Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Music Theory

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Music Theory von The University of Edinburgh

4.6
Sterne
1,281 Bewertungen
390 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce students to the theory of music, providing them with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, meter, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts and, as such, is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike. Follow us on twitter @musictheorymooc #edmusictheory...

Top-Bewertungen

SS
22. Aug. 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

KM
30. Apr. 2020

Its not as easy as it seems, it will give you a good challenge. After you finish this, you will be more confident about your music theory. Thank you University of Edinburgh! Thank you Coursera!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 381 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Music Theory

von 包容

16. Jan. 2018

A very comprehensive course to music theories and thank you lecturers for explaining the concepts so clearly and stringing them up into a neat structure!

von Roman P

14. März 2017

I'm not a professional musician, but I am a music lover, and always wanted to understand the math behind the music.

This course exceeded my expectations.

von beige

28. Dez. 2016

I have taken many other basic music theory but they are so hard to understand! But this one totally works!! What an excellent course!! Thanks so much!

von Carlos J M P

15. Dez. 2016

me encanta aprender musica, nunca lo había intentado, pero los maestros son muy buenos y con este curso puedo aprender desde México de donde yo soy.

von Denis D

16. Nov. 2020

As a self-taught amateur musician for the last 30 years, it filled a lot of holes in my knowledge and makes me more confident about reading music

von Lauro K J

5. Jan. 2019

With simple language and didactic explanation, all complicated concepts are understandable and available for everyone who intends to learn music.

von Pavel T

16. Dez. 2017

Really great course. The second half was really challenging and the final exam reminded me about my university times and real university exams :)

von Lin H

29. Aug. 2017

This course is good for beginners, it offers detailed explanations. The final exam can be designed to match the previous course content better.

von Raja K

13. Juni 2017

It was really a nice course for someone who wants an intermediate knowledge in Music Theory. I would recommend everyone to go for this course.

von Blanka K

5. Jan. 2020

Great course! The excercises were definitely challenging, but worth it. I feel like I've learned a lot, and I enjoyed every second of it.

von Elijah K

21. Okt. 2019

Great course content with highly skilled lecturers explaining every topics, making it very simple to understand the rudiments of music.

von Sara

6. Okt. 2016

Great course with excellent teachers. I learned so much. Thanks Coursera, and thanks to all involved in develloping this great project.

von Michelle S

28. März 2017

Great approach to the hard part of music understanding making it easy to follow and gain more appreciation of such an amazing subject

von Luis D T B

30. Juli 2020

Excelent course. It gives you a complete intruduction to musical lecture which can be applied in composition. Sometimes difficult.

von Ludmila K

23. Sep. 2017

The course is just great. It helps to understand the system of music. It contributes to developing of playing and singing skills.

von Diana B

27. Juni 2020

It's quite challenging for people with no music background but definitely worth it! It focuses a lot on modulation and harmony.

von Rafael C S D

18. Jan. 2017

Great course! Really helped me to achieve a better understanding of the music theory and how the basics of composition Works.

von Abhay A K

1. Juni 2020

This Course is very very interesting and at the same time challenging, it taught me to trust my guts when it comes to music.

von Lulu Z

13. Jan. 2017

Fantastic entry into the world of music theory. One minor complaint is the lack of corrections after submitting the quizzes.

von Patryk M

14. Jan. 2021

This particular course gave me a lot. I had some fundamentals in music theory, but not as much as I thought. Great course!

von Diego B

20. Sep. 2019

All of the team is composed of very professional and knoledgeable professors who teach with joy and challenge the studens.

von Yuqi W

21. Nov. 2016

Thank you all so much! Really useful course and beginner-friendly journey! Hope to take more classes from your university!

von John C D

20. Jan. 2017

A steep learning curve for someone who has not gone beyond very basic music theory before, but worthwhile nevertheless.

von Lluis G T

10. Okt. 2016

awesome, a bit hard at the end but, this course helped me alot to go much better along other courses. Thanks you !

von Raul R B

23. Sep. 2020

Muy buen curso, aprendí mucho sobre Teoría Musical y me ayudó a recordar muchos conceptos de una forma practica.