Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.8
Sterne
1,846 Bewertungen
541 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Top-Bewertungen

LH

Apr 20, 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

MS

Jun 03, 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 536 Bewertungen für Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

von Randall L

Aug 17, 2015

Extremely informative and very well presented. Makes a seemingly dull subject come to life and engages the students with the material in a way that makes them want to learn.

von sreshta b

Jun 13, 2020

This is such a great course for people interested in environment and its protection. This should be the go to course for seeking a holistic view on the title of the course.

von Cheryl S

Aug 01, 2016

I very much enjoyed this course. It provided background on environmental law and introduced me to some common law doctrines as environmental law. Good investment of time.

von Ariane F

Sep 25, 2017

A brilliant introduction to the Environmental Law in the United States. The course was clear, the professor extremely pedagogical. One of the best MOOC I followed so far!

von shambhavi s

Apr 13, 2020

the faculty broadened my horizon on environmental law and helped me give ideas for research and affirmative action. looking forward for more courses like these. cheers..

von María J H M

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent course. I did not know anything about environmental law, and now I understand its importance and applicability. Great learning material and awesome professor.

von PARK S

Oct 06, 2015

The contents of this lecture are profound and can review variety cases.

I recommend this course to who works as lawyer and are interested in environmental dispute cases.

von Patricia B

Aug 05, 2020

Donald Hornstein is without doubt the best online instructor I have ever watched. He was completely engaging, I learnt a lot and enjoyed every moment of this course.

von Lowell F

Oct 18, 2015

Superb professor (Donald Hornstein), interesting and relevant course material, just wish there were more courses like this on Coursera and/or by Professor Horstein...

von MANOJ K P

Apr 29, 2020

Beautiful course, has all the important aspects of environmental law, well explained with case studies.Loved to do this course Thanks and regards to faculty members.

von Megan S

May 21, 2020

Super personable instructor, content is well managed and builds on itself, Fantastic. Wish there were more offerings from this instructor on pretty much any topic!

von Amanda C S F

Sep 22, 2020

This is the best coursera's course. The teacher is amazing, honestly one of the best teachers i have ever seen. The course is very complete, and i really enjoyed.

von May M M

Jun 15, 2020

This course is excellent. I am very thankful to the teacher Donald Hornstein from whom I gained legal and environmental knowledge and got a lot of great insights.

von Monisha P

Nov 10, 2018

The course materials are designed to be very informative and interesting.. The course itself is useful. The lessons have continuation and is easy to follow.

von Monjur S B

Jul 17, 2020

It was a great opportunity for me to learn from an amazing and interesting professor. He really made it easy for me by his exceptionally good presentation.

von Laura G

Jun 12, 2020

I completed the course in part because I felt the duty to do so given the enthusiasm and engagement of professor Hornstein. The lessons are easy to follow.

von Emmanuelle H

Oct 07, 2017

The Professor really makes it easy to understand and follow the course. Plus the reading material and "one minute lawyer" summarise pretty well the course.

von Karinna P

Jun 26, 2018

The readings were brief and easy to understand. The professor was very clear in explaining concepts and real-world examples. I loved the content selected!

von Asik S

Apr 03, 2018

It's amazing how the lecturer breaks down difficult concepts for us to easily understand. Also, his passion for Environmental Law is truly infectious!

von Anoop D

Aug 11, 2020

The best possible introduction to Environmental Law across the globe!

The concept of nuisance given an apt emphasis as an introduction to the program.

von Daniel E F C

Feb 02, 2018

Excellent introductory environmental course. The only thing that I think should be said, is that the course is mainly based on USA environmental law.

von Daniel

Dec 09, 2015

Balancing the perfect amount of information to help me know how decisions are reached and not overwhelming with technical or theoretical legal terms.

von Julián A C N

Jun 11, 2020

Excellent course. It will provide with the necessary theoretical and analytical tools to understand environmental law and its relevance nowdays.

von Léon F

Feb 28, 2016

It was really a great course, super interesting, well designed, with a great speaker, Don Hornstein. Really loved it. Thank you so much !

Bye

Léon

von Louis S

Oct 03, 2015

This course is highly recommended for undergraduates,graduates and professionals who want to get a general view of environmental law and policy.