Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finance for Non-Finance Professionals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Finance for Non-Finance Professionals von Rice University

4.8
Sterne
2,165 Bewertungen
477 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This short course surveys all the major topics covered in a full semester MBA level finance course, but with a more intuitive approach on a very high conceptual level. The goal here is give you a roadmap and framework for how financial professional make decisions. We will cover the basics of financial valuation, the time value of money, compounding returns, and discounting the future. You will understand discounted cash flow (DCF) valuation and how it compares to other methods. We also step inside the mind of a corporate financial manager and develop the basic tools of capital budgeting. We will survey the how, when, and where to spend money, make tradeoffs about investment, growth, dividends, and how to ensure sound fiscal discipline. Our journey then turns to a Wall Street or capital markets perspective of investments as we discuss the fundamental tradeoff between risk and return. We then synthesize our discussion of risk with our valuation framework and incorporate it into series of direct applications to practice. This course requires no prior familiarity with finance. Rather, it is intended to be a first step for anyone who is curious about understanding stock markets, valuation, or corporate finance. We will walk through all of the tools and quantitative analysis together and develop a guide for understanding the seemingly complex decisions that finance professionals make. By the end of the course, you will develop an understanding of the major conceptual levers that push and pull on financial decision making and how they relate to other areas of business. The course should also serve as a roadmap for where to further your finance education and it would be an excellent introduction of any students contemplating an MBA or Finance concentration, but who has little background in the area....

Top-Bewertungen

RM
16. Aug. 2020

This is a very well designed course. Taking you through basics and in the end puts you in a real business scenario where you are expected to take a decision based on the tools and concepts you learnt.

KH
27. März 2020

Great Course, Very solid start for those who are trying to enter Finance world.\n\nIt makes you love this field if you are not familiar with it and have no previous experience.\n\nGreat Job Professor.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 477 Bewertungen für Finance for Non-Finance Professionals

von Prem K M

1. Nov. 2019

Very insightful and refreshed the concepts I learned in a much better way! Professor was extremely good at conveying the course in the best way possible to comprehend complex topics!

von Otilia C

4. Sep. 2020

Prof. Weston gives wonderful presentations. Also during the lecture videos you are given some prompt questions that help maintain your focus. Good introduction to the finance world.

von Tarun K B J

28. Okt. 2020

The course - Finance for non-finance professionals met my expectations. Enjoyed attending online classes with an intuitive approach by an instructor to solve problems on the go...

von Amish B

20. Juni 2020

If you are an absolute noob in finance as I am, this course is just for you..Just that sometimes you would have to google a bit for a few terms .... Brilliant work by Rice Uni....

von Lidiya B

9. März 2020

Totally enjoyable! Big thank you to Prof. James Weston, his team and Coursera for making this course available to al of us,the curious learnes wherever we may be on the Globe!

von 薛俊

10. März 2019

The first e-learning course I took from Coursera, it's so great and interesting.

Thanks for the Faculty of Rice University to provide the well prepared and presented content.

von Sandra M

23. Feb. 2021

I highly recommend this course. I've always thought that I could never be a "numbers" person and the instructor did such a great job explaining things. So glad I took it!

von Maggie S

24. Jan. 2020

I really enjoyed the instructor's recordings. He made things very clear and his enthusiasim was infectious. I only wish he was one of my professors when I went to college!

von Sandra T

30. Nov. 2020

Really good course, explains things well and assessments are challenging to make sure you really have understood everything thoroughtly. Thanks for making this course!

von Sherile C

13. Feb. 2021

I really appreciate this course. It's a great help to me. I would like to enroll in other courses under RICE in the future. Thank you so much Sir James Weston.

von Aleksandar G

18. Juli 2021

E​xcellent introduction to the world of finance. The professor explains the topics wery well and there are a good amount of examples and exercises to practice.

von Pawel P

11. Dez. 2016

This is a full of content, very focused and well thought-out course. Mr Weston stays on topic and presents the material in a very coherent, logical, clear way.

von Aaron J

11. Dez. 2016

I really enjoyed this course as a non-Finance professional. This is enabling me to better communicate with Finance resources on my team - on their terms.

von Wit W

18. Dez. 2019

Great material. The instructor made a very boring subject somewhat fun. I still think bankers are evil but at least I appreciate their work a bit more :)

von Mayank P

15. Juni 2017

very informative and well designed course that will provide you all the necessary finance info necessary if you are of an engineering or arts background.

von Rani R

12. Jan. 2018

Solid class and a great teacher that breaks this down into easily digestible classes with practice quizzes that test your understanding of the material.

von antonio b

20. Mai 2020

The professor is very prepared and enthusiast. He makes the learning very effective and enjoyable. Good topic, clearly explained with great experience.

von Santosh R

5. Apr. 2017

Great course, learned a lot about reading financial statements and basics of conducting business valuation and investment assessment, very nicely done!

von Rogelio C G

2. Dez. 2020

The best course of them all. The professor was clear, charismatic, and with the ability to put high-level concepts into very understandable terms.

von Matthew T

26. Juni 2020

Excellent lecturer, keeps the content compelling. Good worked examples and helpful quizzes to apply your knowledge. Video length seems just right.

von Richard S I S

29. Nov. 2020

Provides useful understanding of key Financial Metrics employed in running a profitable Business. I highly recommend this course!!

von Victor R G

7. Sep. 2017

It is a very interesting course and I have learnt a lot of new concepts about every day finance which will be useful for my career in the future.

von Deep S

8. Juni 2020

One of the best finance course I have done up until now, I would recommend this course who have an interest in finance and want to learn basics.

von Rajaa

23. Okt. 2020

Very good online course. The content of the videos if clear and valuable, and the teacher easy to understand and making finance easy to access.

von Tan C M

9. Dez. 2019

Definitely ithe course provided knowledge & informations to the learner!I had learn somethings new & hopefully,this may make my work smoothly !