Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
3,227 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top-Bewertungen

JH

5. Apr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM

17. Okt. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,104 Bewertungen für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

von Vinda M

27. Feb. 2020

As someone from the Caribbean, we are not really exposed to learning materials such as in this course. It gives dinosaur enthusiasts a chance to come a lot closer to understanding these great creatures and in turn equip persons with the ability to pass on what has been learned to others. This Course was indeed a pleasure.

von Javier E S A

8. Okt. 2020

La enseñanza sigue un orden dado por los diferentes aspectos a tener en cuenta en la biología y la ecología de los dinosaurios; las lecturas, el material audiovisual (con una excelente narrativa) y las evaluaciones son ideales para continuar motivado con el estudio de los dinosaurios. Excelente curso, excelentes tutores.

von Gabby G

23. März 2018

I have a degree in Geology, but never had the opportunity to take a class on Dinosaurs. This class was great at explaining introductory concepts for beginners, but also challenged folks who were more advanced. I was able to skim through what I knew, and study at more length what I did not. Overall, it was a great course.

von Jamie G

15. Juni 2020

I loved this course! I took it for fun since my husband knows everything about dinosaurs, he was a dinosaur kid, and he even learned a few things from talking to me about the course. It was a great course to take for fun or even for those who are interested in pursuing geology, paleontology, paleobiology and much more.

von Nilanjan C

7. Juni 2020

It was an awesome journey. I am very interested in the science behind dinosaurs and their evolution. I came to know a lot about them and in a very fascinating, innovative and interactive way. Also some misconceptions got cleared and want to learn about them in more details. Thank you very much for offering this course.

von matt w

13. Juni 2017

I love these courses. I have take all four of the paleontology focused classes available from Coursera. The staff at the University of Alberta have done an outstanding job putting together interesting and informative lectures on one of my favorite subjects. Well done. I hope that there may be more coming in the future.

von David H

20. Nov. 2021

This course is very comprehensive and very detailed. I really enjoyed learning all about early life and all the research that goes into our past. It was presented in a very enjoyable manner and was hard to leave, hence I kept moving forward. I recommend this to all who have a similar interest and pure joy of learning.

von José E

11. Mai 2020

Very, very instructive introduction to Paleobiology. The course introduces every concept a student needs to understand Paleobiology in a very thorough way, through the use of very interesting explanations and interactive studies of fossiles and quizzes. Would definitely recommend to anyone interested in Paleontology.

von Tamara V

25. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course and learning some things about dinosaurs. As a non-native english speaker it was a little difficult sometime to understand everything but the transcript of the video's were very helpful! If i had to change anything i would split up the first chapter, it was a lot of information!

von Erick A S P

18. Aug. 2021

I loved all the effort you guys have put on it. I felt in every single class the love you had while bringing us new content and knowledge. I m really grateful for being part of this and having this opportunity. Thanks for the Dino 101 Team for this perfect job. Thanks for teaching me so many things.

Regards,

Erick

von William F M

31. März 2019

I thought the course provided an excellent introduction to Dinosaurs and subjects related to the study of Paleobiology. Materials were well put-together to dovetail with the instructional videos. Overall an excellent course for those of us interested in this subject and with little background or prior knowledge.

von Anya G

31. März 2017

Thank you to all the instructors for putting together a very educational course!!! :) i enjoyed every lecture and have learned a great deal (my childhood dream of becoming a paleontologist (or at least as close to one as possible) has almost come true! :) Hope to continue learning in further paleontology courses.

von Isabella l

23. Mai 2022

Amazing crouse if you're someone who needs some background on the subject, or an overall enthuiest, like me. It not only helped me figure out I wanted to do paleontology for a career but, was the more advanced point I was looking for. This is going to look great on my college transcript! Thank you Dino 101 team!

von Warren D

4. Sep. 2020

What an excellent course. My 12 year old son and I expanded our knowledge of Dinosaur Paleobiology. We are so appreciative of the faculty of the University of Alberta for providing this opportunity in a very accessible format. We are only sorry the the course in completed. Looking forward to doing this again.

von MARK M

28. Juni 2020

I loved this course. It reignited a passion I had for this topic as a young person and I have since read several more books and commenced the "Ancient Marine Reptiles" course. I thought the presentation and format was highly engaging and thank the presenters for the great experience I've had with the course.

von Keshav G

5. Mai 2020

Dinosaurs are fascinating creatures and this course was very amazing in all ways. I love dinosaurs and by doing this course I had the chance to look at them with a greater understanding. Miss Betsy and Professor Currie are my new favourite teachers. Thank you so much, Coursera and the University of Alberta...

von VÍCTOR C A

7. Jan. 2022

WONDERFUL COURSE¡ THANKS to you my friends I hav learned more about dinosaurs than in all my life. HAVE NICE DAY AND LONG LIFE WITH HEALTH AND HAPPINESS¡ I continous the coures about the origin of the birds and theropods¡A BIG HUG AND KISSES¡ UBUNTU (We are one in ZULÚ-XHOSÁ) and HURRIYA (Freedom in ARABIC)

von Michelle J

4. Aug. 2022

This was exactly what I wanted to learn. We spend time at Dinosaur Provincial Park and on river banks scouting rocks around Alberta every summer and having this additional information is fantastic to share with friends and kids alike. A good start to understanding paleobiology and the science around fossils.

von Abderrahmane K

7. Aug. 2020

This course is really important for any biologist to understand basic evolutive principles through a bunch of so important information. You will learn about Geological eras and the rise of non-avian dinosaurs, and their relationship to modern birds. I would recommend this course to everyone studying Biology.

von Christopher D

25. Juni 2020

Very informational and interactive. I came to this course thinking that I would already know everything, but after the first lesson I realized that there was so much more to learn about dinosaurs and ancient life in general. I highly recommend this course as supplementary to one's education and/or interests.

von Steven G D

21. Feb. 2021

I really appreciated the quality of the lecturers in the videos. Presentation style, knowledge of the material and enthusiasm for the topic was excellent. This is the first course that I've taken on Coursera that offered course notes and they were invaluable reference material to review during the course.

von Chaerunnisa M

4. Juli 2021

This is my first dinosaur related course. I'm so excited to finish and finally after 12 weeks, the day is come. This course really give me deep insight about the dinosaur paleobiology and the lecturer is very clearly explaining the materials. Thank you for Betsy and Prof. Currie from University of Alberta.

von Clare D

25. Mai 2020

Great course! Well paced and a good level with some very technical data in amongst more basic information.

I've really enjoyed this and look forward to booking a visit to Alberta Museum and Dinosaur Provincial Park froom the UK sometime in the future to find my own dinosaur fossils.

Many, many thanks, Clare.

von Geraldine M

4. Nov. 2022

This is a great course to provide foundational information on dinosaurs for non-scientists that love them. A lot of review for me, since I read quite a bit in this area; however it did a great job filling in gaps and solidifying my understanding. Loved the fossil viewer and other supplemental materials.