Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
3,064 Bewertungen
831 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Jun 23, 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

IS

Feb 12, 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 837 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von R. V

Aug 29, 2020

It is a very useful course about feminism. Many courses about feminism should be delivered and other courses should be delivered about Human Rights .

von PURVA N 2

Sep 14, 2020

The speaker is very knowledgeable and explains concepts in a way that any student will easily be able to understand.

The course content it is great!!

von CECILE M

Apr 04, 2020

Bettina Aptheker is a great professor and the content is really well thought. Fascinating that she actually was close to Angela Davis! Thanks a lot.

von Pritika K

Jun 18, 2020

it helped a lot in clearing the doubts about truly feminism is about as nowadays there are a lot of misconceptions about what feminism is all about

von B S S

Jul 18, 2020

I think it was a very informative and a great course, though it was restricted to the US, it gave a greater light to the events as they happened.

von david f

Jan 15, 2020

Very interesting. Very well presented. I learnt loads and have a much greater understanding of the subject the history and present day situations

von Cynthia W

Sep 15, 2020

This was a fabulous course. It taught an old dog (part of the second wave of feminsim) new tricks and inspired her GenX daughter. Let's do this!

von Elizabeth N K

Dec 15, 2019

It's a great introductory course. I particularly appreciated the historical approach taken and the level of nuanced analysis that went into it:)

von Margaret H

Sep 22, 2020

I learned so much in this course and am grateful for what I learned and hope to apply it in moving us towards a more just and equitable future.

von Tasneem H A

Jul 31, 2020

The topics that were discussed are highly relevant in this age and era. I genuinely enjoyed all the discussions and questions that were asked.

von ANIL P

May 26, 2020

This course is structured in an extremely structured manner. It proved beneficial to me. I am thankful to the course instructor for the course.

von Anya P

May 20, 2020

The only negative point about this course is that it is too short. I would gladly keep attending Prof. Aptheker's classes for some other weeks!

von jillian i

Apr 28, 2020

Loved this instructor and learned so much in this course. I would take anything she taught. This course was incredibly engaging and insightful.

von Jennifer J

Apr 19, 2020

The professor Bettina Aptheker was incredibly easy to follow. What an insightful taste of such a deep subject. I wish it was 10 weeks longer.

von Daniela A

Aug 17, 2020

This was a very informative and very direct class. I wish there had been trigger warnings for discussions regarding sexual violence, and such.

von Manisha D N

Jun 07, 2020

This course is really very essential one in everyone's life to know the rules,laws and vital issues related to feminisn.It is really adorable.

von Sofia I G

May 27, 2020

This course was very useful. Bettina is incredible and gives a contextualized explanation in each lecture. I loved it, and recommend it a lot.

von José A C S M

May 22, 2020

I am a trans man and I try to keep learning about feminism. The course taught me about movements that I didn't know about on feminism history.

von Alejandra M T

Sep 08, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Having a feminist theory background already, this course helped me use the intersectional tool within feminism.

von Sachi D F

May 15, 2020

the course is good and learning from prof. Aptheker was an amazing experience since she had a first hand experience of the event/movements.

von Christiane L

Sep 26, 2020

Thank you for the opportunity to take this course free of charge. It was enlightening and gave me food for thoughts on issues of feminism.

von Osman V T G

Jul 08, 2020

Very insightful course, I learned a lot form professor Bettina and from reading the comments of other students from almost all the world.

von Splintered i H H

Jul 11, 2020

Excellent--Bettina Aptheker is a fantastically qualified teacher on the subject. I love that this was free and so accessible. Thank you!

von Molly C

Jul 06, 2020

Very interesting and engaging, topics of discussion were very eye-opening and really enjoyed taking this course, would highly recommend.

von Marianna

May 25, 2019

Although short, it gives insight in historical cases that should be remembered. Thus motivating you to do farther research and thinking.