Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
Sterne
2,570 Bewertungen
707 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

M
2. Mai 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

SK
25. Feb. 2020

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

Filtern nach:

676 - 692 von 692 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Arshish K

7. Juli 2020

Very poorly executed course, makes you do most of the work yourself. Learn yourself through reading more than what is presented in the videos and reading materials. Grossly under-estimates the time commitment required to complete the course. Not recommended.

von Erica S

20. Jan. 2021

There were parts of the course that were good. The organization of it was not good at all, and the quizzes didn't always match the material covered, or else the quizzes were much more advanced than the material covered.

von Birgitte J

22. Mai 2018

Interesting topics, but the course is not well structured, so a bit confusing. Also course views on active vs. passive investing seems too black/white, and does not take the most recent academic evidence into account.

von Niraj P

5. Aug. 2020

Too many documents to read and very few videos. The videos were not very good either. The instructor(s) should have put more effort into building the online course instead of just putting up the reading material.

von Kanha A

2. Okt. 2016

Lots of readings! Would have loved a more engaging format. Also found the content slightly ambiguous, you might have to do some trial and error and might be surprised at the answers in the quiz.

von Cong W

14. März 2020

The lecture is non-useful. The ppt slides are ok but hard to generate information. It is hard to complete and learn knowledge from this course.

von Keith P

12. Aug. 2020

I'm really interested in material like this but I found the tests to be unfair (questions on untaught material, use of ambiguous language)

von Jude N

2. Aug. 2020

The course concentrates mainly on readings. I hope that they include more video resources explaining the course in detail.

von SOUMYA K 1

9. Mai 2020

The course contents are interesting but the explanation provided is not sufficient to understand certain topics.

von Aekachan P

25. Okt. 2018

it is a very good and useful course but the content is too little so that I cannot understand the context.

von Niraj S

19. Juni 2020

The quizzes were very vague in my opinion and there wasn't enough resources provided

von Lakhbir k

23. Juni 2020

It's a good course from that I had learned basic things of finance

von Thomas L

25. Juli 2020

Not great, very strange examples, badly explained.

von Rabih I

10. Sep. 2019

The learning path is not smooth

von Hao D

4. Apr. 2020

Not well structured.

von Sarfraz A

22. Sep. 2020

fair

von Mahendra S R

30. Aug. 2018

I