Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
2,360 Bewertungen
850 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Top-Bewertungen

NB

6. Nov. 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

11. Mai 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 850 Bewertungen für Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

von María C

21. Jan. 2022

UN CURSO EXCELENTE LAS ORIENTACIONES Y TECNICAS QUE NOS OFRECEN NOS APOYAN A CORREGIR Y/O MODIFICAR CAMBIOS CONDUCTUALES EN NUESTROS HIJOS.

LO RECOMIENDO AMPLIAMENTE

von Jian Y

10. Feb. 2021

I have paid $49 for my certificate through PayPal. I didn’t even get my receipt, nor certificate. I have rated the class and teacher. It just keep asking my rating.

von Felicia A

14. Jan. 2021

Thank you so much professor for this opportunity.

I have been able to understand more about child behavioral attitude and technicality of effecting better treatment.

von Greidy L

24. Mai 2020

the course has been excellent, the content is very complete and very well explained with many examples and stories that can help you in different ways. thank you.

von Waki I

14. Okt. 2018

Fantastic course!

Such a great teacher, and really likable person, too!

I can strongly recommend this course for every parent & caregiver; there’s soo much insight.

von Laura D

22. Nov. 2020

Lots of great information in here. Some things seem very simple but they are things that I have never thought of before. Definitely glad that I took this course!

von Aylin V E

21. Juni 2020

He aprendido muchas técnicas que me ayudaran como madre y profesional de la salud mental. El contenido de los vídeos y lectura han sido más que clara y precisas.

von Susan W

8. Mai 2020

Thank you Dr. K for this lesson in living. The ABC's will live with me. I only wish I had a course like this when I was rearing a young family in the early 80's!

von Mae H

7. Juni 2020

It' s an excellent course. It's give me additional tools to work with the students and give counseling to parents. Also to understand better students behaviors.

von Arturo O O

3. Nov. 2019

Gran curso para conocer técnicas que nos permitan construir comportamientos en nuestros hijos y jóvenes. sencillo no requieres conocimientos previos del tema.

von Divya A

27. Mai 2019

Amazing course, I learnt a lot of new techniques to develop a certain behavior and to change certain behavior in the child. A must for every parent. Thank you

von Youlanda H

2. März 2019

A mind-blowing experience. It was a joy to know that there are tested and proven alternatives to spanking and other punishments. Thank you to Yale University.

von Bui P T

25. Nov. 2020

Such a wonderful course. It helped me A LOT in children rearing. I am looking forward to new more courses like this from Professor Alan. Thank you very much!

von Barby S

9. Juli 2021

Engaging Professor. Incredible topics. If you want to have OPTIONS and new ideas on how to interact in a possitive way with a kid... this course is for you!

von Inter F

6. Mai 2018

Un curso muy valioso para mejorar las interacciones con los hij@s y por ende la situacion a nivel del sistema familiar, logrando así un ambiente de armonía.

von gizem

11. Sep. 2017

This course is really helpful for me. It is easy to follow and understand. I am working in mental health area, I will definitely use the knowledge I gained.

von rohinisivapooja

28. Mai 2020

a wonderful course i learnt in this lockdown period of covid 19

which is very for me to raise my 4 yr daughter and to run my preschool business

thank you sir

von Trisha L

29. Jan. 2018

i almost quit this course because my family said it would never help me since my child has autism.... they were wrong and im glad i finished the course

von Lelde Ķ

10. Dez. 2017

I loved it. Now I understed more. Im more patience. I know how to deal easy with every day steps, and that i can help and do so much for my kid. Thank you

von Niki M

13. Feb. 2021

Very helpful not only for parents but also for kindergarten teachers and generally people who enjoy quality time with children! Highly recommended course!

von testtesttest

27. Feb. 2022

https://www.coursera.org/learn/everyday-parenting/discussions/forums/87E_6mclEeeBIBLB3FhkuA/threads/NZs0MZejEeyqrAoycocc8w/replies/bEJK8pejEeymyA5pocInuQ

von Gerald T

14. Juni 2021

​This has been a very informative guide to parenting do's and dont's. Every parent or would be must enrol in this course or will likely fail as a parent!

von Marcos E T

29. Mai 2020

Muy bueno, aprendí mucho conceptos nuevos y es una gran herramienta tanto para padres como para profesional que trabajan con niños, niñas y adolescentes

von ANDREA A P

23. Juli 2019

muy buen curso, muestra casos de estudio y ayuda a comprender la mente de los niños y como lograr en ellos comportamientos deseados y buenos para ellos.

von Vilma E P Q

6. Aug. 2020

Excellent course! All the cases, practices and details are applicable and most important...work! My parenting is better and looking forward to improve.