Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
5,182 Bewertungen
1,301 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK

16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS

22. Juni 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

1226 - 1250 von 1,319 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von 佳 王

6. Jan. 2021

Lack of interaction. But overall I gained some knowledge about the history and nature of feminism from the valuable course.

von Aakaanksha A

2. Sep. 2020

This course helped me understand the core values of feminism and social justice movements and why they are so important

von Laurelie D F

2. Okt. 2020

Really interesting discussions and topics. It's a pleasure to listen to the Professor, she is really a good speaker.

von Angie M Z S

23. Juli 2020

A pesar de ser un curso bastante corto muestra movimientos e hitos importantes para el movimiento feminista.

von deepti b

21. Apr. 2020

it was really nice course. hope many young generation will also take this course. it was a nice experience

von Andrew G

13. Sep. 2020

I wish there was a little more content in the course, but it was a good primer on a variety of topics.

von Emily S

17. Aug. 2020

An excellent review of the difficulties women face today and the recent history of those struggles.

von Shirin A

25. Nov. 2020

I really liked this course. I think the format of it really helped me get through it easier as well.

von Gracie W

6. Juni 2022

I really enjoyed learning about feminism & social justice through an intersectional feminist lense.

von Lesly G M

23. Juli 2021

Me pareció un curso muy informativo, creo que me hubiese gustado más sobre el movimiento feminista

von Muskan m

9. Jan. 2022

thank you so much this course is very knowledgable for me . i lerned many aspects of the society

von Beth M S

24. Nov. 2021

One thing I wished - was the acknowledgement of who started the #Metoo movement - Tarana Burke.

von Katie M

2. Juli 2020

Comprehensive and interesting, would have been nice to include some other perspectives as well.

von Ashwathy J

28. Aug. 2020

very nice course i really enjoy .It got a lot of information about feminism and social justice

von abhinav k

6. Aug. 2020

A well-curated and organized course, I personally enjoyed the learning experience thoroughly.

von Kirthika. S

5. Juli 2020

The course was outstanding, and it was organized and presented in a neat manner, impressive!

von Atharva P M

3. März 2021

Great insights into the basics and contemporary issues surrounding intersectional feminism.

von Connie M

16. Dez. 2019

A little too superficial, but still good. I especially liked the Salt of the Earth movie.

von Daniela A R N

17. Okt. 2020

I like a lot the course but it would be better if it were longer. It's very interesting.

von Natália B

1. Feb. 2021

Gostei muito da professora e dos temas que ela abordou, mas esperava um pouquinho mais.

von Dawn K B

3. Nov. 2020

The course was well planned and easy to understand. Bettina was a thoughtful presenter.

von Kefiloe B

15. Feb. 2021

The presentation is easy to follow, and content is broken down for best understanding.

von Mitali K

24. Mai 2020

It is very good course. But I hoped for more talk on the feminism in the present time.

von Tall G C

27. Nov. 2020

We need more thought-provoking questions instead of a 5 question multi-choice test.

von Anneke J

11. Juni 2021

Great course. I would have loved to hear some more lectures from Bettina Aptheker.