Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
Sterne
3,064 Bewertungen
849 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Top-Bewertungen

N

Apr 12, 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A

May 31, 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 841 Bewertungen für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

von Jose A P V

Jun 09, 2019

This was my first course in coursera and I really enjoyed it, all the information was clear and very helpful. Thanks

von Tzouliana T

Jun 24, 2018

a great course for everyone that wants to start epidemiology! it helped me a lot at my epidemiology class in my uni.

von Samuel V D L

Feb 22, 2020

Excellent, I learned a lot about the topic and I could integrate psychological research concepts with epidemiology.

von Omar A

Nov 16, 2018

Thank you for such an innovative and informative course. Very amazing and to the point and simple at the same time.

von Sanja B

Jun 13, 2017

A great course, very dynamic and interesting and covering all the basics in epidemiology. Absolutely recommendable!

von Serdar Ö

Jun 27, 2020

Liked the pace of the course and the level of detail. If you are interested in Epidemiology, I would recommend it.

von Jesús E O S

Jun 16, 2020

One of the best courses on this platform. Complete, simple and very detailed, with useful exercises and examples .

von Veronica M B L

Oct 17, 2017

This was the perfect course to introduce me to the field of public health, a new career that I would like to pursu

von TAN S C J

Mar 18, 2017

Very well delivered online course. Lecturers were able to explained the concepts of epidemiology concepts clearly.

von Carlos A G N

Jun 26, 2020

Excellent content, excellent professors, iwell structured with basic and clear concepts. Gained lot of knowledge.

von Bernice D

Jun 19, 2020

A good short course to begin a journey in Epidemiology. Quizzes were tasking but definitely do-able. Recommended!

von Tanvir M

Jun 21, 2020

It is the best course I have done. It helps me to perceive the knowledge of population, health outcome, disease.

von Angela B

Jun 03, 2018

Great course and well-organized. I highly recommend it if looking for an introduction to public health concepts.

von Samuel M L

May 03, 2016

This course is an excellent introduction to Epidemiology. I am prepared to pursue my interests in the subject.

von Kaushal P

Aug 28, 2015

Tough quizzes but its well said "you need to heat and beat the iron to re-shape". its totally worth your effort.

von Casilda d B

Jul 21, 2020

Good introduction to the field of Epidemiology. I obtained useful knowledge i this interesting area. Thank you!

von Paulene Q

May 26, 2020

Thorough series with clear, relevant examples and excellent references for those of us who want to dive deeper.

von BRYAN R T T

Sep 23, 2020

Excelente curso, te brinda las competencias básicas y necesarias para iniciar en el mundo de la epidemiología.

von Aubin, P

Oct 23, 2015

I was more than pleased to see the huge amount of information in a 5 week duration course. Very professional !

von Marianne B

Jun 10, 2018

I will use this in my work as a public health nurse. This is a good first step to understanding epidemiology.

von Isabel J

Aug 14, 2017

Good overview of public health and a great refresher of the concepts I learned during my MPH courses. Thanks!

von Gedoni G E

Aug 13, 2019

The course was very enlightening and was taught at a level which beginners like me could easily understand.

von Ana M G C

Sep 27, 2018

Excelente curso. dan los conceptos esenciales y básicos para lograr entender todo en cuanto a epidemiología

von Venugopal G

Nov 02, 2015

As a novice to the field of epidemiology, I have found that the course is very informative and insightful.

von Pradeep S

Aug 26, 2020

The course was excellent. Topics and various concepts were clearly explained and were easy to understand.