Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fashion as Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fashion as Design von The Museum of Modern Art

4.8
Sterne
798 Bewertungen
185 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Among all objects of design, our clothes are the most universal and intimate. Like other kinds of design, fashion thrives on productive tensions between form and function, automation and craftsmanship, standardization and customization, universality and self-expression, and pragmatism and utopian vision. It exists in the service of others, and it can have profound consequences—social, political, cultural, economic, and environmental. Fashion as Design focuses on a selection of more than 70 garments and accessories from around the world, ranging from kente cloth to jeans to 3D-printed dresses. Through these garments, we’re going to look closely at what we wear, why we wear it, how it’s made, and what it means. You’ll hear directly from a range of designers, makers, historians, and others working with clothing every day—and, in some cases, reinventing it for the future. Studio visits, interviews, and other resources introduce the history and development of each garment and their changing uses, meanings, and impact over time. Course Learning Objectives: Develop critical tools to appreciate and contextualize fashion design—from everyday clothing to couture garments—through many different perspectives. Trace the history, development, and impact of garments over time, and explore how they may be reinvented. Investigate garments through multiple lenses including politics, identity, and economics. Understand more about the lifecycle of clothing, from its design and production to its marketing, distribution, and consumption. Better comprehend the choices you make about fashion with respect to the visual language of dress, individual and collective identities, and issues such as labor practices, sustainability, and body politics....

Top-Bewertungen

CR

Dec 02, 2019

Highly practical and ambitious material challenging us to think about the current landscape of fashion, as well as the future, and how we can improve the the industry with sustainable practices.

DG

Nov 26, 2019

Brilliant course. Eye - opening. It gave me the language to describe some of my views on fashion which I never even knew existed. Looking forward to more fashion courses from MoMA!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 190 Bewertungen für Fashion as Design

von Alexandra P

Nov 25, 2019

Thank you for the course "Fashion as Design". It includes a great variety of content that is really up to date and useful for me.

von Roqaya A F

Jan 21, 2018

It is an excellent source of information, it will widen your thoughts and the way you are looking at your wardrobe, I assure you.

von Niharika G

Dec 07, 2017

I strongly recommend this course to anybody who is associated with the Apparel industry. I got to learn a lot from this course.

von Apolinar G

Mar 12, 2019

Really interesting. Explains many historical and sociological data of fashion and accessories.

Has exceeded my expectations.

von Georg R

Oct 14, 2019

Perfect! Very very interesting themes, nice videos & materials. Perfect balance of workload and the quizzes. Learned a lot!

von Ece z

Feb 19, 2019

I learned many of thinks in this issue. I am sure it will help to me in my working life and social life. Thank you so much.

von sogol j

Mar 21, 2018

It was really great to learn new things of fshion world and see other side of it in very easy and interesting way.thank you

von Constanza A

Dec 19, 2017

Excellent course! The themes are very interesting an very well developed. The readings and videos are easy to understand.

von maryam a

Nov 19, 2019

Brilliantly curated content makes this course one of it's kind. Thanking the coursera team in bringing knowledge to many

von David G M

Apr 12, 2019

Very interesting approach to fashion and all its related dimensions. I was not too much into the topic, and I loved it.

von Denise A

Feb 22, 2018

I thought the course was really informative. It gives fashion a human face and is important for the future. Thank you!!

von Maureen W

May 01, 2019

I just finished class 4. I love MOMA and I love the ideas, challenge to thinking. Inspirational, exciting. Thank you!

von Anna C G

Mar 10, 2020

So so cool! I really learned many interesting and very important things about the Fashion world, I recomend it 100%!

von eva s

Mar 25, 2020

very interesting course, I really enjoye the time while watching and reading all the materials that they offer :)

von Clara Z

May 08, 2018

some historical information and most important is that I learned how to look at a item from various perspective.

von Marloes W

Aug 14, 2019

Interesting and eyeopening subjects in this course. Only for people with above average English language skills.

von Dalima K

Aug 13, 2019

I loved it. Got to know alot of things that I wouldn't have been able to . I look forward to do more courses.

von Fernanda D G

Mar 05, 2020

Thank you so much! I loved the course!!! I so glad to have taken the course. I learned a lot!! thank you!

von Lena L

Jul 02, 2018

So many fascinating bits of information. A great course for people interested in both design and fashion.

von Kirsten H N

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course. I learned so much about fashion items, the history behind them and their impact.

von Danielle S

Jan 07, 2018

This was fantastic! I didn't want it to end and I'm hoping there are more courses like this one to come.

von Natalia M

Jun 04, 2018

The course was very enriching. I’ve learned a lot and now I can see fashion with another perspective.

von Tulio B

Apr 09, 2018

Really good! If you are interest in clothing and it's history, this course offers great information.

von JOHN Q

Sep 30, 2017

Fascinating course and something I've never given a thought to. Interesting endeavors......thanks.

von Arlene R

Mar 13, 2018

Excellent course. Introduced me to to the world of fashion design. Explored many design elements.