Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
1,344 Bewertungen
508 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Top-Bewertungen

NB

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

May 12, 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 506 Bewertungen für Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

von Fahim T

May 26, 2020

This course is very nice, easy to understand and systematic. I really enjoyed learning from this course. Each videos are long enough to get engaged and learn something and not to get bored. The delivery is amazing. It is systematic, easy to understand and right to the point with some specific examples. Thank you to Coursera and all those unknown nice people who make this course available. A special thank you to Dr.Kazdin for the amazing delivery and cool looking personality.

von Anghelina

Mar 27, 2020

The best course to helping parents, or nannies as me, to change behavior and help the child to be happy too!! I highly recommend to everyone.

And Professor is the best! 10 stars! Super. He has passion to teach and passion to help families and children. I was motivated since day 1 to the end, and when it finishes I felt sad because I wanted to keep learning! =) Thank you Professor!! I really enjoyed each of the classes and videos =) All super clear!! Muchas Gracias!!

von Chikezie R O

Apr 17, 2020

My name is Rosemary Oluchi Chikezie. I’m a caregiver.The ABCs of child Rearing is indeed an incredible course, it has really increased my love for children and helped me a lot in taking care of my amazing niece😘😘and other children around me. Thanks a million to the Director of the Yale parenting center. Dr. Alan kazdin professor of psychology and child psychiatry. You’re an amazing teacher sir. I like your methods of teaching and I enjoyed all your lessons👍👍👍

von Andrea O

Apr 24, 2020

Learnt so much about how to deal with tantrums of my toddler. I could use what I have learnt here in the course with my toddler who I felt was getting out of hand. Even the way the acted out when we did the wrong thing, was explained in the course and I was blown away. The level of accuracy in this course is amazing. Thank you so much form me and my 3 year old, even though he doesn't know it, I feel like a better parent now for him than I did before this course.

von mae

Oct 02, 2017

Perfect course for everyone not only for parent. I've leant a lot about children and misbelieved about child rearing. This course give me more confident to understand children and their behavior including the 'technique' and 'how to' which simple and easy to adapt into the any situations. The course structure are well planned with basic outline prior to the lecture and summary at the end of each video. Thank you again for all the great work of creator team.

von Amy K

May 03, 2018

Every parent should take this course. Dr. Kazdin teaches you how to use and employ powerful tools afor developing well-adjusted and well-behaved children and young adults. Many parents have the right ideas, but execute their methods ineffectively-- Dr. Kazdin clearly explains the what's, how's, and why's of effective parenting to get parents back on the right track. A few hours with these lectures will save you much time and frustration down the road!

von Ma. F C Y

Aug 20, 2019

Extremely relevant techniques not only for parents but also for teachers and anyone who deals with people -- which means Everyone. Simple, concise and well-organized content that is easy to follow. A professor who is an expert in the field -- so you cannot really ask for a better one.

Actually, I am more of a "starter" on Coursera, which means I start many courses but finish only one or two; and this is the second course I devoured!

von Aaron S

Jun 25, 2018

I thought there was a lot of valuable information.I will keep applying it in me and my child's life .I have seen huge improvement in both of our live's .I wanted to thank you for the opportunity. I have passed the class with a 87.4%.is there any way to get a Pharisaical certificate sent to me from yale that would mean the world to memy address is 211 laurel ST. Shelton WA. 98584 sincerely Aaron Smith

von Hatem A

Feb 07, 2019

The course starts slow with the basics , and how it can be applied in a special way to make them more effective. Then binds different techniques and show how work together. It also addresses the common misconceptions that lead to applying wrong techniques and not adopting the recommended ones.

As advised by the course, results will not come by learning only. Results come with continuous practice.

von Mustafa N

Mar 06, 2018

This is an excellent course which I'd recommend to anyone looking to improve their general outlook on not just children's behaviour, or shaping that behaviour, but also their own behaviour. Thank you Yale University and Coursera for this fantastic course. And thank you Prof. for doing such a good job. I'd like to consider taking any other courses you might be designing or helping to design.

von Tina W

Sep 13, 2019

Dr. Alan E. Kazdin provided such useful application on how to shape and change a child's unwanted behavior. I feel that by attending this course allowed me to become the parent that I've never had. I'm very grateful to be able to attend this course for free, the information are invaluable, and it doesn't just work for children, I think it works for adults too!!

von Su M Y

May 09, 2020

This course is very useful for parents and teachers. Children are our future and majority role of our county's future . And then parents and teachers are very needs to know ABCs parenting to support children.That is why, I have learned this course and I got parenting techniques a lot. Thank you Dr.Alan and Yale University.

Su Mon Yadanar

Librarian (Myanmar)

von Maryna P

Aug 17, 2017

This is a parenting course, based on science, not on the opinion of certain psychological stream. Being a scientist myself I understand how far the reality can be from one's belief.

I have started using special praise with my 5-year old daughter and you can not imagine how happy she is when I hug and kiss her. Seeing her happy is a best reward for me.

von Rupali P

Jun 07, 2020

I have only praises and admirations for Sir- Dr Alan E Kazdin. He is an angel for kids and adolescents. The course was well designed and executed in the best possible way.

All the modules were informative and well elucidated.

For me it was an eye opener. Apart form learning new things, my bond with my kids has improved a lot after joining the course.

von Paola P

Nov 12, 2017

Fantastic course. Doct.Alan Kazdin is a perfect teacher: he uses a clear language that helps

foreigners understan. The course's structure is very is very efficient and the use of summaries and slides helps understanding. At the end of each session there are the materials to download. Fantastic !!!

I recommend it to all parents and teachers

von Meenakshi V

Jun 08, 2020

This course has been exceptional. My children are full grown adults but I can surely use these in my couselling and also in the classes I give parents and teachers. The Faculty was really knowledgeable and his method of teaching too was splendid. Thank you for the course and given me an opportunity to be part of this. Thank you so much

von Daranee J

May 19, 2020

This is a very helpful course. I've learned many things, especially how to raise the child with positive and systematic behavior improvement. The teacher is very positive and passionate, he is a very good role model. I recommend this course for all. I am going to practice things I learn with my nephew and my clients. Thank you so much.

von Lauren L

Feb 01, 2018

A great course that was easy to complete. I work full-time and mother to a toddler and I was easily able to complete this course in the timeframe required. It was engaging and had a lot of great techniques and tools that I know will come in handy as I navigate through parenthood. Thanks very much for making this course available!

von Suman k

May 23, 2020

It’s a practical and very effective too. Gives new ideas and guides how to apply it too. Thanks for such a valuable and well designed one. I feel it could be more precise and crisp too as sometimes I had problem reading the transcript. Transcript could be shown on screen during the lecture as it could be easy to relate it then

von Monique B W

Jan 18, 2019

In the first day, I learned about 60 percent of the first week of material. That night I began to apply it, and it was like a miracle! I don't even know what comes next, if but the first day was that beneficial, I am looking forward to the remainder of the class. I can see that it is going to be a blessing for my family and me.

von Isabelle F

May 03, 2020

I really enjoyed this course which give a very good parenting toolbox and allows to strenghten the basic knowledges of how the children behave and how to positively influence the behaviors. The concepts are explained very clearly and are "ready to use" tools to impact your child's behavior. Thank you for this very good course.

von faisal b

Nov 19, 2018

Prof kazdan. i am feeling very luck that i took your course , and truly speaking i was in a desperate need for it. i learned a lot and successfully applied your Technics. i am sure that thousand of parents will get lot help from this course ,for good parenting . ill watch your videos again and again. thanks alot.

Faisal Bilal

von Rachel j

Jun 22, 2020

Loved it gave me so many great tips and understandings on how to assist my child and it really has made a big difference in their responses to me! Thank you! I will learn and practice it again and again and improve my skills over time with the kids... I have seen an increase in happy affection and compliance without issues!

von Gladys M K A

Jun 07, 2020

Felicitaciones al Dr. Azrin que nos ha ofrecido un excelente curso para la crianza de los niños, de una manera organizada, clara y amena. Continuaremos poniendo en práctica el ABC de la crianza. Gracias a la Universidad de Yale y a Coursera por la oportunidad que nos brindan para llevar cursos de calidad y gran utilidad.