Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
5,317 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK

16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

IS

11. Feb. 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

651 - 675 von 1,346 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Ashley N

11. Juli 2020

Bettina is a great lecturer and this provides a very good introduction to feminism and social justice.

von MARIA A F W

24. Apr. 2020

El mejor curso que he echo en mi vida felicitacones a coursera y a Bettina A , MAS CURSOS ASI PORFAVOR

von Мошкова М А

25. Nov. 2021

​i enjoyed this course! thank u for this interesting information ,which is really useful for everyone

von Waahiba S

16. Sep. 2021

Great course!! Learned a lot about Feminism and feminist struggles with a North American perspective.

von Andrea N S V

9. Okt. 2020

Increíble curso, definitivamente es material que todas las mujeres de hoy en día deberíamos de saber.

von LETICIA H D A S

24. Aug. 2020

Eu amei o conteúdo do curso, extremamente conceitual e importante, necessário para todas as gerações.

von Luisa S

27. Juli 2020

Great course that makes an in-depth approach to different cases of women standing up for their rights

von Fiona M

29. Apr. 2020

A brilliant course, such an incredible lecturer. Really sad that I've already finished it! Thank you!

von Elena M

5. Apr. 2019

It was a pleasure for me to follow this course. Aptheker is the most amazing professor I've ever had.

von ye x

4. Apr. 2021

Wonderful course! I learn a lot about the social movements which changed America and even the world.

von Smriti M

31. Okt. 2020

i am unable to get my certificate even after completing this course. help me to have my certificate.

von Angsavee S

4. Juni 2020

You will learn about difference of sex has effected Self-esteem , Economic career and living a life.

von Lucie F

10. Juli 2022

It was amazing. I am so glad I chose this course, it helped me understand feminism in history too.

von Elena S

2. Sep. 2021

I​ really reccomend this course, the Professor is great, I really appreciated her way of teaching.

von ANGELA A

23. Okt. 2020

I had a wonderful time with this course. Prof Bettina is a woman full of knowledge and experience.

von Vittoria G

24. Sep. 2020

Brilliant. Every student of every school should have a course like this In their academic program.

von Lilasini V

5. Aug. 2020

Great course, I learned more about history and social justice which really happening in our lives.

von Mollie A

6. Dez. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course and has made me more knowledgable about different topics.

von Lauren M

21. Juni 2020

I looked forward to everytime I would sit and listen to the course material. Thank you very much!

von Tomas Z

13. Apr. 2020

Course was very informative and relevant to modern issues as well as provided historical context.

von manorama K

12. März 2019

wonderfully conceptualized to cover most of the critical aspects of the subject matter underlined

von Yenny P L G

14. Jan. 2022

Excelente curso, siento que hubiese podido ser mas dinamico, pero en contenido fue espectacular.

von Harriett S

6. Nov. 2020

Very educational, eye opening and made me really think about my privilege even as a white women.

von Sanchez R N

23. Okt. 2020

I really really liked this course, I learnd a lot and I'm happy that I had the chance to take it