Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
Sterne
3,546 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

25. Feb. 2020

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

M

2. Mai 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

Filtern nach:

576 - 600 von 917 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Dhrumil D

21. Feb. 2022

The course is absolutely amazing. I like reading, so I was satisfied with the reading material provided to understand the concepts. For people who don't like reading: Not all the material is explained in the videos. Students must go through the reading materials to understand some of the concepts.

von Sowmya

23. Feb. 2020

I would like to thank Duke University for introducing this new course. I would like to express my gratitute and thanks to the tutors for helping me to understand the concepts. Thank you Coursera. I would like to read further on this topic. Please suggest me reading relating to Behavioral Finance.

von Scot M

9. Apr. 2020

Good course. I wish there was more commentary on personal finance and investing in real world situations. It gets most into that in the last section. I would like to have an entire section on the bubble curve and the various human biases experienced throughout market roller coasters like that.

von Harry D

20. März 2021

Overall, very good and much appreciated. I agree with others that have said that they would have preferred more material in the videos rather than simply the printed material. As well, all the material on the bubbles was not available or accessible due to a computer problem of some kind.

von BUSRA G

3. Feb. 2022

Videos were not detailed. A lot of questions were not resolved in the videos and we were expected to know a lot of things beforehand. As someone who is very interested in behavioral economics, and is knowledgeable about the subject, I did have some challenges during the course.

von Bipanchee G

19. Juni 2020

The course is beneficial. But the concepts are not explained elaborately. As such at certain point it becomes difficult to understand the concepts of the entire programme. This need to be taken care of by the course reachers and the administration.

Bipanchee Goswami. India.

von LUIS G

6. Apr. 2021

The course is really good! I would improve the evaluation process, because is really bad and long and the feedback (from quices) is not the best. The slides are useful but very long to follow and without a good structure, although the videos are short (and really good).

von Jiajun M

1. Feb. 2021

It is a nice course to venture beyond rational boundaries as an economics students. However, this course seems to be incomplete as the slides presented are much larger than the lecture given, and it caused some misunderstanding of terms by "self-studying" the content.

von Andreas o

22. Juni 2020

Very interesting topic. The content is good, the videos are simply the reading of the PDFs and the Quizzes lack a further explanation. For a glimpse into the topic this course is excellent. Maybe the authors could pick up the feedback provided and enhance the course.

von sidhi g

7. Juli 2019

A great course to start with to understand basics of Behavioural finance. I have one suggestion , Can you please add the names of researchers who have done the researches you mention in your course. It can help students who want to know more about it. THANK YOU !

von VISHAL J C

18. Apr. 2019

I enjoyed the course and the materials -the lectures were very good. However, i felt that the week 3 test was a bit tough since there were some terminologies which weren't discussed in the course or which had alternative names on the course. Overall, a thumbs up!

von Marcela

22. Juli 2017

The course was very interesting, but I think that it was not covered all the information that it was asked in the last quiz. Therefore the only suggestions is to provide more information regarding the 3 week's topic.

But in the overall, the course was really good.

von Keerthana S

20. März 2022

A very informative and interesting course! Loved the analysis and the real world examples it used! The structure felt a tad bit like an info dump which made it hard to correlate concepts with associated terminology. Otherwise, very glad that I took this up!

von Sushanth K

12. Mai 2019

I wish the course was a little more exhaustive. SOme of the concepts explained needed a little more in-depth analysis for better understanding so that the quizzes would be slightly less challenging to attempt.

I really enjoyed the course otherwise!

von Rakibul H

7. Okt. 2019

This is a very good course to gather knowledge about the behavioral biases of investors. I have also learned about various market crashes and the behavioral biases behind fueled the crash. Thanks for the financial aid and for a informative course.

von Ashwani K

20. Apr. 2020

This course will not only help in making wise financial decisions, but also in the decision making of day to day tasks. The material provided could have been more direct, rather than indirect, but it does challenge your thinking so no worries.

von Christoph S

18. Apr. 2020

This course was a great introduction to the topic with some vivid examples. It encourages to dive deeper into the field of behavioral finance.

The tests could be improved with an explanation of the results to foster the trainees understanding.

von Gotamist

14. Mai 2018

Perhaps add some investment strategies to the class? Ones that can be used to make money by understanding the market's behavioral biases, rather than simply avoiding mistakes in personal investing by knowing one's own behavioral biases.

von Timothee F

10. Mai 2020

I have never tough that taking financial decisions was that influenced by our behaviors. In fact I see my self taking decisions before this course. I said if knew I would... But now I know I will, even do there is a lot more to learn.

von Ong C L

17. Sep. 2021

Excellent materials. Examples are relatable to the financial markets and especially in the current environment of covid. Help students to see things in a different angle. Gain new perspectives and have a historical viewpoint as well.

von Daniel T

5. Juli 2018

Lot of example from many aspects of daily life.Many be too few analysis of real crisis (except the subprimes) and would have expected more direct examples on actual trading errors to have a better link with finance & capital markets

von Ivan C

9. Dez. 2021

Curso muy interesante, me gustaría que estuviese los videos y materiales en español (aunque los videos están "subtitulados") y me gustaría algún ejemplo práctico más. Pero, en cualquier caso, es un curso que vale la pena realizar.

von Kristin K

18. Juli 2017

I loved the course and how the content was presented, but I think it could have gone to more deapth. With three weeks, it is very shourt, could have been a few more weeks with additional topics. However, a good entry level course.

von angy a

14. Dez. 2022

Pretty good at teaching the basics, models, and way of thinking. Could use some more explanation around some confusing aspects like similar biases. All in all very informative and a good basis to do further self-guided learning.

von Queenie C

17. Aug. 2020

Enjoyable course, with a lot of practical cases from real-life. I would have given 5 stars if course modules had more videos of the professor explaining the concepts and if quizzes had answer keys explaining the correct answers.