Chevron Left
Zurück zu DevOps Culture and Mindset

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für DevOps Culture and Mindset von University of California, Davis

4.8
Sterne
201 Bewertungen
58 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you the basic foundational principles of DevOps with a particular focus on culture and the DevOps mindset. We’ll learn about how DevOps is grounded in lean principles, and how it can help improve collaboration between developers and operations team members. We'll learn about ideas regarding systems thinking, feedback loops, continuous improvement, loosely coupled architecture and teams, managing risk, and dealing with unplanned work. We’ll learn about strategies to manage work, monitor it, keep it organized, and maintain a high level of quality by following key DevOps principles. We’ll also discuss various organizational models and structures that are used by companies in their DevOps transformations. You’ll learn about value stream mapping, and ensuring continuous workflow. Ultimately, we'll learn key ideas and tactics that you can employ at your own organizations to improve both time-to-market and increase the value delivered for your customers, no matter your product line or industry....

Top-Bewertungen

CB

May 23, 2019

The course was great it answered questions I had about DevOps and provide a good guideline and references to work with.\n\nthe assignments were good and cemented the learning undertaken.

IA

Apr 07, 2020

Excellent course. Rich of real-life examples that can help in understanding the DevOps principles and best practices. Highly recommended for IT leaders and management.

Filtern nach:

51 - 58 von 58 Bewertungen für DevOps Culture and Mindset

von Erez M

Feb 17, 2020

Overall it was very nice course, but I have expected more details on the DevOps side. I felt it was more of a lean/kanban course then DevOps. I expected to have some explanation about canary releases, dark releases, feature toggling, architecture in DevOps, and so forth.

von Ahmed H

Sep 23, 2019

Excellent course, I would recommend it for DevOps learners that will give a lot of DevOps concepts, practices and many others in a very good way of explanation

von Alwin S

May 04, 2020

Good, would liked to have more practice

von Shital K

Mar 03, 2020

Course content is good

von Rajeev V

Jul 15, 2020

great

von Jennifer E

Jun 10, 2020

The course content is great. The instructor has real-world experience that's relevant, and she incorporates information about how to transition organizations. The (very) bad part of the course is that the final project is peer-reviewed. I had to extend my course timeline because no one reviewed my final project in the week it was submitted/due. Then I had to resubmit my final project because the initial reviewers marked me as missing half the assignment, though it was complete. And when it was re-reviewed by other learners, I got a decent grade but they still marked me down as missing things that were whole pages in the presentation. There is apparently no recourse for dealing with this, either, other than to resubmit your assignment and hope for better, more honest reviewers. There apparently isn't an instructor monitoring what happens or remediating issues from the peer reviews. You either get good reviewers and an accurate grade...or you don't.

von Swarupa R S

Oct 09, 2019

good

von Lochan M

Apr 04, 2020

The course assignments are never completed as they completely depends on other feedback.