Chevron Left
Zurück zu Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children von University of Colorado System

4.8
Sterne
255 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to the final course of lectures in your quest to master EMT basics. In this course, we will cover some of the highest-stress patient populations: pregnant patients and kids, also known as pediatrics. To wrap up your EMT knowledge we will end this course with information about hazmat situations, extricating patients from tight spots and finally how you write a note about your patient care. You will learn to ensure it communicates what your assessment of the patient was, what interventions you performed and why you did them. You will build on your knowledge of anatomy, patient assessment and scene safety to develop an approach to these new patient populations. We will walk through the things that make pregnant patients and pediatric patients different but also what makes them the same as all the patients you care for. Prepare yourself for some noisy kids, some uncomfortable moms and hopefully a lot of fun learning new things....

Top-Bewertungen

IK

7. Jan. 2021

thank you very much this is a very helpful course in everyday life and in my nursing career. it provides the basics in emergency care and pregnancy that everyone almost needs. thank you very much

GL

7. März 2020

I found this course the hardest one to do so far. I enjoyed the lectures and reading. Is very important to read the assessment question very carefully before you answer them.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 60 Bewertungen für Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children

von Mahrupa T

8. Juni 2020

Its good enough

von Aedrian A

27. Jan. 2021

This is an excellent review of practical concepts on emergency obstetric and newborn care, as well as pediatric emergencies and other "niche" concerns that do not seem to fit neatly in any of the other courses in the Coursera Specialization where this offering belongs. The references and cheat sheets are particularly noteworthy.

von Christie S

9. Juli 2021

Its a really good course, it helped me to learn a lot about the emergency care for the Pregnant patients, children and infants. The video lectures are very interactive and all the team are good at explaining the topics.

von RAMAZAN Ö

4. Apr. 2022

He contributed a lot in theoretical and practical applications in the professional sense. It was a full-fledged training. Thanks to the Trainers

von kayenbey

20. Jan. 2021

An excellent course covering a huge amount of topics. In many ways all parents should take such a course. Highly recommended.

von Edna O

15. Dez. 2020

A bit intense with the medical jargon but quite informative. I hope to do other courses in the future as well.

von Kanhi R V

28. Aug. 2021

its very intresting course,i found it very helpfull to increase my knowledge.thanks for all the team

von Soheir E

31. Juli 2021

so informative ,concise , course delivery and course instructor so Excellent . Thanks

von Sora H

2. Feb. 2021

THANKS for everyone who opened for us the opportunity to gain such skills

von Chavisa T

6. Aug. 2021

its a bit hard but this course improve your management significantly

von Vu P T

10. März 2022

this course brings to me many useful knowlegde. Thank you so much.

von 05 A K

22. Apr. 2021

Very well delivered , the skill videos were nicely demonstrated .

von Belly R C

26. Juni 2021

After this course I feel like I can deliver a baby.

von Eduardo H H M

6. Dez. 2020

Very good experience, practical videos

von Fathima N

22. Jan. 2021

it was very useful for my studies....

von Uriel D

22. Nov. 2021

excelente curso, buena informacion

von Devika P

18. Nov. 2020

Very Informative Course.

von Maria c b

21. Nov. 2020

Thank you useful course

von juan f r m

15. Mai 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO

von HANCY J

21. März 2022

Great course!

von KARMA T

5. Nov. 2020

Good training

von John S

6. Feb. 2021

Great course

von SARITA G M

1. Okt. 2020

Really great

von josue d s c

20. Juni 2019

fantastic

von SONIA T S

27. Okt. 2020

Gracias