Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applications of Everyday Leadership

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Applications of Everyday Leadership von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
1,752 Bewertungen
330 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers the following topics: negotiation, feedback and coaching, conflict management, and leading change. The objectives are to learn how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, how to use leadership skills to organize others to work more effectively together, and to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. Learners: • Will be able to negotiate effectively and influence others • Provide feedback and coaching that is appropriate and influential • Will be able to manage conflict and lead change This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

SR
19. Mai 2017

Excellent learning. These kind of courses really help an individual learn and implement what leaders in organizations do. The best part of this was the Emotional Intelligence and the Negotiation part.

AP
23. Mai 2020

This Course was very informative and some of the concepts I learned will stay with me forever. For sure, application of concepts of this course is not only in professional lives but personal as well.

Filtern nach:

301 - 322 von 322 Bewertungen für Applications of Everyday Leadership

von Jie C

5. Aug. 2019

Overall is great and helpful.

von Caleb G

6. Apr. 2017

Great content. thank you!!

von abdulqawi h

27. Nov. 2019

Nice

von NOURELDIN H M A

31. Jan. 2018

good

von Romain V

22. März 2016

V

von Elizabeth H

10. Nov. 2020

I found the information to be extremely well done and very valuable. My biggest difficulty with the program so far is the writing assignments. Only have 120 words does not give the student the ability to adequately answer the question. Not being able to fully answer the question because of the word limitation does hard to the student. Also not know the specifics of what you are being graded on in combination with the limited words is not a good test of the student's knowledge or understanding of the topic.

von Степин А В

16. März 2018

I, as not the native speaker of the English language, it was extremely difficult to translate many of the constructions and turns that the authors use in this course. Some of the control questions after the second module contained topics and formulations that were narrated and submitted in the third module. Perhaps this is some kind of training ... Well, it was interesting) But the wording of questions should be reviewed for non-English speakers. Thank you! Good luck!

von Jolie N

28. Sep. 2020

Course is not suited for current leaders interested in enhancing their capabilities as this courses seems more suited for those in need of leadership skills for future roles or for those with minimal corporate/enterprise experience. Reading materials are very old however interesting. For it to be more interesting, instructor needs to use business cases from current companies instead of using Joe and Jane examples.

von Peter G

8. März 2020

While the material itself was interesting, the peer reviewed writings were frustrating as they seemed to simply value wrote regurgitation of the material as opposed to the application of the concepts.

Additionally, the case studies could be frustrating at times, as it was difficult to find a group that regularly to complete them, especially if in more of a rush.

von Michael G

3. März 2019

The material is a little dated and could be updated. The material was still good but I did not see some of new trends in management that I would have wanted to see.

von Cyril D

20. Jan. 2017

Great course materials.

Found it difficult to form groups of students and meet up for the activity cases.

von AYOADE A F

2. Sep. 2020

I have finished this course but I'm yet to receive my certifiate over three weeks now

von William P

27. Okt. 2020

This course focus too many on case study activities. Prefer more quiz questions.

von Amit R A

17. Dez. 2018

There should be good examples and more case studies

von Ideas & D - S S

17. Apr. 2019

Decision making is the focus.

von Joseph M

10. März 2020

Important Information presented at a very high level. Not enough actionable content and content does not flow well. At the end of the course, it feels like you just received random bits of information, not a well thought out process where you went from a to b.

von Subhajyoti C

12. Sep. 2019

The course content and suggested material are not properly documented and in most cases not easily retrievable. Also the course scoring rubric is ambiguous and people have trouble understanding and capturing all aspects of it.

von Thuy N

8. Okt. 2019

Writing assignments grading rubrics are far too specific in what they are asking for. Many times the concepts are presented well but not in the exact phrasing the rubric requests so the author will be dinged on points.

von Kartik N

11. März 2017

Not a fan of this course. Reasons:

1) The subject material is presented in a dry manner (too much talking and jargon) - I find it repetitive and boring. I have to play it at least 1.75x in order to get through the material and try and stay engaged but I still have a hard time paying attention. Seriously, so boring!

2) There is a high degree of subjectivity in grading essays (peer reviews)

This course can benefit from:

1) Clearer introduction of concepts using pictures and animations, as well as cutting out the repetitiveness (and the assault of the jargonaut)

2) A better approach to grading that places importance on concepts instead of key words (jargon)

von Reynaldo N B

13. Juli 2020

May I humbly request for my certificate because I already completed the applications of Everyday Leadership course. Thank you.

von Sanjana

23. Mai 2020

I didn't get the certificate

von Malavika C R

6. Nov. 2020

Its nice