Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
5,106 Bewertungen
1,279 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK

16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS

22. Juni 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 1,297 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Somto O

5. Aug. 2021

I​ absolutely enjoyed this course. It was awakening, enlightening and I just love the way the instructor used storytelling as a tool. It was not abstract learning plus I could actually relate. Thank you, Coursera.

von Lorencuana O

12. Nov. 2020

Me encanta la sencillez con la que explica, es humana y natural; pero sobre todo el manejo de la información, los datos, los fundamentos, simplemente le dan una visón poco radical y sí muy funcional al feminismo.

von Diana M G D

3. Okt. 2020

¡Excelente curso! Una aproximación muy interesante y agradable al pensamiento feminista. Todas las personas deberíamos entender estos temas y sensisbilizarnos sobre la igualdad y la dignidad. Súper recomendado :D

von Karla J D l H D V

27. Sep. 2020

It is an excellent course. I learned about historical and political events that were important for us to talk about feminism and women's empowerment today. Everything I learned I didn't know, so it was fantastic

von Haydee M C

15. Aug. 2020

Excellent course!

Most informative and enlightening!

The instructor clearly demonstrated how four historical events served as catalysts for drawing attention and increasing awareness of key social justice issues.

von Alina K

17. Aug. 2020

A great course for anyone interested in learning about intersectional feminism. Professor Aptheker does a great job combining the personal, the structural and the political into one coherent lesson in feminism.

von Cynthia D

31. März 2020

As a second-wave feminist I thought I knew a lot about the movement, but I was wrong! So glad to have learned about Angela Davis, Dolores Huerta, Anita Hill, and the Empire Zinc strike. This class was awesome.

von Katie P

28. März 2021

Insightful and empowering course.8 I have learnt about key moments in history that have had an effect and have informed and advanced the feminist and social justice movements. Fantastic lecturer and lectures.

von JASVEENA P

20. Apr. 2020

Love the course instructor and the way she conducts the lecture. I have to say I feel very engaged with the class although it is online. I believe it would be a pleasant experience to work with her personally.

von Xin j C

26. Feb. 2022

I​ have only completed half of it so far and it has been such a great learning opportunity. I just started to be more aware of feminism these few years and I have learned so much from the Professor Asptheker.

von .

23. Nov. 2020

Brilliant course! ..would highly recommend. Bettina Aptheker is a fantastic lecturer and shows real passion in her videos. The course content is very interesting and the lay out is very easy to follow. Thanks

von WONG K Y

24. Okt. 2020

Very inspiring and intriguing, the lectures aroused my interest and had induced much thoughts in me, brought me to a new perspective, for example, in viewing and understanding "equality"🤯🤯🤯

I love it😍😍

von Giullia M C C

18. Aug. 2020

Curso incrível e muito didático. Serve para colocar os pingos nos is de diversos acontecimentos pós-modernos envolvendo o Feminismo. Depois de concluir o curso passei a recomendá-lo a todas as minhas amigas.

von Vivian E

3. Sep. 2019

The course was informative and insightful. I enjoyed the use of real events as it made the issues much more real and easy to relate with. I have learnt a lot and will apply them in my personal life and work.

von Jason T

9. Aug. 2020

Extremely eye-opening course with a professor who is not only established in academia but also in real life political activism. Highly recommended for everyone who's interest in social justice and feminism.

von Ina V

18. Juli 2020

A very good course, but personally I would've liked more of the history of feminism. Despite this, I think that this course is very useful to any human being interested in the topic and it is worth taking.

von aruom a

21. Mai 2020

A brilliant course with an incredible professor who made me think about to keep my studies on this fascinating subject. Thank you so much, Professor Bettina have learned a lot and you are great inspirtion

von Fidel I R H

22. Aug. 2021

un excelente curso he aprendido muchísimo y estoy muy agradecido por la iniciativa, espero que solamente puedan ser mas flexibles parea poder acceder al certificado y disminuyan su costo, muchas gracias.

von Krystel M G

8. Okt. 2020

Excellent course! Real life stories were shared that made learning this course interesting and relevant. The speaker/professor delivers the course as if she was talking to the online learners directly.

von Vidushi A

2. Okt. 2020

I absolutely loved this course. Taking three milestone instances placed at various junctures of history and giving a detailed account made the entire structure of the course more coherent and relatable.

von Gabriella C

1. Mai 2020

Very well structured course, with interesting topics and food for thought. I'd say it's a "feminist vademecum" to understand the roots of feminism and some problems that are still part of our actuality.

von Rabia H

8. Jan. 2021

Its a best course for learning about feminism and women collective empowerment. The instructor's method of teaching and imparting knowledge regarding feminism and some historical events is outstanding.

von vignesh k

17. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

von Silvia C

12. Apr. 2021

It was a wonderful introduction on the vast studies on Feminism abd Social Justice. It made desire to learn more and to study how feminism as a movement has operated in my country in the last century.

von Irene B

16. Juni 2020

Simply inspiring and eye-opening. Bettina Aptheker is very clear in her explanations and you can tell that she is passionate about social issues and she has many experiences in fighting for the cause.