Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
10,624 Bewertungen
2,318 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AD

Jul 17, 2020

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

Filtern nach:

2151 - 2175 von 2,286 Bewertungen für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

von Ephrem W

Nov 12, 2017

It is not supported by enough exercises, examples and suggested reference books and it is limited on specific point

von Chinmay M

Mar 15, 2019

good course but had some difficulties in loop vidio and the assignments were far too tough than tought.

von Vinayak s

Oct 20, 2020

it focus more on building a single webpage like green screen page instead of html, css and java

von Nikos S

Mar 31, 2016

Although you might learn something, this course is not well organized. I wouldn't recommend it.

von Churchil M

Sep 02, 2017

good course but mentors take a lot of time in clearing doubts and sometimes don't respond.

von Ram R

Feb 21, 2016

Though it is a nice introduction, I would have expect a more syntax learning lessons.

von Marcelo F

Apr 29, 2020

Good course, however, there were a couple of glitches with the Simple Image library.

von Purshottam P

Apr 24, 2020

this course is better to understand with enoough material of html,css and javascript

von Jonas S

Aug 27, 2020

With CSS HTML is everything okay, but JavaScript I don't understand in this course.

von Makiko O

Apr 10, 2016

I learned a lot. Still, I wish the explanation were more geared toward beginners.

von greg w

Feb 19, 2016

Took this as part of a Java specialization but would not have taken it otherwise.

von Tanvi J

May 19, 2020

Instructors are so wooden on video. Very monotonous and seems unprofessional.

von Abdel m

Mar 11, 2018

sometime i felt it's about the example not the Javacript coding and learning.

von Mohamed H

Jul 24, 2017

could go more in depth into different functions and ways to use HTML and CSS.

von Клочай И А

Jun 04, 2020

не многому я научился, без азов программирования тяжко понять те же циклы.

von Joydeep S

Apr 22, 2020

I have got a great pleasure in this course.

Thanks to all the teachers.

von Ritam D

Mar 29, 2020

There are more interesting courses on Coursera on the same topic.

von Enrique V

Jun 26, 2018

Materials are great, discussion forums are not properly attended.

von pushpendra k

May 15, 2020

not so deeply and some topics are missing which shoulb be there

von Rimvydas Č

Dec 10, 2017

To much javascript, after that it can be hard to focus on java.

von Abhishek P

Jun 30, 2020

few of the assignment questions where incorrect and unclear

von Vinay S J

Aug 16, 2020

i am learn lots of thing in this course so i am glad.

von Polydor K

Apr 01, 2020

Je n'arrive pas a commencer le cours. Aidez moi svp?

von Benjamin F

Aug 10, 2016

Cannot participate in graded work unless purchased.

von Chandramani T

Jun 28, 2020

It is most important topic for web developer.