Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finance for Non-Finance Professionals

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Finance for Non-Finance Professionals von Rice University

4.8
Sterne
2,268 Bewertungen
493 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This short course surveys all the major topics covered in a full semester MBA level finance course, but with a more intuitive approach on a very high conceptual level. The goal here is give you a roadmap and framework for how financial professional make decisions. We will cover the basics of financial valuation, the time value of money, compounding returns, and discounting the future. You will understand discounted cash flow (DCF) valuation and how it compares to other methods. We also step inside the mind of a corporate financial manager and develop the basic tools of capital budgeting. We will survey the how, when, and where to spend money, make tradeoffs about investment, growth, dividends, and how to ensure sound fiscal discipline. Our journey then turns to a Wall Street or capital markets perspective of investments as we discuss the fundamental tradeoff between risk and return. We then synthesize our discussion of risk with our valuation framework and incorporate it into series of direct applications to practice. This course requires no prior familiarity with finance. Rather, it is intended to be a first step for anyone who is curious about understanding stock markets, valuation, or corporate finance. We will walk through all of the tools and quantitative analysis together and develop a guide for understanding the seemingly complex decisions that finance professionals make. By the end of the course, you will develop an understanding of the major conceptual levers that push and pull on financial decision making and how they relate to other areas of business. The course should also serve as a roadmap for where to further your finance education and it would be an excellent introduction of any students contemplating an MBA or Finance concentration, but who has little background in the area....

Top-Bewertungen

RM
16. Aug. 2020

This is a very well designed course. Taking you through basics and in the end puts you in a real business scenario where you are expected to take a decision based on the tools and concepts you learnt.

KH
27. März 2020

Great Course, Very solid start for those who are trying to enter Finance world.\n\nIt makes you love this field if you are not familiar with it and have no previous experience.\n\nGreat Job Professor.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 494 Bewertungen für Finance for Non-Finance Professionals

von Jaydeep D

1. März 2020

Excellent course for non-finance professionals.

It will help to understand the financial report and will help to calculate ROI and other stuff that the corporate world demands for any project proposal.

von Mary N Q M

22. Nov. 2021

Definitivamente es uno de los mejores cursos, me hizo sudar un poco por que es la combinación de los cursos que no puedo ósea ingles y finanzas, pero fuera de eso muy buen curso. Lo recomiendo.

von PETWE G G

28. Apr. 2020

Best Course on Finance I have seen so far !! Professor Mr.Weston explains very clearly and also has designed the course efficiently !!! Knowledge could be applied directly at workplace :)

von Miguel S

13. Sep. 2017

This course exceeded my expectations and I strongly recommend for all non-finance professionals. I particularly enjoyed the teacher's ability to explain even the more intricate concepts.

von Kevin I

22. Juli 2018

The teacher did a great job explaining difficult concepts in a way they can be understood by non-finance professionals. I learned a lot of tools I can use in both my job and daily life.

von Prem K M

1. Nov. 2019

Very insightful and refreshed the concepts I learned in a much better way! Professor was extremely good at conveying the course in the best way possible to comprehend complex topics!

von Otilia C

4. Sep. 2020

Prof. Weston gives wonderful presentations. Also during the lecture videos you are given some prompt questions that help maintain your focus. Good introduction to the finance world.

von Tarun K B J

28. Okt. 2020

The course - Finance for non-finance professionals met my expectations. Enjoyed attending online classes with an intuitive approach by an instructor to solve problems on the go...

von Amish B

20. Juni 2020

If you are an absolute noob in finance as I am, this course is just for you..Just that sometimes you would have to google a bit for a few terms .... Brilliant work by Rice Uni....

von Lidiya B

9. März 2020

Totally enjoyable! Big thank you to Prof. James Weston, his team and Coursera for making this course available to al of us,the curious learnes wherever we may be on the Globe!

von 薛俊

10. März 2019

The first e-learning course I took from Coursera, it's so great and interesting.

Thanks for the Faculty of Rice University to provide the well prepared and presented content.

von Sandra M

23. Feb. 2021

I highly recommend this course. I've always thought that I could never be a "numbers" person and the instructor did such a great job explaining things. So glad I took it!

von Maggie S

24. Jan. 2020

I really enjoyed the instructor's recordings. He made things very clear and his enthusiasim was infectious. I only wish he was one of my professors when I went to college!

von Mahammad I

13. Dez. 2021

Although I never took a course on Finance before, it was very enjoyable and easy to comprehend lectures. Thank you everyone who have an effort in creating this course!

von Sandra T

30. Nov. 2020

Really good course, explains things well and assessments are challenging to make sure you really have understood everything thoroughtly. Thanks for making this course!

von Sherile C

13. Feb. 2021

I really appreciate this course. It's a great help to me. I would like to enroll in other courses under RICE in the future. Thank you so much Sir James Weston.

von Aleksandar G

18. Juli 2021

E​xcellent introduction to the world of finance. The professor explains the topics wery well and there are a good amount of examples and exercises to practice.

von Pawel P

11. Dez. 2016

This is a full of content, very focused and well thought-out course. Mr Weston stays on topic and presents the material in a very coherent, logical, clear way.

von Aaron J

11. Dez. 2016

I really enjoyed this course as a non-Finance professional. This is enabling me to better communicate with Finance resources on my team - on their terms.

von Wit W

18. Dez. 2019

Great material. The instructor made a very boring subject somewhat fun. I still think bankers are evil but at least I appreciate their work a bit more :)

von Mayank P

15. Juni 2017

very informative and well designed course that will provide you all the necessary finance info necessary if you are of an engineering or arts background.

von Rani R

12. Jan. 2018

Solid class and a great teacher that breaks this down into easily digestible classes with practice quizzes that test your understanding of the material.

von antonio b

20. Mai 2020

The professor is very prepared and enthusiast. He makes the learning very effective and enjoyable. Good topic, clearly explained with great experience.

von Santosh R

5. Apr. 2017

Great course, learned a lot about reading financial statements and basics of conducting business valuation and investment assessment, very nicely done!

von Rogelio C G

2. Dez. 2020

The best course of them all. The professor was clear, charismatic, and with the ability to put high-level concepts into very understandable terms.