Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finanzmärkte

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Finanzmärkte von Yale University

4.8
Sterne
22,460 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top-Bewertungen

JC

19. Aug. 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK

9. Mai 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filtern nach:

4551 - 4575 von 5,058 Bewertungen für Finanzmärkte

von Ryan

6. Juli 2021

Great information delivered, subject covers all spectrums of financial markets a creates a more literate and capable decision maker in the realms of Financial Markets. Professors delivery is somewhat dry and in-dynamic, but structurally sound and thought provoking.

von Leandro A M G

12. Apr. 2020

Me gusto mucho este curso. Solo falto traducir al castellano los cuestionarios de cada clase y tal vez subtitular los vídeos para hacerlos mas educativos y no tener que estar leyendo el texto como si estuviera apartado del vídeo. Por lo demás, un magnifico curso.

von Pedro G C d S

7. Sep. 2020

Robert Shiller is an outstanding lecturer and he goes over a very large range of topics of financial markets. However, I think the course treats its different contents in an irregular manner: some lectures are very superficial while others go deep into details.

von Akshay G

30. Aug. 2020

A detailed course with fabulous insights for the most part. However, simplification or additional explanations or material to make some of the more complex concepts and equations/formulae would have gone a long way towards helping absorb the material better.

von Carrissa W

21. Juli 2020

Some of the lectures and forums are pretty boring so it is my personal issue as other people might find this differently. The material itself is really good and covers a broad range of information that I would probably never learned from my current school.

von Domenico B

19. Dez. 2017

Excellent course, it could be improved by more technical details and less focus on the US history. I was a little bit disappointed by the quiz part, that was not very challenging and sometimes asking for details that were not very relevant in the lessons

von Kingdom L

14. Juli 2020

Prof. Shiller covered a wide range of topics in finance. I highly recommend everybody to take this in order to have an understanding of finance and our world. However, to fully comprehend the concepts, further research on the internet will be required.

von José F R L

25. März 2022

It's a good course. Prof Shiller explains his ideas very clearly but I think it should have more details about some topics, like CAPM model and covariance. Also, this course should be categorized as an intermediate level course and not a basic one.

von David M

6. Juni 2020

Great course to take if you are interested in finance and the markets. Professor Shiller is passionate about the subject, which was a huge plus. The teaching assistant feature was a nice touch for more difficult concepts but could have been better.

von Vinod R

7. Juni 2020

I come from an engineering background and this course serves as a good introduction to some of the basic aspects of finance. Though, with the current global economy being more interconnected I would have preferred more general and global examples.

von Spiros P

19. Mai 2021

The overall idea and material of the course is great and provides much knowledge. My online complain is that the way the lectures are provides is monotonic and in some moments a bit boring. The content tho is amazing and really interesting.

von Aaron C

11. Dez. 2020

Information is very helpful.

Needs an update due to the ever changing landscape of finance.

Recommend as a solid foundation for anybody with no experience or background in finance.

I enjoyed the course overall.

Professor is very knowledgeable.

von Mittal C

30. Juni 2020

Great course learned a lot on the perspective of USA market and how it influences the world trades and insides of financial analysis.

But there should have been an interaction with the Professor Robert Shiller that would have been Awesome!

von Eduardo C R G

13. Juli 2022

Great course overall. Some concepts, however, are glossed through and no definition is given, meaning you have to go out of your way to pause the video, research a topic and then get back to the video which may hinder your understanding.

von Osama O

24. Juni 2021

Really good for finance students, maybe not as engaging as I'd like mainly because its online but it really helps you solidify concepts and even have different takes on them. Recommend if you just finished a full year of finance courses

von karla g

22. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed all of the material, it helped me understand the financial markets in a more profound level. The only think I would've liked would be for the teacher to invest a little more time explaining the graphs and the formulas.

von veenit k s

29. Juni 2019

the lectures are kind of uninteresting. you loose interest while watching it. i think it could have been more fun by adding some interesting things like fun quizzes and games or unknown facts. i was not fully satisfied with the course.

von Marcos P L S

23. Mai 2018

Valuable content, definitely worth completing the course. There are some irrelevant content for international students though, such as specific U.S laws. I would say the course could remove such content, reducing the course easily 30%.

von sarita

13. Juni 2020

The course content was very insightful.It would definitely help student like me,who have no financial background but trying to understand the concepts of same.Thank you professor for the great content and easy lecture.Love from India.

von ROSA A R G

1. März 2018

It will give you a good idea of all the financial world, it explains the history of financial development and it helps understand the human financial behavior. It is very ambitious to go over all the topics but it is worth completing.

von E M

14. Aug. 2021

It is a great course and Professor Shilling is absolutely brilliant, yet I don't quite get why the course description says it is fit for beginners, it's no plain sailing really, unless of course you have some knowledge on the subject

von Roberto G S

13. Juli 2020

It helps a lot on the understanging of financial markets although is focus mostly on the US Market but should be more global

The editing left a lot of topics out which might have been relevant. The professor is funny on his own way

von Harmeen K

24. Mai 2020

This course was very helpful and informative. This was also based on practical approach and tried to ensure full fledged learning through the Marked quizzes after each lesson and video lessons as well and peer graded assignments.

von Diogo J

9. März 2018

A exceptional curse!!! Professor Shiller made one course that combine a high range of content with a deep overview about the subjects. However i miss anything about the cryptocurrencies, fintechs or other kind of stuff like this.

von luiz.cunha@axa-im.com

17. März 2018

A good general introduction course to Finance, very engaging presentation from Professor Shiller. Very clear and worth the knowledge/effort ratio is much worth it. Only mitigating comment is the course is not very challenging