Chevron Left
Zurück zu Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
2,064 Bewertungen
501 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

All goods and services are subject to scarcity at some level, which requires that society develop some allocation mechanism to determine who gets what. Over recorded history, these allocation rules were usually command based, meaning that the king or the emperor would decide. In contemporary times, most countries have turned to market-based allocation systems. In markets, prices act as rationing devices, encouraging or discouraging production and encouraging or discouraging consumption to find an equilibrium allocation of resources. To understand this process, businesses construct demand curves to capture consumer behavior and consider supply curves to capture producer behavior. The resulting equilibrium price “rations” the scarce commodity. You will be able to: • Describe consumer behavior as captured by the demand curve and producer behavior as captured by the supply curve • Define equilibrium and explain the impact of taxes and price controls on market equilibrium • Explain elasticity of demand • Describe cost theory and how firms optimize given the constraints of their own costs and an exogenously given price This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top-Bewertungen

KS
11. Sep. 2019

This was awesome. I did not know Firm Level Economics when I joined this course. The explanations were simple and Prof DeBrock explained really difficult concepts in a very easy to understand manner.

FP
12. Mai 2017

In the beginning I thought this was going to be a very basic course, but the way the professor explained the topics really make it interesting a practical, going beyond the classical economic theory.

Filtern nach:

476 - 491 von 491 Bewertungen für Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior

von Chơn N V

3. Okt. 2020

good

von Kothalawala L H D

27. Juni 2020

good

von Rahul B

13. Juni 2020

Good

von Waduge P P

21. Mai 2020

good

von RAGHAVI K

16. Mai 2020

good

von Heather M

10. Aug. 2017

The material in the course is good. The professor is great, and passionate about his profession. The peer review and quizzes covered information that was not presented in the course. Also, the peer review answers are not presented until after the the "week" is over. This means that as a "peer" I have no idea what the correct answer is and I am forced to grade assignments based on my opinion not the correct answer. This causes a lot of confusion. I had someone give me "0" points for an answer that was exactly the same as the answer key because the other student didn't understand what the questions was asking for. My rating of this class would improve significantly if the peer review solution was provided before students were required to review others. Since we are able to complete the solution as many times as necessary, this step is a waste of everyone's time.

von Cemil I

14. Mai 2020

Exams questions wasnt same What Larry talked about. Larry talked others things and questions were about other things

von Jeni S S

12. März 2016

Very few topics are covered. Although all the topics that are included are explained very beautifully.

von Ismahan E

17. Nov. 2020

The best about this course is Professor DeBrock. That is it.

von Kingsley O

22. Juli 2017

Particularly like its focus current on events.

von JAHNAVI C 3

1. März 2021

Good

von James B

17. Feb. 2020

Below average economics course. The instructor is all over the place and sometimes appears to be making things up as he goes along. He rambles a lot sometimes misses the point.

von Yevgenii P

5. Mai 2019

Pretty useless as a part of Online MBA. I assume Managerial Economics is a common course for every MBA, but in its current version, the course doesn't provide much value. It won't help me understand the business or the industry better. The knowledge is really general and not related to actual life. Even examples are from Industry sector, while all modern economies are powered by the Service sector.

Still, thank you for not adding formulas and complex calculations (so far). The quality of video, audio, and graphs is okay as well.

von Jayasinghe M S S J

10. Juni 2020

I cannot earn my certificate without give identify card image .how I trust this course. I want get my certificate

von Amit K

28. Juli 2020

Unable to audit the entire program.

von EBIN J

17. Juli 2020

Good