Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
stars
2,123 Bewertungen
593 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 571 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Akshansh G

Jun 20, 2016

This course is offering to build up basic technical expertise in photography. Even though many photographers are emerging without attaining any related professional degree, the course will help to build technical proficiency that can help them to reach at much higher level.

von James C

Feb 04, 2018

I am a complete novice with a DSLR that we own, and never took the time to learn all of the settings. This course did a fantastic job of giving me the basics of the settings and how they all work together. Really enjoyed the homework assignments and seeing the feedback.

von JAVED N

Jan 30, 2018

I really thanks to Coursera to give this apportnity to be a good photographer and learn more about photography and others information.i really enjoy when I'm learning online photography from Michigan State University and thanks from everyone who make this nice Coursera.

von Adrienna M O

Sep 20, 2018

Great information. I'm grateful that I am able to audit the course, but definitely think it would be worth it do sign up for the paid course in order to get the student feedback. I will certainly return. I learned a lot about both my camera and the camera on my phone.

von Dawn Z

May 02, 2016

I learned so much information from this course since I am an amateur photographer. Also ,I just got my first camera 2 weeks into this course, a Nikon d3200. This course became very useful and gave me the foundation I needed to start taking pictures with my new camera.

von Sylwia D

Oct 25, 2017

I love photography and since already many years I try to be an active amateur photographer. But only now I see how ignorant I was not educating myself enough! So I truly enjoyed every minute of the course! It is extremely well done and very informative! Thank you!

von Partyk Ł

Sep 09, 2017

Very good for every one who like photography. I become more confident with taking pictures. I finally chose my photography style and I fascinate more of photography. I wake up every day in the morning when my fiance is still in a bed and I do every day new lesson.

von Julie I R

Jun 14, 2016

En mi opinión es un excelente curso ya que asienta las bases para adquirir un conocimiento básico del manejo de la camara y su funcionamiento así como de los conceptos básicos de la fotografía, Gracias a los maestros por compartir sus conocimientos y habilidades.

von Eli P

Feb 06, 2018

Nice course with a lot of fun and interesting challenges. There are two things to fix: (1) grading the last assignment had a question with a bug: we could only give 15 points to it. (2) The pier reviewed work of the second week did not count for the final grade.

von Siddharth A

Jun 11, 2017

This course is great for beginners. I really loved the content. Even though I already knew some of the concepts, I learnt a few more things like metering modes, focusing mode etc.

Is a beginner, you will rarely find courses as good and comprehensive as this.

von Arnab B

Jul 28, 2016

It is very a great experience to learn about the grammar of photography, those are the basic. I also got an idea about frame, composition and about the goal of a photograph. This series of lectures guides the students to learn how start "working on scene".

von KIRYANOV A

Jun 08, 2016

A very good course. The information is really useful and the professors explain it in a simple way. It was not very interesting for me to listen to the functions of i-phone ans sumsung, I think it's better to do this information not obligatory but on choice

von Benjamin P

Dec 05, 2016

It was really awesome, I'm I knew a little bit about photography but after this short course, my perception of the world and the things around me really changed. Also my technique improved and it was clearly visible in my photographs. Thank you very much.

von Marina L

Sep 21, 2016

I enjoyed every minute of the lectures! The professors are really enthusiastic and professional, and they are nice) The information is given in all details, but just enough - and you don't get bored.

Thanks to Michigan State University, thanks to Coursera!

von Teresa T

Oct 03, 2017

I considerably improved my ability to take photographs just with this course, which provides a huge quantity of material to explore. The professors are nice and really efficient. I can't wait to continue with the next courses of photography. Thank you!

von Heriberto D

Mar 04, 2016

It's a very interesting and complete course. They show how to use the camera, how to buy a camera according to your needing, and a very extensive list of accesories. Also they teach how to compose pictures properly, concepts of aesthetics, and so on.

von Avinash T

Dec 28, 2016

Awesome course with excellent professors, Mark & Peter are the best mentors anyone can ever have. Has given me so much more knowledge about photography and helped me explore new aspects of it. thanks to Coursera and MSU for introducing this course.

von Ujjawal S

Jul 29, 2019

I loved this course, its very neat and insightful. The lectures are amazing and have a proper flow to them. Both the instructors are great in the way they explain things, and their level of experience does give us a feel about proper photography.

von Oluwaseun O O

Nov 10, 2016

Suddenly after taking this course, I can not imagine any one becoming a photographer without this essential knowledge. These knowledge I now feel is basic to anyone who is serious about making photographs. Funnny how knowledge transforms us

von Juan A V

Mar 05, 2018

I found this really useful. To be perfectly honest, I already knew about many of the subjects taught here thanks to a small photography course I had in my film bachelor's degree but the extra information was lovely. Totally recommended.

von Utpal B

Mar 26, 2017

This is one of the most informative, well researched and philosophical course available online. It deals the technical aspects with such a humane flair that it transcends to more engaging and immersive learning experience each day.

von Olesya K

Jan 24, 2018

You get to know how to use your camera in this course. I enjoyed the course tremendously. I did it as a part of Specialization that led into creating series of photographs. Professor Peter and Mark are great mentors. Thank you!

von Karla V A P

Mar 18, 2018

I learned so much in so little, i was always excited for every course and assignment given. I didn't know i had this capacity and motivation. I had fun, and did so much i would like to a more profesional learning at a faculty.

von Dee A

Jan 28, 2017

Excellent instructors! Each has a no-nonsense approach, and yet, easy-to-understand and follow lectures. Highly recommend this course for beginning photographers and those that want to refresh their photographic knowledge.

von Natasa S

May 11, 2017

Excellent course for beginners. If you wan´t to abandon your auto mode and start using real possibilities of your camera here you can learn how to do it. It gives you basics where to start from. Much more than I expected.