Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
Sterne
4,740 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

RP

31. Mai 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

R

22. Dez. 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

Filtern nach:

1426 - 1447 von 1,447 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Marianne C

10. Apr. 2016

not really possible to give a higher rating.at the moment too many problems.

von Pablo O

8. Aug. 2018

A little bit basic. expected more depthness into technical areas.

von Siddharth R

6. Okt. 2017

Should have had some more examples of good photographs

von Deborah K

4. Juni 2020

Good information. Absolutely no instructor feedback.

von Pratyush S

1. Juni 2020

It gives theoretical knowledge about photography.

von Deleted A

11. Apr. 2016

Course contents are not very well organized.

von Marvin L

16. Nov. 2018

not really exciting

von María F N P

10. Jan. 2022

mvuyfgjfddf

von Dahlia

11. Juli 2016

thanks

von Shishir K

3. Juni 2020

well!

von Avik D S

14. Juni 2020

woow

von Ronald P I

27. Okt. 2020

Not really worth taking this class. The video production quality has horrible sound issues and there are a lot of bots that make the exercises a pain. I went through the entire specialization, finished the Capstone, and these issues only get worse the further you go. I'm sure there are other photography classes through Coursera that offer the same information in a much more organized way. Gave it 2 stars because there was some good info in here, but a lot of it is probably available through Google.

von Kelly J

7. März 2016

I have to say, I am disappointed in that I feel there is little to no interaction here between students and instructors/aides. Additionally, the assignments are not functioning properly and it creates much confusion. The instructors videos are great and have been helpful but the rest is lacking! There is no way to view other's bodies of work and critiques are very vague, etc. This is photography... where is the photography from learners (other than the assignments)? Why is there no gallery here?

von Sam M

7. Feb. 2021

This course has not been updated in years and it shows. I took this course in the beginning of 2021 and they're citing iPhone6s's as the newest tech and mentioned that bluetooth was just now becoming available in certain cameras. The basic information about how cameras work is still relevant, but that's about it. I would recommend finding a more up-to-date course.

von Claudia a

2. Juni 2020

Muy básico, poca enseñanza en temas de iluminación, apertura y velocidad que es lo que se espera en un curso de foto. Las tareas no te dejan gran aprendizaje.

von Alexander L

2. Feb. 2021

The course was fine but the certificate doesnt help me there are no hours on the the certificate

von Dawn A

30. Mai 2016

I wish I could at least read the assignments if not get reviews on them in the audited version.

von Anubhav S

25. Aug. 2020

i thought its for smartphone as well. you should specify.

von Sudheer M

18. Apr. 2018

Very light weight. Technicalities are not covered enough.

von Nikki D

2. Okt. 2021

It was to much off topic discussion for me

von Katie G

15. Feb. 2021

This course spends far too much time expounding on how wonderful the professors are. I took this course to learn about photography, not to learn about the professors. Honestly, I don't care who you are, as long as you teach me in an engaging way, but I could never get to that point because they wouldn't stop talking about themselves.

von TJ M

11. Juli 2021

On the extreme side of basic. The course information makes it seem like you are going to learn more about the camera and settings vs just getting some terms and a hodge podge of videos. If you are serious about advancing your skills, I would not recommend this course.