Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
882 Bewertungen
306 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Top-Bewertungen

NB

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

Oct 13, 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 306 Bewertungen für Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

von Oussama S

Nov 12, 2018

The course was very useful and I greatly appreciate the effort that the teacher have put into this course. Thank you!

von Mei S

Dec 22, 2017

I think the course is also suitable for teachers. I hope to use it to build better rapport with my students for 2018.

von Pan X

Dec 30, 2019

the skills and techniques introduced are really really practical. i've applied many of them on my boy. it's working!

von lenora

Aug 19, 2017

This is an excellent course presented in a laid back manner. Very practical. I recommended it to several families.

von Ким Н

Dec 24, 2019

This course is great! Exactly what parents needed! Very useful tools and practics for changing children’s behavior!

von Wei L

Jan 16, 2019

The course contents are quite well-structured. The techniques taught in the course are very practical and specific.

von Artem R

Jan 18, 2020

Scientific and evidence based, well structured, easy to follow and interactive. I highly recommend this course!

von María d C O R

Oct 10, 2017

¡¡¡Excelente curso !!! Gracias Dr. Alan Kazdin por su generosidad y por iluminar el compromiso de ser padres.

von Naďa B G

Mar 07, 2020

A very useful course for all parents who want to make an effort to raise their children in a stress-free way.

von Natasa S

Mar 15, 2020

Exceeded all my expectations. This should be a course for every parent. Many thanks as it was an eye opener.

von Wendy C

Mar 17, 2019

A really informative and helpful parenting course. I really enjoyed the delivery and the practical technique

von Lizeth d C S A

Mar 12, 2019

Este curso es excelente, me ha brindado muchas técnicas para poner en práctica en la educación de mi hijo.

von Marcus S

Mar 27, 2018

What a wonderful course you've created for parents ... and for free. Everyone should take it. Thank you!

von Akiko S

Mar 01, 2020

This course was very useful and practical. I learned a lot about how to deal with my child's behavior.

von Raghavi J

Mar 06, 2019

this course has changed my outlook of parenting. thank you the entire course team for excellent work.

von Kevin

Jul 13, 2019

It is an outstanding course. Every parent or every person who deals with children schould take iit.

von Stefany R

Feb 03, 2018

I am really happy that I found this course, it was very informative and Dr. Alan Kazdin is amazing.

von Miroslava G

Apr 11, 2019

Wonderful and very very helpful. Thank you very much. Every parent could benefit from this course.

von J.Sireesha

Mar 09, 2018

Lectures are very interesting and easy to understand. very helpful information about child rearing

von César L T P

Jan 04, 2020

Great and very relevant information, eassy explanations, interestings readings, wonderful course.

von Manikanta K

Oct 26, 2018

Highly Recommended to the Parents with easily implemented techniques to bring the change behavior

von Elizabeth M

Feb 15, 2020

Awesome. Eye opening and very helpful. I can recommend this course to all parents and guardians.

von Anna G

Apr 09, 2020

Very interesting and useful course that helps with the everyday life, not only with children :)

von Hilda k

Mar 19, 2019

I am glad I got to learn from such a knowledgeable professional during my child's early years