Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Engineering Mechanics von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
Sterne
4,429 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

27. Juli 2020

It has been a fantastic journey of five weeks. The teaching style is excellent. I Will suggest every graduate student take this course to make a good understanding. Overall it is an excellent course.

PS

15. Juli 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY INTRESTING AND LIFETIME USEFULL STUFF BEING TOUGHT. TYANKS TO Dr. WHITEMAN he is really good explainer had a great experience and I'm sure gonna join more courses by Dr. WHITEMAN.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 916 Bewertungen für Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

von Mdarif R

12. Mai 2020

This Course is really very useful for Mechanical Engineers. Professor clear the concepts in great details.

It is very good for Academic oriented but less toward industry oriented.

von Aadi J

7. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed myself doing this course, just one suggestion if you could add some HOTS (higher order thinking skill quetions) it would really stimulate our thinking process.

von HITENKUMAR L K

5. Mai 2020

The course was amazing, it helped me a lot, in clearing my basics, Special thanks to Author and Georgia Technology to provide online course for every student as well as learner

von Enayaat D H

17. Sep. 2019

Although nothing out of the ordinary, this course is great for people who want some basic knowledge of basic engineering principles and is delivered excellently my Dr Whiteman.

von Przemyslaw C

2. Dez. 2021

Very interesting lessons. I think that topic is quite clear explained. Tests are quite demanding but perfect to check understanding of topic. Great course in my point of view.

von Dr. M D N

30. Mai 2020

Engineering Mechanics Subject is basics of engineering subject. This course gives basic concept and theory and practical use of the concepts. Over all it is informative course

von Nebojša I

17. Juni 2017

The positive side of this Course is a slow pace, so one can truly build up their knowledge, and aslo short but useful lessons, so one can be concentraded through whole lesson.

von Alexander R

18. Mai 2020

Learnt a lot about basics for engineering and the application of vectors. At first, I thought it would be too easy but it turned out to be more challenging as I progressed.

von Muhammad A M

2. Aug. 2019

A Great course for all students who intend to major in mechanical engineering. Provides an excellent exposure into the skills needed for successfully pursuing this career.

von Sayan s

26. Juni 2018

Great course for learners and for those who have good knowledge on basic science .For the latter its just a fun way for them to gain a lot of engineering analysing skills.

von Tayfun G

1. Nov. 2020

Dr. Whiteman's videos have very thorough and detailed explanations. I wouldn't get bored from the problems, and this course overall helped me learn the basics of statics!

von Ludvig S

30. Juli 2021

Great course, the explanations are very clear and the examples are good. I set out to learn how to use free body diagrams, and now I feel like I have a good grasp of it!

von MARCO A H

21. Aug. 2017

I did really enjoy this course and i wiill take the nex one course about mechanic inginering i recomend this one for all the beginers students in this matter

THANKS A LOT

von Khileshwar R

11. Mai 2020

Awesome course this is. I got to learn a lot about Vector Mechanics and how to apply these concepts in real life problem. Thankyou sir for all your effort and guidance.

von Chiranjit S

4. Jan. 2016

Fundamental concepts are explained very well. Explaining concepts through solving problem made it easy to grasp the concept. Contents are short and precise. I loved it.

von Muhammad U

8. Nov. 2020

one of the best course i have undertaken during my time with course era. The instructor was very clear. Recommended for all of engineering and undergraduates students.

von KAUSTUBH M 1

20. Mai 2020

I have learned what I wanted to learn thank you courser for giving the financial aid that I required for the course now I am pretty sure that I can score well in class

von Chinthapally m

1. Sep. 2020

I have learner advance things in this course .This course has helped me a lot to understand basic mechanics. Thank you Dr. Wayne Whiteman who teaches me this course .

von diego c

4. Juli 2019

es un cours complètement génial, ou tu peut trouver les connaissance nécessaires dans ce domaine et les outils ou souhaite pour bien mener la formation jusqu'au bout

von David A M

15. Nov. 2020

The teaching style is very great because it was looking at real life problems. The lecture were easy to understand.

Thank you for the course! It was really helpful!

von Ram C

25. Juli 2017

I found this course extremely insightful, with precise and articulate information given to me by Dr. Whiteman. I look forward to recommending this course to others.

von gabriel a

23. Sep. 2019

excelente curso pude recordar nociones básicas de ecuaciones con problemas de física muy sencillo de comprender ademas de un buen contenido preparado para el curso

von Jesther M C O

22. Okt. 2020

Shouldn't the position vectors of the sign weight and wind load be located at 11j? Anyways, thank you so much for this opportunity. I hope to learn with you more.

von Sagarika R M

11. Aug. 2020

This course has helped me strengthen my basics. And the explanations are crisp & clear with ample amount of examples and practice problems. Thank you Wayne sir !!

von Hammad A

3. Okt. 2020

Exceptional Teaching Methodology and Very Honored to learn from such an Amazing and Humble Professor. Eagerly waiting for your courses on fluid mechanics. Thanks