Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fashion as Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fashion as Design von The Museum of Modern Art

4.8
Sterne
2,364 Bewertungen
576 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Among all objects of design, our clothes are the most universal and intimate. Like other kinds of design, fashion thrives on productive tensions between form and function, automation and craftsmanship, standardization and customization, universality and self-expression, and pragmatism and utopian vision. It exists in the service of others, and it can have profound consequences—social, political, cultural, economic, and environmental. Fashion as Design focuses on a selection of more than 70 garments and accessories from around the world, ranging from kente cloth to jeans to 3D-printed dresses. Through these garments, we’re going to look closely at what we wear, why we wear it, how it’s made, and what it means. You’ll hear directly from a range of designers, makers, historians, and others working with clothing every day—and, in some cases, reinventing it for the future. Studio visits, interviews, and other resources introduce the history and development of each garment and their changing uses, meanings, and impact over time. Course Learning Objectives: Develop critical tools to appreciate and contextualize fashion design—from everyday clothing to couture garments—through many different perspectives. Trace the history, development, and impact of garments over time, and explore how they may be reinvented. Investigate garments through multiple lenses including politics, identity, and economics. Understand more about the lifecycle of clothing, from its design and production to its marketing, distribution, and consumption. Better comprehend the choices you make about fashion with respect to the visual language of dress, individual and collective identities, and issues such as labor practices, sustainability, and body politics....

Top-Bewertungen

SA
27. Mai 2020

I would highly recommend this course for someone passionate about the industry. It's an Insightful course too deepen inside the fashion world, through history, identity, sustainability, and much more.

MP
15. Mai 2020

Excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommended it to many. I am a mature student ( 55) and after this, I really feel I want to study a masters in fashion sustainability. Thanks for inspiring me.

Filtern nach:

551 - 573 von 573 Bewertungen für Fashion as Design

von Lisa L

28. Juni 2018

thank you!

von Sayani D

15. Aug. 2020

Very nice

von Chiara J

6. Juni 2020

nice

von Savit P

29. Apr. 2020

GOOD

von Gilly M

20. Aug. 2020

I found this the most disappointing of the courses I have taken at MOMA during lockdown. There didnt seem to be much focus or discipline on some of the weeks with everything thrown in willy nilly - plus some rather weird features, like the australian designer from RMIT who designs outfits for dead people. And why would you dedicate NINETEEN minutes to door knocker earrings??!!

So I would only rate this 3 out of 5 (being generous because I loved some of the videos eg the couture theme Savile Row tailor and the final week biker jacket with LED lights)

von N K

8. Dez. 2020

Great opportunity to reexamine classic pieces in my wardrobe through the multiple lens of meaning, history, production, design, and politics. However, the topics addressed seemed very broad and it was not always clear how the items may be related to one another (the clearest modules were perhaps Silhouette, Lifecycle, and Modesty).

von meryem b e

4. Mai 2020

It is a good start for the fashion field, to learn fashion history and the today's fashion and backgrounds. but if you are looking for something in the next level this course won't be sufficient to improve skills.

von Chanchal

8. Juni 2020

This is nice course .and we learn alot from this course .we learn to create new ideas through this course.this is nice app and nice course.

von Laura A

20. Mai 2020

Please add something other than items at some point it feels repetitive. Or make it interesting somehow towards the middle.

von Sanya m

8. Juni 2020

The course material is good but it doesn't give much opportunity to test the learning, it is very less interactive.

von qingjian w

21. Juni 2019

Good intro for fashion

von Lukas R

19. Sep. 2019

Interesting insights.

von Bonela Y

26. Apr. 2020

Good course

von julianna b

3. Sep. 2020

good

von Minhajul A

1. Juni 2020

Avg

von Louisa B

30. Sep. 2020

to much reading

von Sheila

8. Juli 2020

Seriously? Don't. What will you learn. Not much of interest. The testing questions are irrelevant. Like important learning is what 5 out of 7 materials were used to make some boots. They get ideas in the middle and change the course to suit. Like let's all now take pictures of our personal fashion and submit. Not. At the end a peer assesed essay determines if you pass. You get to write it again and again until you get 80%. Seriously? What qualifies these people to determine your pass? Nothing. Absolutely nothing. I suggest Coursera look closer at the content of this course. I did it for "fun", didn't pay. If I had paid I'd be demanding my money back.

von Barakat S A

24. März 2020

i like dz course but i taught u said the certificate is free why are u pple reqyuesting for money b4 i can print my cert

von Akash P

17. Dez. 2020

I want to unenroll this course.

von vivian

26. Mai 2020

not interested

von Chris B

23. Sep. 2020

Not my type .

von Parth K

26. Apr. 2020

no need