Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
5,116 Bewertungen
1,281 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK

16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

IS

11. Feb. 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 1,301 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Jeanine T

6. Nov. 2021

A​bsolutely one of the best online classes I have taken. The professor is articulate and engaging and has unbelievable personal knowledge that makes the content riveting and understandable.

von FRANCIA E L

20. Feb. 2021

Información útil, necesaria y actualizada- La ponente, Bettina Aptheker, domina el tema y lo plantea de forma interesante, fluida y fácil de digerir. Te orienta para cuestionar la realidad.

von Cyan B

21. Sep. 2020

Really enjoyed such an intersectional and accessible approach to feminism and social justice. Highly relevant and good use of historical movies, cases and issues to highlight recent issues.

von marina c

24. Juni 2020

My only criticism was that this course could have been hours longers. The professor is delightful and her lectures are so interesting and educational, in such an accessible way. I loved it.

von Kaniz N S

23. Juli 2021

Very well organised course. I could map the whole scenario from late 19 till now what I needed most to study about it more. This course will help me to create a link with my further study.

von Maria F A A

18. Apr. 2022

This course expands my knowledge horizon regarding interesctionality on gender.

I am amped up to learn more and apply the knowledge about feminism and social justive toward my daily life.

von Jacqueline V E

3. Aug. 2020

un curso hermoso, que todos deberíamos tomar. Admiro mucho a la profesora Bettina, me parece un ser demasiado fuerte, gracias por contextualizarnos y hacernos más críticos con este curso.

von Vinicius O N L

11. Juli 2020

I really loved this course. I recommend to all with the purpose to change consciousness and think about social justice and how collective movements can help to achieve a feminist society.

von AABHA R B

7. Juni 2020

A wonderfully designed Course! Thanks a lot for an amazing learning experience! 😇🙏🏼

Coursera is a great opportunity to be able to learn many things by being in the comfort of your home!

von Mariah M M

20. Juni 2020

This course is amazing. Bettina brings so much to the table, she doesn't leave any part of the feminist movement out. She takes all into account - and that's is so hard yet so necessary.

von cristina t

6. Juni 2020

Amei e foi um dos melhores cursos que já fiz na vida. Informativo, rápido, com muitas referências e dado por uma feminista ativista, o que é fundamental para a verdade do que é ensinado.

von Diana P D P

24. Feb. 2020

Everybody should learn about the history of women, not only men´s. Bettina Aptheker teaches and introduction in a really impresive way, her hability to integrate the events is admirable.

von Deborah L

21. Okt. 2021

I would recommend this course to everyone. I learned about some events I had not heard of and the course sparked an interest in me to learn more about the people and events highlighted.

von Julie T

24. Dez. 2019

It was a very interesting class, that I recommend to everyone. I've learned multiple facts, it pinpointed social issues very accurately. The class is well structured and easy to follow.

von Sahadsawat K

16. Juli 2020

This course gives me knowledge about feminism movement (and intersetionalities in race, class, gender, etc.) in the US. I also have learned more about women's struggles in their lives.

von Vivek S

2. Juli 2020

BEST COURSE ON FEMINISM AND WOMEN EMPOWERMENT!!! EVERYONE MUST GET AWARENESS FROM THIS COURSE AS TO WHAT IS THE SITUATION AND PROBLEMS FACED BY THE WOMEN SINCE THE WORLD SAW THE LIGHT!

von Lillianne R

18. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I learned a lot and I am very glad that I took the course. I enjoyed the professor and her style of lecturing. I would recommend this course to all women.

von Victor H V

16. März 2021

Thank you to Bettina Aptheker for this journey you created, for choosing thoughtful lessons, and for weaving the narrative that connects these events to each other, and to our lives.

von Carla F

19. Sep. 2020

It was inspiring and a enlightning to have access to this course with a so estimed Professor.

The intersectionalties and all of the key points of modern feminism are embraced fluidly.

von MAHESHWARI.S

19. Sep. 2020

Gud aftrnun everyone.....tq for giving me this wonderful opportunity.....all the things which mam spoke was amazing....a very wonderful session which I took....without any hesitation

von Sawaiz R

4. Okt. 2020

I learned so much about feminist history in this course. I feel like a new, empowered woman after gaining the knowledge that I did in this course. Would highly, highly recommend it!

von Shivani G

29. Juli 2020

Very Informative in nature. Explores many aspects which might have been there, right in front of your eyes but you might have never noticed it or maybe stopped to give it a thought.

von Teresa W

20. Juli 2020

I was so proud of all the information and the study was well explained I would recommend this to everyone you can learn from books but the real learning is from hands on experiences

von MUTIA P W

14. Juli 2020

It was facinating, i wish there are more course envolving feminist and social justice. Good Joob Mrs. Aptheker. Your course, your story and also your quotes will always be remember.

von Abril D

3. Juni 2020

great for benginers. as a young female high-schooler, I belied so much rom hearing the struggles and voices of women through social justice and movements. so interesting and moving!