Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Excel, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Excel, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
1,190 Bewertungen
439 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

VM
8. Aug. 2020

This course is very good practice for the beginner level candidate. I have learn lot of new functions practically and that would definitely help in my professional life. Thanks for this course

GN
31. Mai 2020

It 's a very nice & useful course. All content is explain well. Nice assignments to think and learn how to use the some of the basics functions. I liked it, i will take the part 2 of course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 438 Bewertungen für Everyday Excel, Part 1

von Israel V

29. Mai 2020

The course is great, good for beginners, makes you sit down and process the information your learning in the course.

von Nasser A A

30. Mai 2020

Very clear instructions and course material. Confident instructor.

Up to date (Office 365 functions are mentioned).

von Syed G

7. Mai 2020

Excel-lent course... I liked it. A lot of things to learn. Lot of tricks and tips made my learning interestin

von Fuad H

24. Apr. 2020

It is an excellent course.I will recommend everyone who are interested in Excel take can this course.

von teja p

1. Juni 2020

this course gave me a overveiw of how excel helps us in life,and how it makes things easy

von Johana S

30. Apr. 2020

Excelente el curso, muy bien estructurado. Las explicaciones son claras y concisas.

von saroj p

9. Juni 2020

very nice course, also for the professionals in the automobile industry in India

von José A G L

12. Mai 2020

It has clear explanations and help you to undestand very well the concepts.

von Anant S

31. Mai 2020

Thank you instructor. Exercises were really good. course helped a lot.

von MD. N U

3. Juni 2020

Great course! learned a lot. Instructor is awesome.

von ANJALI J K 1

23. Mai 2020

Makes studying really easy and fun!!

Best sir :)

von Shivaprasad K N

19. Mai 2020

Nice course everyone should learn...

von Hardik P

27. Mai 2020

Good learning and great explanation

von Jay D

9. Juni 2020

Very helpful. Explained very well!

von Sreeharan B N

26. Mai 2020

Excellent Learning. Thank you!

von BABLU A

22. Apr. 2020

Excellent course for beginners

von Celestina R

1. Mai 2020

It's very helpful. Thank you!

von Tasnia I

31. Mai 2020

It was good and understable.

von Nabanita C

29. Mai 2020

It was an amazing course!

von Brent D C S

25. Mai 2020

Very Hard But worthwhile

von Navy R A

9. Mai 2020

Great Course!!!

von Nitin J

9. Juni 2020

Good Course

von Dr.Syed I

5. Juni 2020

nice

von Daniele P

13. Aug. 2020

I enjoyed it a lot. I am quite a novice at this so I found a lot of good and informative material.

The first weeks were not really on point for me: the teacher explains in detail some excel functions I don't expect I will be using a lot and a lot of the exercises were very academic: function inside a function and stuff like that. I pushed trough and I must say I am glad I did, overall I found the course good.

Reason for the low(ish) rating is mainly because, you have to do all the previous steps to unlock the subsequent material and, If you don't finish the course in the allowed time, the videos remain available but the material you haven't unlocked it's locked for good. That's a pity because the assignments (macro enabled workbooks) are truly good to have as examples. I imagined that, once you paid for the course (49 Dollars), all the material is yours. That is not the case: for example, if you finish week 3 and then leave and the time expires, then you don't get your certificate AND, the material in week 4 and 5 doesn't unlock unless you pay again and you "earn" it. I wish this aspect will be fixed, maybe by not locking exams and ESPECIALLY assignments.

von Veronika S

6. Nov. 2020

Generally a good course unless you have a problem with an assignment and ask for help. I had trouble with a few assignments but even after asking for help from the teacher, coursera itself or the discussion group I NEVER received a reply. If you don't have anyone around you who has a knowledge of Excel you're basically screwed.