Chevron Left
Zurück zu Grundlagen des Finanzwesens

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Grundlagen des Finanzwesens von University of Pennsylvania

3.9
Sterne
567 Bewertungen
166 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn the basic fundamentals of corporate finance. Based on the pre-term qualifying courses for Wharton MBA students, Professor Jessica Wachter has designed this course for learners who need a refresher in financial concepts, or for those who are learning about corporate finance for the first time. You’ll identify foundational concepts in corporate finance, such as NPV, Compound and Simple Interest, and Annuities versus Perpetuities. You’ll also learn how to apply the NPV framework to calculating fixed-income valuation and Equity, using hypothetical examples of corporate projects. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in calculating risk and returns to optimize investments, and be able to assess the right set of financial information to achieve better returns for your firm....

Top-Bewertungen

JG

26. Dez. 2020

The course format is good for finance beginners and the teaching is perfect.\n\nthe only problem is that I do not know when I should round up my answer in the test, that sometimes bothers me

CB

21. März 2022

The notes for this course were excellent, and the lectures were concise and easy to follow. Prof. Wachter is easy to listen to and is relaxed and helpful in her explanations.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 167 Bewertungen für Grundlagen des Finanzwesens

von rojin a

14. Okt. 2021

I thing students need some background about course because the lecturer and also notes were not enough to answer all the questions

von Niree K

24. Jan. 2021

Helpful course with clear lectures by Dr. Wachter.

The quizzes were a bit frustrating in their specific formatting requirements.

von Ahmed A

12. Jan. 2021

This course needs more practice examples. Stand alone attachments can be included as exercise problems for every week.

von Nikilesh K

11. Jan. 2021

Quizzes are tough, but great learning. Only suggestion will be to offer more support for quiz answers

von Nguyen D T

30. Mai 2021

The content is good. We need answers for each quiz, so that we can know why we are right or wrong.

von Rosemary H

14. März 2021

A lot more algebra than the title or description suggests but ultimately very useful.

von Hadi B

8. Jan. 2022

Its like 2 + 2 = 4 in contents but you should calculate earth speed in the quizzes!

von Eduardo O B

14. Sep. 2020

Excellent. I think is necessary to check de results of Quiz 3.

von Jayant B

23. Sep. 2021

v​ery good course gave me a good insights of finance industry

von Ansh A

14. Juni 2021

the course material was a tad tough...otherwise a good course

von Lord B S L M M J

1. Dez. 2020

This course has helped improved my knowledge of finance.

von Ronan D

29. März 2021

explination was not very good for a new person

von Soumarup P

8. Juni 2021

This was a good course in Finance

von Ariel H

7. Apr. 2022

Just things were very confusing

von Facundo G

15. Apr. 2021

Really helpful

von Duy P

20. Aug. 2021

Very good

von Henry W

6. Jan. 2021

It's good

von Yin M

10. März 2021

Honestly speaking, my experience with this course wasn't great. Reasons are the following: 1) The content of each class was actually not much. However, because the professor spoke so slowly I had to pay extra effort to focus and make the association of different topics in my mind (maybe it's just me; but if you are also easily drained by slow talking, this is going to be a problem with this course). 2) The reading materials in week 3 was misplaced as the content in the materials would only appear in latter videos. 3) A lot of frustration on the quiz - as many students reported rounding effect leading to wrong answer. And there was no support on solving the problems unless someone else published their solution in the forum... And in the case of this class, few were still active on week 4.

von Gideon S

2. Juni 2021

This class has a number of shortfalls. Without sounding too harsh and while offering the utmost respect, Professor Wachter seems better for suited for research than teaching. Every quiz was filled with pitfalls. The discussion forum certainly mirrored this sentiment. Students often asked why she didn't address certain concepts, making the video lectures appear incomplete or inconsistent. In her defense, she included plenty of material that we could access offline. However, her responsibility in providing a needed coherence among her videos was sorely lacking. Sadly, of all the online coursework I have had, I felt that this class was the least formative.

von Viswas N

23. Mai 2022

P​resumes prior knowledge of jargons and doesn't take a moment to introduce said jargons. Consequently, the course required referencing external definitions quite often and thus can't be considered to be a introductory courses who come from a non-financial background.

T​here is also a lot of material in the optional reading section which would have been better off as lectured courses or a different finance program or dropped off from this. Now I am left feeling overwhelmed by that which for which notes have been given but not explained in person.

von Arthur Y

5. Jan. 2021

I really think it is on par with a real Penn education. The professor was very knowledgeable about the subject yet the one thing I had a major problem with were the quizzes. Very little support structure to help you improve on the quizzes. And it was very hard to pass them because there was no feedback available. Additionally, the decimal points are confusing and how to round them correctly took a lot of time.

von Nikita K

23. Apr. 2021

The course itself is very "messy". Even though he main topics are covered but it feels like everything is done in a hurry without any proper background information like why, when and what for. Definitely, 4 weeks of this course is not enough. Fundamentals of Finance should set up a good basis of knowledge as it will be getting harder and harder, but it fails to do so, in my humble opinion.

von Nikolai K

25. Aug. 2021

It has very good videos and notes but very confusing nonetheless. You need to do your own research and wont find the answers in the notes or videos. It would be great if they explained the test from each week at the end since im not really learning anything from my mistakes. Anyways great course definitely not for beginners

von Aigerim K

31. Mai 2021

The material covered on the videos is clear and easily understood. But there is a whole Week 5 (which is ungraded), which contains important topics, which are not covered by the lecturer on the videos. There are many pdf files in the end that are not straightforward to understand from just reading them.

von Weston B

17. Juli 2021

The content of this course was very advanced and mathematical, but I did not feel like the course design was very student-friendly. Some concepts I had learned previously in another university, so that helped a lot. But for a complete beginner to finance, this would have probably received lower stars.