Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
1,130 Bewertungen
309 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

M

May 03, 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 299 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von ANRAN L

Feb 15, 2017

The way Emma explains theories are really clear. For students whose first language are not English, her speed of teaching is proper. I just finished the very first part "Utility of Money". Looking forward to learning more from her.

von Alexander M

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

von Diego Z P

Apr 14, 2018

Very very challenging!!

von Thanh D T

Jan 19, 2017

Overall, it summaries all the concepts you need in behavioral finance.

von Aditya h

Sep 06, 2016

great course ! lucid explanation of all the biases.

von Alexandre B

Mar 31, 2018

Good course for touching the high level of very interesting concepts.

von Sara P

Dec 05, 2017

The course was very interesting; both the lectures and reading materials provided were useful and helped clarify a few concepts. I'd recommend it to anyone interested in behavioural finance and neuroeconomics.

von SAIBOU K

Aug 03, 2016

Excellent course from excellent prof from excellent university.

von Ted T

Feb 12, 2017

The best finance class I have ever taken! So easy to understand with many vivid examples

von Araya W

Nov 28, 2017

The course contents are very informative.

Great course for this subject.

von Mithilesh k

Dec 20, 2016

excellent

von Lotus Q

Apr 26, 2017

Excellent Course with many useful example drawn from life. The tests are a good check on whether you have fully understood the material and a good opportunity to revise anything that is not clear. I really enjoyed taking this course.

von Sameer K

Aug 04, 2016

Excellent course. Quick and concise, but packed with hugely relevant theory for those in the financial services and investment management world. Well delivered and excellent tests to cement the knowledge. My thanks to the organisers for their work.

von VARUN B

Aug 28, 2016

Was a major eye opener for learners and beginners I could relate with most of the biases which were introduced in this subject was feeling reluctant as always to attempt the exam papers nonetheless I downloaded all the PDFs of all the chapters for life long learning which is most important for me as I am a potential future investor.

von Carlos V

Oct 14, 2016

Excellent course if you plan to be an investor

von Uzair M

Aug 28, 2017

Nicely laid out . Very important and useful information that non business major can also use in daily life

von Prashant N M

Mar 28, 2018

The content is easy to apply in practical scenarios to not only learn but make use of science to make professional & personal decisions wisely.

von Roberto B

Aug 27, 2016

Excelente!!

von Bilal R Z

Jul 20, 2017

This course uses examples from 1600s to 2000s and have been very informative in how the investors behave. Anyone going into financial markets must take this course.

von Jie C

Oct 23, 2016

Very interesting!

von thuonghien

Jun 24, 2018

This's useful course for my Finance Major. It's not only offer the theory applying real life, but also helps Behavioral Finance of people is rational. I wish that The course would be advanced from another reputation universities. Thank Coursera so much.

von JORGE D V Y M

Mar 01, 2018

Recomiendo el curso

von Ketan G

Sep 09, 2018

Nice and short

To the point

With great real life examples

von Anggita L

Sep 11, 2018

Excellent course! Many historical events proved that so many not-so-illogical factors influence the way people make decisions. The exams were challenging as we were trained to identify which biases are involved and link them to actual historical mistakes.

von Ria G

Aug 29, 2018

Short and interesting. Would definitely recommend.