is musical...liked and learnt every bit of it

von Shunyo J

Aug 03, 2016

And intro to theory made fun and practical. The ear training is fantastic. Love Berklee's approach. Thank you! :)

von Tormod A

Sep 14, 2020

Quite basic stuff and just the kind I needed.

I wish I had paid more attention to these things when I was younger.

von Ysanai Y M A

Jul 06, 2018

I believe this was very well organized and it was very helpful. I really enjoyed the instructor. Thanks a lot

von Владимир М

Nov 20, 2019

It is a great course for begginer! If you starting to learn how to play , you must register on this course!

von Gilberto S

Sep 30, 2017

excellent course, I helped a lot to develop the concepts of harmony, ear training and musical perception

von Kim R

Dec 05, 2016

So far, I have been learning a lot from this course! my musical knowledge has definitely been improving.