Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
2,801 Bewertungen
968 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top-Bewertungen

JH
5. Apr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
17. Okt. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtern nach:

951 - 970 von 970 Bewertungen für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

von Stefan

24. Nov. 2018

Very interesting with excellent instructional videos at a relaxing pace

von Romain G D R

18. Aug. 2020

Basic, but well explained for beginners, solid knowledge afterwards

von Nelma E L

9. Okt. 2020

I wish I could use the fossil viewer. I couldn't access it at all

von l

8. Apr. 2017

Engaging intro course with superb visuals and virtual specimens.

von Broseidon1273

16. Juni 2020

Pretty good, but the video quality wasn't too great.

von Gary D

11. Aug. 2020

Very difficult, so much nomenclature to remember.

von Kok L C

27. Apr. 2020

Interesting and informative. Glad I took it.

von Laura T

15. Mai 2018

This was very informative and enjoyable

von Joel H

8. Juni 2019

Very good course with lots of detail.

von Tisya D

28. Sep. 2020

I liked the course ❤️ Thanks

von Raymond D

10. Okt. 2017

Great course. Learned a lot.

von Ross P

21. Okt. 2021

Good overview of the topic

von Carlos P F

8. Dez. 2018

really entertaining course

von Cora H

21. Apr. 2017

This was fun!

von Koustav M

9. Juni 2020

Good

von Martin E

23. Okt. 2020

An interesting course that had plenty of material that was new, informative and well presented. However it felt some what dated and I was very disappointed that the fossil viewer only worked on one occasion - and when it did the images seemed low resolution and not reflective of current technology. That said I enjoyed the presentations and learnt a lot, even if I found the names of species, groups and so on confusing and overwhelming. I would have liked to see more images (and at higher resolution) of some of the animals/concepts being discussed. That said, I want to emphasis that I learnt a lot and will make time to read further on the topic).

von Bernardo

14. Mai 2020

Good for beginners, but as good as I could've been. the facts used in this are like from 2014. I would benefit from using more up to date facts, could've also focused more on some non-dinosaurian animals.

von SALEEKHA P K T

14. Juni 2020

An awesome course..enjoyed very much..Thank you coursera

von Mainul H

14. Mai 2020

good

von Brent L

30. Sep. 2019

It is a fascinating subject, that's why I listened, however,

The young lady giving the lectures to be polite should have a desk job. Very poor public speaker with nervous hand gestures, monotone delivery,hard swallowing. What is an interesting subject matter becomes insufferable. That said, perhaps the use of charts listing types, locations and ancestry, specific features, etc. would help keep track of a vast subject matter, alas, now more of a jumble than I had anticipated. Also, please eliminate a good many of the intra-lecture pop quizzes, unless your target audience is 8th and 9th graders. Unnecessarily simplistic, bordering on insulting. The week end tests are well thought out, thought provoking.