Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
Sterne
3,157 Bewertungen
932 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

RP

Jun 01, 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 913 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Utpal B

Mar 26, 2017

This is one of the most informative, well researched and philosophical course available online. It deals the technical aspects with such a humane flair that it transcends to more engaging and immersive learning experience each day.

von Yadira N

Jun 15, 2020

I really enjoy the course, specially the videos concepts and explanations very clear thanks Professor Peter Glendinning and Professor Sullivan, a complete course for beginners like me to start learning more about the photography.

von PRASAD V J

May 21, 2020

This course is must do course for photography enthusiasts. Prof. Peter is just amazing at explaining the concepts right from how camera works to how one should compose the image.

Excellent course!

Thank you MVPS'S KBTCOE & COURSERA.

von Olesya K

Jan 24, 2018

You get to know how to use your camera in this course. I enjoyed the course tremendously. I did it as a part of Specialization that led into creating series of photographs. Professor Peter and Mark are great mentors. Thank you!

von Karla V A P

Mar 18, 2018

I learned so much in so little, i was always excited for every course and assignment given. I didn't know i had this capacity and motivation. I had fun, and did so much i would like to a more profesional learning at a faculty.

von Dee A

Jan 28, 2017

Excellent instructors! Each has a no-nonsense approach, and yet, easy-to-understand and follow lectures. Highly recommend this course for beginning photographers and those that want to refresh their photographic knowledge.

von Meetkumar P

May 19, 2020

Really i learnt so many things from this course.Many many thanks to all people who already enrolled in the course and Specially thanks to PeterSir and Marksir who make this course really great and Michigan State University.

von Gautam B

Feb 03, 2020

A great course to enhance your photography skills, I have learnt a number of things which was not possible without this type of course.

thanks to coursera and Michigan State University

and specially prof . Peter Glendinning

von Natasa S

May 11, 2017

Excellent course for beginners. If you wan´t to abandon your auto mode and start using real possibilities of your camera here you can learn how to do it. It gives you basics where to start from. Much more than I expected.

von KARLA I C R

May 19, 2020

El curso estuvo de lujo.

Espero puedan añadir el Español a los cursos, ya que resulta un poco difícil entender el curso al 100% por no ser de mi idioma. :(

Aun que por otro lado, también me ayudó a practicar mi Inglés . :)

von Matheus d M H

Sep 09, 2019

I'm a begginer at the photography and this course helped me a lot to understand the basics functions of the cameras, it's accessories and opened my mind to different ways to shoot a photo. I would certainly recommend it.

von Melissa D

Dec 23, 2018

I learned a lot about how to use my camera, how to think about photography (my own and that of others) and a little about the history of cameras. A lot of information packed in a short course. Would definitely recommend.

von Michael V

Apr 18, 2017

Great introduction to digital photography.

After completing this session, I now have a much much better understanding of the workings and options involved in digital photography

I would recommend this course to others..

von Luciana M C M

Mar 21, 2016

I learned a great deal with this course and have become more confident in photography. There are a few little problems with the quizzes, but considering this is the first time the course is offered, that is quite normal.

von Shrinivas P

Aug 16, 2018

Learned from Zero. Thorough knowledge of history of photography, types of cameras, different functions of camera, type of photography, etc. is provided. Teachers are very knowledgeable and are experienced photographers.

von Sierra N

Aug 07, 2020

This course is a wonderful place to start, especially if you are new to photography. I gained a much better understanding of the equipment I have, and what equipment I need to move forward successfully in photography.

von Tracy R

Jun 22, 2016

I am very new to the world of photography and this course was without a doubt geared toward someone like me. I really learned a lot from this course and I have told that my pictures are already starting to improve.

von Jacinta M

Apr 30, 2016

Absolutely Excellent. Tutors delivering this course are so knowledgeable but also present the information very well. They speak clearly and at such a good pace for learners. Thank you Professors Peter and Mark.

von Besiki K

Mar 14, 2016

The course is really interesting, along with lessons, I like the cooperation between students in reviewing each other''s pictures - it's very interesting.

Waiting for the next course with interest.

Best of luck,

Beso.

von Tiffany M

Apr 13, 2016

Introduction course to all the basic camera controls from button functions to memory card formatting to type of camera bag to use. Good place to start if you want to begin with the physical aspects of photography.

von Silvana P

May 10, 2018

I didn't know what to expect, but it is really well done. The lectures are clear, easy to follow and very, very informative. The peer graded assignments are a good way to focus on what one learns. I recommend it.

von Junko S

Jun 26, 2017

Great course with both practical and inspirational advice. One of the best courses I've ever taken. Looking forward to following courses in Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR Specialization.

von iyad K

Apr 21, 2020

it was good to know what those things on the dial and what do they exactly do.

I have learned how to compose a picture and take on different elements in the foreground and bring with them in with the right lens.

von Birgit M

Mar 06, 2017

I like the course because it puts the emphasis on creating great photos by finding interesting vantage points. A photograph can be technically perfect but still be boring if you do not find the right viewpoint.

von Deleted A

Nov 04, 2017

I was studding photography 4 years a go and I can say that this course is really complete and helpful and it help me to remember many things that I already forgot and discover new things that I didn't know