Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finanzmärkte

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Finanzmärkte von Yale University

4.8
Sterne
22,399 Bewertungen
5,016 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top-Bewertungen

JC

19. Aug. 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

BK

25. Okt. 2021

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filtern nach:

4526 - 4550 von 5,046 Bewertungen für Finanzmärkte

von Pranshu P

23. Sep. 2020

Great course and very experienced teacher. Only flaw I noticed is that some parts deal with laws and regulations that are specific to the USA and those parts tend to be irrelevant to learners from other parts of the world. Nonetheless a very informative and relevant course for today's world

von Rapster J A

29. Mai 2020

The course material is excellent. While I do feel that you need to have a foundation in some of the topics as it is rather difficult to understand. The mathematical formulas need more explanation. Excluding this all, course is worth all the time spent and the Professor is outstanding too

von Davide D

11. Juni 2020

The course is perfect for a good comprehension of the financial market's basis, sometimes is not 100% clear, but anyway I am really happy about my decision of take this courses and for what I learned! Thank you very much to Coursera and Yale University and all the people worked on it!

von Viswanathan A

2. Okt. 2020

Extraordinary course. I had learnt many things about financial markets and theories which was stated by various economists and psychologists with examples. Simple explanation and understood the concepts easily. Thanks to Prof. Robert Shiller and coursera for this wonderful course.

von Anindya D

26. Apr. 2018

It was a wonderful experience going through the entire length of the course where it covered almost all the fundamentals of finance and its application in the economy and society. It was mentored superbly by Professor Shiller...and inputs from his students made it more interactive.

von Salomé H

21. Dez. 2020

The course is very complete with good examples and current context to understand the concepts. Definitely after 2020 needs an update, as it already begins in some cases to be a little outdated. I loved the talks and questions with the students and the teacher is simply exceptional

von bhavya g

9. Juni 2020

Although the course was of the beginner's level, but there are a lot of terms which have implicit meaning which we should be aware of. Otherwise, the course is very good for those having keen interest in the world of financial markets. Well structure and enjoyed doing this course.

von Gina L

19. Okt. 2020

It is a harder course as anticipated especially with the economic formulas. I cannot say I can interpret the data of a stock or bond to decipher if it's performing well or not but I am glad I took the course to have some basic understanding of financial terminology and concepts.

von Tosin O

16. Mai 2020

Gives a very good basic understanding of the fundamentals of the financial world by covering a very wide scope of topics. Very good, general flavour is given here by Professor Shiller and from this course, you can identify what specific part of the finance world you are drawn to.

von Giuseppe

4. Mai 2021

I enjoyed the course, I knew some arguments and others not, but it been interesting to do it.

My expectation was a little different but in any case it's a good point of start to approach the argument of finance.

Many thanks to prof. Shiller and everyone contribute to this course.

von Viv V

14. Feb. 2018

A concise and very well constructed course which provides a broad overview of how Financial Markets functions, the history and its implications. This course seems to be heavily bent on the US Markets, which can be looked at in future, so that it can be made more a generic course

von David C

7. Nov. 2020

Some things which are taken in tests aren´t in the videos, like the forms from efficient markets hypotesis, etc. Besides, there is a lack of examples when it comes to mathematical formulas. Apart from that everything was good, he made every topic looks really easy to understand

von PALAK J

30. Juli 2020

Great course! It really helped me obtain a better perspective on Finance. The only improvement I would want is a side note or annotations on a little keywords here and there, since I have had to google a lot of things during the course, which disturbs the flow of the course.

von Nisha P

19. Juli 2020

This course id awesome for all whatever your field , but everyone should understand the financial behavior of human being and understand the financial market.Finance is not all about money,it is beyond the money , its about management of scare resources and managing the risk

von Ryan

6. Juli 2021

Great information delivered, subject covers all spectrums of financial markets a creates a more literate and capable decision maker in the realms of Financial Markets. Professors delivery is somewhat dry and in-dynamic, but structurally sound and thought provoking.

von Leandro A M G

12. Apr. 2020

Me gusto mucho este curso. Solo falto traducir al castellano los cuestionarios de cada clase y tal vez subtitular los vídeos para hacerlos mas educativos y no tener que estar leyendo el texto como si estuviera apartado del vídeo. Por lo demás, un magnifico curso.

von Pedro G C d S

7. Sep. 2020

Robert Shiller is an outstanding lecturer and he goes over a very large range of topics of financial markets. However, I think the course treats its different contents in an irregular manner: some lectures are very superficial while others go deep into details.

von Akshay G

30. Aug. 2020

A detailed course with fabulous insights for the most part. However, simplification or additional explanations or material to make some of the more complex concepts and equations/formulae would have gone a long way towards helping absorb the material better.

von Carrissa W

21. Juli 2020

Some of the lectures and forums are pretty boring so it is my personal issue as other people might find this differently. The material itself is really good and covers a broad range of information that I would probably never learned from my current school.

von Domenico B

19. Dez. 2017

Excellent course, it could be improved by more technical details and less focus on the US history. I was a little bit disappointed by the quiz part, that was not very challenging and sometimes asking for details that were not very relevant in the lessons

von Kingdom L

14. Juli 2020

Prof. Shiller covered a wide range of topics in finance. I highly recommend everybody to take this in order to have an understanding of finance and our world. However, to fully comprehend the concepts, further research on the internet will be required.

von José F R L

25. März 2022

It's a good course. Prof Shiller explains his ideas very clearly but I think it should have more details about some topics, like CAPM model and covariance. Also, this course should be categorized as an intermediate level course and not a basic one.

von David M

6. Juni 2020

Great course to take if you are interested in finance and the markets. Professor Shiller is passionate about the subject, which was a huge plus. The teaching assistant feature was a nice touch for more difficult concepts but could have been better.

von Vinod R

7. Juni 2020

I come from an engineering background and this course serves as a good introduction to some of the basic aspects of finance. Though, with the current global economy being more interconnected I would have preferred more general and global examples.

von Spiros P

19. Mai 2021

The overall idea and material of the course is great and provides much knowledge. My online complain is that the way the lectures are provides is monotonic and in some moments a bit boring. The content tho is amazing and really interesting.