Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finance for Non-Finance Professionals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Finance for Non-Finance Professionals von Rice University

4.8
Sterne
2,187 Bewertungen
478 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This short course surveys all the major topics covered in a full semester MBA level finance course, but with a more intuitive approach on a very high conceptual level. The goal here is give you a roadmap and framework for how financial professional make decisions. We will cover the basics of financial valuation, the time value of money, compounding returns, and discounting the future. You will understand discounted cash flow (DCF) valuation and how it compares to other methods. We also step inside the mind of a corporate financial manager and develop the basic tools of capital budgeting. We will survey the how, when, and where to spend money, make tradeoffs about investment, growth, dividends, and how to ensure sound fiscal discipline. Our journey then turns to a Wall Street or capital markets perspective of investments as we discuss the fundamental tradeoff between risk and return. We then synthesize our discussion of risk with our valuation framework and incorporate it into series of direct applications to practice. This course requires no prior familiarity with finance. Rather, it is intended to be a first step for anyone who is curious about understanding stock markets, valuation, or corporate finance. We will walk through all of the tools and quantitative analysis together and develop a guide for understanding the seemingly complex decisions that finance professionals make. By the end of the course, you will develop an understanding of the major conceptual levers that push and pull on financial decision making and how they relate to other areas of business. The course should also serve as a roadmap for where to further your finance education and it would be an excellent introduction of any students contemplating an MBA or Finance concentration, but who has little background in the area....

Top-Bewertungen

KH
27. März 2020

Great Course, Very solid start for those who are trying to enter Finance world.\n\nIt makes you love this field if you are not familiar with it and have no previous experience.\n\nGreat Job Professor.

RM
16. Aug. 2020

This is a very well designed course. Taking you through basics and in the end puts you in a real business scenario where you are expected to take a decision based on the tools and concepts you learnt.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 478 Bewertungen für Finance for Non-Finance Professionals

von Tan C M

9. Dez. 2019

Definitely ithe course provided knowledge & informations to the learner!I had learn somethings new & hopefully,this may make my work smoothly !

von Samin Y A

12. Sep. 2020

I had no prior knowledge on Finance. The course helped me a lot. The Instructor was very good. He explained everything precisely and clearly.

von Neelakanteswaraswamy B

19. Aug. 2020

Thanks for the wonderful teaching from James Weston.Best for Non Finance professionals.I appreciate the support given throughout the course.

von Will K

13. Feb. 2020

Professor Weston was a terrific instructor... I related to the way he explained things and his walkthroughs of problems were very thorough

von Fadia M S

12. Nov. 2017

Great Course, it gives very good insights and understanding of the finance world. I enjoyed it and I believe it will help me in my career.

von hussain f

5. Juli 2020

excellent course, really have to think hard and use your wits to and use all the tools to get the answers. grateful for doing this course

von Charity B

27. März 2019

This is an excellent course taught by an excellent Professor. It was easy to follow and very interesting. I highly recommend this course.

von DEEPAK K S

10. Feb. 2019

This had been a great learning experience. I wish Prof. James keep providing such courses with Financial Aid option for students like me.

von Jay P V

8. Sep. 2020

Beautifully structured. Thanks to the Professor and the team who provided me with such a great knowledge I gained attending from my home

von Omri G

8. Feb. 2017

A great introduction to finance concepts such as DCF, NPV, IRR, discount rates, and the usage of these in the capital budgeting process.

von Yana S

8. Juni 2020

Amazing course and a great professor! Recommend to anyone who wants to study Finances but does not know where to start from! Thank you!

von MOHIT H D 2 D

6. Sep. 2020

The case study is amazing. It is complicated enough that a sincere attempt lets the student learn about many of the topics discussed.

von Priya M

16. Juni 2020

I learned a lot in this course about the finance field. Professor Jones was really superb in teaching and very engaging lectures.

von Srinath V

27. Mai 2021

I'd highly recommend this course for fellow engineers and other non-finance professionals as well. Very well structured program.

von SHUBHAM V

10. Juli 2020

Amazing content. Although I do not have a commerce background but still did not face much difficulty while learning this course.

von Raghuram N

21. Okt. 2019

Great course for beginners who are interested in learning about key basics of finance. Instructor teaches the concepts very well

von Sachin G

22. Aug. 2020

Very well designed course for non finance professionals. Gives fundamental knowledge of finance in an easy and interactive way.

von AHMET

31. Juli 2019

It conveys the topic as fun as possible and with nice examples. Concepts are told in such a manner that it makes a great sense.

von Yi T Y

22. Juli 2019

Exactly what I needed to increase my financial knowledge. This will give me a good base to continue on other financial courses.

von Beng H S

2. Apr. 2017

This is one of the classes that I would recommend to anyone whom is interested to horn their skills and knowledge on finance.

von KRITIKA A

28. Feb. 2021

it was an extremly intersting course and i got deep insight into every aspect of finance. a very knowledgable course indeed.

von Mario G

8. Juni 2019

Excellent basic course for non financial professionals. I have learned how to apply some tools into my day to day activities

von Matteo V

18. Feb. 2017

Fantastic course that gives you an overview of all the financial tools needed to evaluate companies and projects performance

von Prompiriya P

23. Aug. 2020

Informative, interesting, and very insightful. A bit too difficult for someone with weak math skills. But a good challenge!

von Cathy Q Z

20. Juli 2017

Very nice course. The instructor is great and it's a perfect start for anyone who wants to learn the basic finance concept.