Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leading Teams: Developing as a Leader

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Leading Teams: Developing as a Leader von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
5,385 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this foundational course, you will be challenged to develop as a leader. You will explore the concept of leadership, assess required competencies for today's leaders, learn more about yourself and how you can make effective and ethical decisions, identify how to build trusting relationships with others, and articulate a practice for growing as a leader. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA, iMSA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top-Bewertungen

IR

16. Dez. 2020

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.

A huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ

3. Juli 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

Filtern nach:

1226 - 1250 von 1,417 Bewertungen für Leading Teams: Developing as a Leader

von Anton F

26. Aug. 2016

Useful course. Interaction is not on par with in-person, but other than that the course is great. I should say, that I have already started getting the value from the key learnings at my daily job and personal life. This is the best indication that the course was made right.

von Vanita P

1. Sep. 2020

Its literally a good course I must say. The modules designed are very crisp and very informative. The tools introduced through the course are easy to applicable and adopt in day to day businesses. Thank you so much for this course and all the best for future journey.

von Olanipekun A S

24. Okt. 2020

excellent! but that orientation quiz...that orientation quiz... maybe it is the language.that was the last thing i finished. i know its supposed to be a test question but it would be better if the layout of the questionsare more understandeable. thanks. greeeeeeeat!

von Romario T

31. Jan. 2020

This has been my first ever online course and it has been very interactive and informative. Thank you for the opportunity to learn more and equipping me with the knowledge to empower myself and others who would deem it necessary to become better leaders!!!

von Massimo F

16. Mai 2021

very interesting and linear in the explanation. the suggested reading are sometime above my day by day exposure... that said very enlightening.

the forum does not work well in the sense that i did not see much of interactions (at least with me)

von Sudhir B

18. Juni 2020

we have to share our email address for the completing the peer reviews assignment. Because of this student email address are open in public domain, which is quite dangerous now a days. Discussion forum did not maintain the confidentiality.

von Devin P

21. Juli 2020

Lots of great material, and I really liked the structure with a module of lecture then a module of assessment/learning. For me to give it a five, I would break up the modules into smaller parts to make it easier to digest.

von Tom v D

6. Jan. 2021

Good course that explains more about how decision making and group processes work. I felt the first three modules where a bit better than the last one, as I missed a bit of the structure that was presented earlier.

von Andre A M

3. Sep. 2020

The topics were very interesting. The quizzes are not mind-blowing and straight-forward. The case studies are interesting enough. Useful literature references but nothing compared to taking the actual iMBA class.

von Jahnavi Y

29. Mai 2020

The course is well structured alongside case studies which allow for understanding of the content. The examples in the course are plenty and sound. Enjoyed doing the course and exploring the aspect of lea

von Sheila

4. Dez. 2017

I like the format and especially liked the downloadable slides from each lecture. I'm not a fan of the peer-graded assignments. I don't think it added any value in education for the specialization.

von Sascha Z

30. Jan. 2021

I had a bug in one question at week 4, i could not solve the problem with the support. After 3 attempts I used a different browser and my answer was right. The rest of these course was amazing.!

von Curtis N

28. Jan. 2019

The grading criteria for the peer-reviewed writing should be made available before submission. Some of the criteria were not always obvious from the lectures alone. Very informative course.

von Sagarika S

22. Apr. 2018

THIS A TERRIBLE ACT PEOPLE JUST TAKE REVENGE ON ASSIGNMENT , EVEN AFTER WRITING ALL THE POINTS SPECIFIED IN KEY , WE DON’T GET MARKS!

THIS ASSIGNMENT SHOULDN’T BE GRADED BY DUMB PEOPLE

von obasi r

16. Juni 2020

Its a wonderful experience for me to be here! I've learnt a whole new perspective of decision making and implementation of such decisions for the overall good of an organisation.

von Ekpo, E E

20. Mai 2020

This has been a very insightful, gratifying and mind-opening course. It certainly meets the expectations of a renowned business course, catering easily to a diverse student ship.

von Felipe P

25. Feb. 2021

O curso é muito inspirador, são apresentadas diversas situações, técnicas e oportunidades que nos fazem ser capazes de enfrentar o desafio da liderança de forma diferente!

von BRANDY S

15. Juni 2017

This was a great introduction course. I enjoyed the material covered. I do find it is difficult to collaborate for the case study assignments but understand the importan

von Juan C P

1. Juli 2020

It is good, I thought the last case study was not a good example. It is encouraging to engage in a mock price fixing activity, making look ok something that is illegal.

von Budi S

24. Nov. 2021

very good basics of leadership course. I've been through various leadership courses, be it formal & informal, but still find something new to learn from this course

von Stephen A

9. Mai 2020

I had the opportunity to understand thoroughly what leadership is about in a brief and simple way. Great course for me to advance my career now and in the future!.

von GERMAN M G

6. März 2019

Professor Northcraft has a great knowledge on the course and professor Loewestein and Gonçalo are always "very fresh" introducing every module content and resumes

von Damian B

19. Mai 2022

A solid foundation for leadership. The principles are quite simplistic, but it makes you stop and think, getting back to basics. I really enjoyed this course.

von Mohamed I

8. Sep. 2019

The course is considered very useful to help you understand the needs of a leader and how to think as a leader, how t create a group, and how to take decisions

von ilker G

18. Okt. 2022

Beautifully constructed course. Thank you very much. I enjoyed it. More real life samples or suggestions about developing self awareness would be helpful.