Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Excel, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Excel, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
Sterne
1,646 Bewertungen
586 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MH
28. Apr. 2021

That was extremely helpful, I liked it so much, I liked everything about it from the breaking down of new subjects, literally someone with zero experience in excel can understand and use these things

GF
7. Apr. 2021

Great course!. It covers very basis tools to more complex features like vlookups function. I have learned new things and definitely very useful for the workday task. Looking forward for the Part 2.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 583 Bewertungen für Everyday Excel, Part 1

von Tetiana I

7. Okt. 2020

This course was very interesting and it was difficult at the same time. I found out a lot of new and useful information about Excel. Now I am able to use Excel more professional in my work.

Also, I want to say thank you to Charlie. The course was very well thought out. All information was presented clearly and step by step, which is very important. I am happy that I've learnt this course and passed the exams.

von Vijay V

28. Juli 2020

Series of "everyday excel" course very useful if you want to learn the basic to advance techniques and formula for use. and i would like to thank the Mr. Charlie Nuttelman for making this course challenged at every step once concept is explained. take the course if you want to go from "beginner" level to "master" and i request Mr. Charlie Nuttelman to make more video of this series with new concept.

von Sanjana N

30. Aug. 2020

I absolutely loved this course! I've taken Excel in school before, but I was never taught in this much detail, or with these many helpful tips and tricks. The entire course was super easy to follow, and the amount of effort the instructor has put into designing the course flow is evident and admirable. I also loved the assignments as it really helped me identify how much I had learnt.

von Tauno T

22. Aug. 2020

This course is a good way to start with Excel. The instructors starts with introducing the basic principles and features of Excel and then gradually starts introducing more and more complex features. I also like the quizzes during the screencasts and the weekly quizzes and assignments.

The assignments resemble real life problems and solving the assignments can be quite challenging.

von Miguel A C G

8. Feb. 2021

Interesting how many things we can do in excel with just a bit f time and knowing some of the built in functionalities and formulas. Of course, knowing your data and what you want to do to calculate it, analyze it, plot it, filter it, is paramount to understand the direction you have to go. Overall a very interesting training. Will for sure take part in Everyday Excel, Part 2.

von Aimee H

31. Aug. 2020

I have been in need of a course that would address my deficiencies in using Excel for quite some time. This is the perfect course for those in a similar situation. I found the course to be challenging, but not so difficult that you cannot complete it. The instructor is very clear and concise, which is helpful for someone like me who shies away from anything related to math.

von Prachiti B

17. Okt. 2020

I wish I had an opportunity to do this course earlier when I worked in a laboratory. With the huge amount of data I processed, knowledge of these skills would have been extremely useful and time saving. It would have saved me hours of donkey work my boss expected me to do. Looking forward to completing part 2 of this course. Mr. Nuttelmann, you are an awesome instructor!

von Aravind I

2. Juli 2020

The course is Excel-ent for the ones who are looking to brush up their excel skills and also for those newbies like me who want to learn some useful things about the software which is the most widely used one in the world!! The instructor, Charlie sir is very good, the autograders are excellent to use, the course material is easy to go by, everything is almost perfect!!!

von William L D C

10. März 2021

I knew very little about Microsoft Excel 365 before I started this course and after completion, I feel that I understand Excel much better and it will be a more useful program for me. I will probably take the 2 and 3rd editions of this course in the near future. Thank you, Dr. Nettleman for making this course informational and the assignments relevant to the content!

von Yasir K

5. Sep. 2020

Outstanding course with competitive assignments. Learned a lot from Sir Charlie Nuttelman. At first, I was zero in Excel before starting this course, but now I feel like I am an Excel expert. All credit goes to Sir Charlie for bringing up such a great course. If someone wants to learn Excel in real, then this course is for him/her. Thanks

von JOSHUA D S

31. Juli 2020

really very challenging.....but i enjoyed it.....the whole course though....thank you Charlie Sir for providing such an interesting course.....learnt a lot....every screen cast and specially the assignments thrilling because its application oriented....no guess work......makes you learn and yearn for it......hope to learn more from you..

von Jacob P

4. Okt. 2020

This was a good course even though it was a beginner course and I am not a newbie or a beginner. However, with that being said there there are as number of things that I did learn and get out of this course that I was either partially familiar with or not familiar with that the time of learning the information in this course.

von Becky E

28. Okt. 2020

This was AMAZING. I can't believe all the things you can do in Excel - before this course I thought I was pretty good, but this course showed me I was barely scratching the surface. Thank you for a great course - videos were good, quizzes and assignments meaningful - just the right amount of work for a continuing ed class.

von GARY B

10. Sep. 2020

An excellent introductory course to Excel. if you are wanting to learn Excel, I would start with this course. I would follow up with the courses offered by McQuarie University. A point made by one of the instructors was the Practice makes Permanent, so doing both courses is one way to embed the principles and techniques.

von Mr. M M H

13. Juni 2020

The course structure is very well organized. I have learned a lot of basics which I think will be very helpful for me. The instructions was very easily explained by Mr. Charlie Nuttelman. Yet the assignments was not too easy. I had to think a lot to solve those problems. However, I enjoyed this course very much. Thank you.

von Krista L P

4. Okt. 2020

Absolutely wonderful! As someone who was a true beginner to Excel and nervous to apply for job opportunities that require Excel, I now feel confident thanks to this course. Charlie Nuttelman is a great educator and really makes the course material easy to follow, understand and put into practice. Highly recommend!

von Hartney, J

22. Dez. 2020

I have taken other excel classes and they always seem to go off into advanced formulas and problem solving that really doesn't match anything that I will actually use. This class is really exciting in that I can see lots of different uses for almost every formula, shortcut and example in our exercises. Thanks!

von Hemakshi D K

1. Mai 2021

It was a very interesting course. The videos were very well designed and explained. Lot of efforts went into it. The quiz and assignments really made me thorough in using formulas in excel

Thanks Charlie Sir and Cousera for developing such an excellent course. I look forward to learning Everyday Excel Part 2.

von Martha F L

15. Jan. 2021

EXCEL-lent screencasts, straightforward explanations, nice quizzes and I especially loved the interactive assignments!! I've honestly learned so much and feel like an EXCpert with all these fancy formulas I can now use hehe :) Thank you so much for creating and offering this course!! Very much appreciated.

von Shahzeb

8. Sep. 2020

Thank you Sir, for providing me with such a great course and teaching and learning experience. I learned a lot and it will be with me throughout my life. Thank you so much Sir. May Allah Almighty bless you and your family with more and more and pleased and happy life.

Thanks!

Shahzeb (UET Peshawar, Pakistan)

von Andrea M F

20. Sep. 2020

I knew absolutely nothing about Excel before taking this course; today I know way more than the average

Excel users. This course will definitely challenge you and make you learn intermediate-advanced Excel! I recommend it 100% only if you're willing to commit to a fast-paced, somewhat-difficult course!

von Hannah K

11. Jan. 2021

This is a great intro course for someone just starting with excel or someone like me who has been using excel for years but always reactionary. This course helped me learn more about what excel is capable of. Charlies videos and homework are great, well thought out, thorough, quick, and practical!

von German M

3. Sep. 2020

El curso es muy bueno y muy bien estructurado, contenía todo lo que necesitaba aprender en este momento. La única dificultad a veces fue el idioma, ya que hay fórmulas que cambian mucho del inglés al español, y debía buscar traducción para cada una de ellas. Pro lo demás, todo fue muy bueno.

von Eduardo U C U

31. Aug. 2020

This course is a excelent choice for unfamiliar people to start learning Excel. It provided all the fundamental elements for more advanced topics and sparkled the curiosity to learn them. Many thanks to Prof. Charlie Nuttelman for putting the course together, the screencasts are very good.

von vollu S

24. Aug. 2020

the course was very good and is very much helpful in understanding the basics of excel. charles sir is a very good mentor to teach. it would be more effective if discussion forums are more interactive than how they are now. This course really helped me to get through the excel basics..