Chevron Left
Zurück zu Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
Sterne
1,040 Bewertungen
281 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Roughly half of the world’s population is already online and so setting yourself apart from the crowd is more important than ever before. One of the best ways to do that is by creating your own ePortfolio. An ePortfolio is a site that showcases or shows your background, your resume, and samples of your work. In this course, you will learn step by step how to build the site and you’ll learn the grammar, vocabulary and writing skills needed to create it. You will learn how to apply information from your ePortfolio to other online tools like LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube in order to network with others so that you get a job or connect with other professionals. For each step in that process, you will listen to lectures, take comprehension quizzes, and learn how to use English appropriately to each part of your site. You will also complete self and peer assessments and gain the needed skills to make your ePortfolio a reality and establish yourself online. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Write a proper headline or title for your ePortfolio • Describe your work in 1 sentence and in longer forms • Identify how to use hashtags effectively • Write an effective summary about yourself and your work • Apply appropriate vocabulary to write your education and professional experience for your resume • Understand how to write a tweet to get a job • Discover how to write specific comments and network work with others • Apply what you have on your portfolio to other tools like Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn or YouTube....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

Nov 11, 2016

It is a very interesting course, on which you can clarify some statements and improve your professional information to be competitive. Thanks a lot! A greetings from Cali, Colombia.

C

Oct 23, 2018

I took the presentation of my professional experience to the next level thanks to this course. I am sure that my new professional ePortfolio will help me to advance my career.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 291 Bewertungen für Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

von Gautam K

Jun 24, 2020

This course is awesome. It teaches me how to creating e-Portfolio from basic. This course has been very helpful in not only creating my portfolio but also in expanding my connections with professionals out there on the web.

von SK M S

Sep 23, 2016

This course is very essential and effective both self and colleagues to do the job in Multi-national platform. Thanks to my instructors and the mentors to frame this kind of courses from the World Renowned Universities.

von MARIO N A F

Sep 19, 2020

Excellent course, I learned how to do and improve my ePortfolio, also I had to learn about how to do a webpage, it was a different experience for me, because I never made that before, I got new skills, thanks a lot.

von Yun D S L

Sep 05, 2020

I truly learn a lot from this course and its extremely useful for me to create my own ePortfolio.

There are always room for improvement so if you have time please check out my and provide feedback

www.sandylien.com

von Carlos A R D

Jan 24, 2020

It´s a great course because you realize the importance of having an e-portfolio in English for your profession.

The Teacher is excellent. Thanks, Karen for your dedication and enthusiasm for this wonderful course

von Luis K G R

Jul 20, 2020

I really thank all the people make this possible. To be honest, I enjoyed this course. I learnt so many things. I'm happy to be part of it. I like the way Ms Karen Petersen work, she rocks!

God bless you all.

von Jannatul T

Sep 26, 2020

It's amazing. Before enrolled this course, I couldn't make any portfolio of mine. But now I can make portfolio and will update it every month. Thanks for this helpful course. It was a great experience.

von Ignacio M R

Apr 29, 2020

Excelletn course but I think it would be great if it shows a tutorial or something like that to explain how to create an e-Portfolio, I mean the previous step to start filliing this up.

von Vanessa C

May 08, 2020

I think this course has valuable information for getting new professionals opportunities. Tank you to the teacher ,thanks to all who make these courses possible

von daniel m a

Jun 14, 2020

muy buen curso, aprendí mucho sobre como crear un eportfolio, como escribir, que pasos a tomar en cuenta para su creación, que plataformas utilizar, etc.

von Kyi S W

Sep 20, 2020

Thank you for learning me this course and it is a very impressive course. It is useful for learners and I want to learn more lessons and thank you.

von EL M E H

Jun 28, 2020

This course has added further insights to my understanding of how to write and organize my ePortfolio. I would highly recommend it. Give it a try!

von Maria R P

Jul 24, 2020

It is an excellent opportunity to learn how to communicate professionally. The teacher are amazing, thanks so much for your time and dedication.

von Radhika

May 19, 2020

Excellent course! very well designed and very engaging. I feel this is an essential course for all professionals. Wonderful learning experience.

von AbdELRhman A K

May 11, 2020

This course was great it help me to create and develop a professional ePortfolio.

Thanks instructor and

Best regards ,

AbdELRhman Ashraf (M.E.A)

von Ekressin A A L

Jun 10, 2020

À mon avis je pense que coursera donne vraiment une bonne formation car grâce à coursera j'ai retenu pas mal de choses que je ne savais pas

von Gabriela T T

Sep 30, 2020

It is a great course to improve communication in English and it gives you important statement to keep in mind for depelop the ePortolio

von Santosh H K

Sep 23, 2020

It was a great learning, gain a new way of communication skill, which help me to grow higher in my personal and professional life.

von Raina O

May 14, 2020

I thank the course instructor and Georgia Tech University for conducting this course. This course enhanced my professional skills.

von Brian A R P

Jun 02, 2020

This course was totally useful in instructing steps to create a professional portfolio. I am very exited to keep working in mine.

von Janani R

Jun 12, 2020

Hi, this course is very useful to learn something in different manner...i just loved it and it makes my English good.Thank you.

von Iffat J S

Jun 12, 2020

This is one of the most effective courses I have taken so far. I have learned what I had never thought of before. Thank you all

von Ayesha U

Aug 01, 2020

Loved the course. It's quite interesting and helpful. Lucky to learn from Karen, she is such a dedicated and caring instructor

von A. K M F H

Jul 13, 2020

I very happy to part of this journey. this course is really important for anyone's career to boot up .thank you appreciating.

von Armando V

Sep 29, 2020

I enjoyed myself during the course because I used to have my e-portfolio design already. It was a helpful course for me.