Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fashion as Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fashion as Design von The Museum of Modern Art

4.8
Sterne
1,796 Bewertungen
453 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Among all objects of design, our clothes are the most universal and intimate. Like other kinds of design, fashion thrives on productive tensions between form and function, automation and craftsmanship, standardization and customization, universality and self-expression, and pragmatism and utopian vision. It exists in the service of others, and it can have profound consequences—social, political, cultural, economic, and environmental. Fashion as Design focuses on a selection of more than 70 garments and accessories from around the world, ranging from kente cloth to jeans to 3D-printed dresses. Through these garments, we’re going to look closely at what we wear, why we wear it, how it’s made, and what it means. You’ll hear directly from a range of designers, makers, historians, and others working with clothing every day—and, in some cases, reinventing it for the future. Studio visits, interviews, and other resources introduce the history and development of each garment and their changing uses, meanings, and impact over time. Course Learning Objectives: Develop critical tools to appreciate and contextualize fashion design—from everyday clothing to couture garments—through many different perspectives. Trace the history, development, and impact of garments over time, and explore how they may be reinvented. Investigate garments through multiple lenses including politics, identity, and economics. Understand more about the lifecycle of clothing, from its design and production to its marketing, distribution, and consumption. Better comprehend the choices you make about fashion with respect to the visual language of dress, individual and collective identities, and issues such as labor practices, sustainability, and body politics....

Top-Bewertungen

SA

May 28, 2020

I would highly recommend this course for someone passionate about the industry. It's an Insightful course too deepen inside the fashion world, through history, identity, sustainability, and much more.

MP

May 16, 2020

Excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommended it to many. I am a mature student ( 55) and after this, I really feel I want to study a masters in fashion sustainability. Thanks for inspiring me.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 455 Bewertungen für Fashion as Design

von Lizda F A

Jun 07, 2020

awesome and mind blowing learning experience would definitely use it in my life as an artist in fashion

von Jennifer G

Jul 01, 2020

Great course. As an artist with a background in fashion, I still found a lot here. Highly recommend.

von Maria G P

May 30, 2020

I really like the course. I found it vert informative, didactic and at the same time very interesting.

von Bernadette E

May 28, 2020

It was an enriching course on Fashion as Design. I will never look at my wardrobe the same way again!

von Natalia M

Jun 04, 2018

The course was very enriching. I’ve learned a lot and now I can see fashion with another perspective.

von Elisa B

May 03, 2020

Fantastic course. I learned many things about fashion culture during these seven weeks. I advise it!

von Tulio B

Apr 09, 2018

Really good! If you are interest in clothing and it's history, this course offers great information.

von JOHN Q

Sep 30, 2017

Fascinating course and something I've never given a thought to. Interesting endeavors......thanks.

von Arlene R

Mar 13, 2018

Excellent course. Introduced me to to the world of fashion design. Explored many design elements.

von Ilona L

Nov 08, 2018

Great course! I learnt a lot from it. Thank you MoMA team for such amazing and informative course!

von Susan d P

Jun 23, 2020

I love the intellectual approach to discussing fashion & wish there were more courses like this.

von Dr. R

Oct 01, 2018

This course is an eye opener. It help to think on various ankles while appreciating a costume.

von Karla B V

Apr 13, 2018

LOVED IT!

Wish it would have been a longer course!

Definitely a MUST if you are a fashion lover.

von Saba E

Jan 20, 2020

Very well designed class including useful, relevant and insightful content. Highly recommend.

von Tobee H K y

Nov 11, 2017

This course really widened my views of fashion and design, I learn too much ! Thanks a lot !

von Sujit U

Dec 05, 2018

I got to know a deep knowledge about almost every garments which human wear in daily life.

von amani a

Nov 26, 2018

إنها أفضل دورة تدريبية على الإنترنت أنا سعيد للغاية وحصلت على معلومات رائعة ومفيدة من قلبي

von Carolina G

May 05, 2020

Such a joyful and enriching experience for anyone curious about design, art & photography

von Citlalli T G T

May 23, 2018

I love it, it make me change the way I look at my clothes and my body.

Thank you so much.

von Ana D

Jan 08, 2018

Very nice experience, learned a lot, especially about suitability and fashion industry!!!

von Jingyi Z

Jul 06, 2018

This class is a lot of fun and brings a new perspective of fashion interpretation to me.

von Deleted A

Apr 24, 2020

this course is beneficial to understand and to comprehend fashion dynamics and statics.

von Beatriz C

Apr 13, 2020

It has been a really good experience. It's very complete and it includes good material.

von Kat M

Jun 11, 2020

Fantastic course. So well crafted. I learnt so much that will be useful for my career.