Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
2,396 Bewertungen
859 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Top-Bewertungen

NB

6. Nov. 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

11. Mai 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

Filtern nach:

826 - 850 von 860 Bewertungen für Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

von Jayme, C S

7. Jan. 2021

i have learned a lot from this course and hoping that i could apply everything that i have learned in the future. this was a great course and i recommend it to everyone especially to parents.

von Divya P

25. Dez. 2017

The course provides a comprehensive view on parenting techniques that is quite useful in managing children's behaviour. It provides practical tools that can be implemented in everyday life.

von Emily P A

3. Apr. 2020

Great course for parents and professionals that work with families and children. The tips and tools are evidence based and easy to implement. I'd highly recommend this course.

von Miloslav Z

9. Okt. 2017

Excellent source of information for parents who want to change or improve their parenting on daily basis. I don't like paying for passing after-lesson quizzes.

von Erick D M

28. Nov. 2020

I think it was helpful and will be in the future. I would've enjoyed more on how to deal with toddlers though since that is the age of my daughter currently.

von Patricia G B

4. Juni 2020

It has been apleasure for me to come to study. It has been a great course and I hope to improve all the techniques that I learned. Thanks a lot

von Mickael V

13. Mai 2020

Very detailed course. Very helpful in understanding children's psychology. Very good Professor. Assessments are too easy though.

von Aretha S

6. Okt. 2020

The points are made out very clear. The video also is very interactive. So, we can easily know and implement the techniques.

von Samhita N

17. Okt. 2020

It is a very useful course which can be applied easily at home. It is comprehensive in content and very well researched.

von Ly T P

7. März 2021

Useful course for new parents. Skills and techniques are practical and applicable in day-to-day children rearing.

von Natasha S

4. Mai 2019

Every informational and I like how is brings up the many studies that they have done over the years.

von Gina M

29. Juli 2019

Good course. Great for personal use as now I get to use these skills with my two nephews. Thanks!

von Akshi C J

13. Sep. 2020

It was great experience the course provide by coursera was really good it help a lot

von lawen m

6. Sep. 2019

love this course it really help mothers to improve their mothering abilities.

von Cory K

17. Apr. 2020

Not too long, and very useful information. Very glad I took this course.

von Ellen A T

13. März 2021

A great course for parents and relating with children in general

von Juan F

1. Apr. 2021

Should have got the first point in the peer review. lol

von Sancha N

29. Apr. 2020

Great tools to implement behaviour change in children!

von sara s

29. März 2022

Very helpful, practical and well planned course.

von Tuan L A

8. Aug. 2020

Well constructed content and very good professor

von Theresa L

21. Mai 2020

It was really helpful and worth learning

von Bose S O

27. März 2020

Definitely a good course for parents

von Melcena K

15. Nov. 2019

This class is extremely useful

von Justin A O

26. März 2022

The course every parent need