Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
Sterne
2,159 Bewertungen
609 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

SK

Feb 26, 2020

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 596 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Sachin S

Jul 01, 2020

This course was really fascinating. I learned a lot, and it was really interesting to see the connections between psychology and finance!

von Jordan S

Jun 01, 2020

Very interesting course. It made me aware of bias that I did not realize. This will help me in personal and professional decision making.

von Pavithra J

Mar 18, 2019

Very interesting and extremely useful in understanding and stopping oneself from making mistakes that we routinely make without thinking.

von Tanay S

Jun 01, 2017

Amazing course by Duke University, learning was really accelerated with the help of all the case studies and real life situations.

von Anabel F

May 30, 2020

This course has been very helpful for me in understanding biases and will definitely help me in doing investments in the future.

von Sumedh D

Aug 21, 2017

The course is insightful, very easy to understand which helps in understanding the concepts. Definitely recommend you to take it

von Marc

Jun 30, 2017

Recently I have become very interested in behavioral economics and this course really helped me understand this discipline more.

von shailender s

Jun 23, 2020

Very interesting and useful course for every investor and any one interested in understanding / improving his decision making.

von Joshua W

Jul 08, 2019

Insane course! Would strongly recommend to high schoolers who are interested in Finance and have time to burn over the summer!

von Serafin

Dec 07, 2017

Very good information, a bit difficult to be engaged since the contents are a bit flat (Book style), but it's worth to stick.

von Farhad H

May 03, 2020

Very exciting! I found the last quiz the most challenging. It was very useful after learning economics in my A-level course.

von Udoyon B

Aug 27, 2020

Even if you have no financial knowledge, I think it is terrific that this course informs you about so many many things!

von Declan G

Jul 18, 2020

Lots of insights but difficult to grasp some notions on the first attempt so make sure you read the handouts carefully!

von Ahmed H

Jul 05, 2020

This course explains everything that happens with investing. I highly recommend it for all investors even professionals

von Myriam I

Apr 19, 2020

a really great course.

i have been able to understand everything, every topic was explained really well and in details.

von H. M M

Jan 07, 2018

When you really try to understand and learn sth. you can really improve your knowledge and understanding on the concept

von DHARMENDRA S V

Mar 28, 2017

Excellent study material and good for knowledge. I give full rating to this course - Duke University through coursera!!

von Tristan

Feb 16, 2018

Fantastic course! Just the quiz is a little bit hard and a lot of stuff is not mentioning in the videos and materials.

von Xiaotong X

May 13, 2020

Professors are professional. But I think more cases and exploration would be better. Some knowedge are confuseing.

von Carlos G M

Nov 13, 2017

Amazing topic! It is a cutting-edge field and this course is a great introduction. Congratulations to the authors!

von XiuWen B

Aug 31, 2016

very interesting course. It provide us several mistakes that we usually make but not realize. It's worth to learn.

von Likhith S

Apr 11, 2020

Well-laid out course with insights into some commonly committed mistakes that caused disasters on a large scale.

von Malvika C

Jun 02, 2018

Amazing course!! Especially the quiz part, I got to learn a lot while taking the quizzes. Thank you prof Emma :)

von Aashish G

Jan 21, 2018

Thanks Dr. Emma Rasiel and whole Coursera team for developing and teaching such a realistic and concrete course.

von Mohammad I

Apr 30, 2020

It was a wonderful experience learning a very different outlook to the financial sector and behavior economics.