Chevron Left
Zurück zu Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination von West Virginia University

4.7
Sterne
3,839 Bewertungen
1,157 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Top-Bewertungen

AO
16. Juni 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

AS
25. Apr. 2020

Excellent course to go with an excellent illustration from experts in the industries. I do carry a value which will cherished in my memory for ever ........\n\nThanks for all what i learned hear.....

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,165 Bewertungen für Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

von Marianne A R

30. Okt. 2020

This course provided me insights about how an auditor, fraud examiner, and the fraudster thinks. I liked how there are popup questions in the middle of the lecture videos as it helped me with active recall. The explanations are easy to understand and one of my favorite things is the interviews included every week.

von Krishnaprasad I

7. Juni 2020

This course was amazing and all concepts were explained in simple lay mans terms which was very easy to understand. However, there can be more classes on the data extraction and analysis part also. I am very sure that my knowledge about fraud examination and forensic accounting has increased thanks to this course.

von Patrick M

8. Mai 2021

I am not an accountant but i found this course very interesting so I had to stop other course and focus on it and I am happy I am through today.

Thank you WVU for making this possible and breaking it down for a layman like me to understand.

Thank you Coursera for the platform and every body that made this possible.

von Siddharth R

2. Juli 2019

This course has given me great insights wrt different type of frauds, who commits frauds, why and how. The level of clarity in explanation by the professors is worth appreciating. Case studies were of great help to understand things in a better way. Looking forward to greater learning through Coursera. Thank you.

von Hari O C

3. Okt. 2019

This Course enhances knowledge about Forensic Accounting & fraud detection. gained knowledge about many concepts like Money laundering, internal Control, Whistleblower, Fraud triangle, Many case studies & creates a curiousity about the frauds happening the world & measures how to detect & stop them. Thank You.

von Hridhin K

26. Aug. 2017

The course helped me in improving my knowledge in forensic accounting and fraud examination, which was a new and exciting topic, which brought about a wider scope of understanding about the vast topic. The topics were explained with great efficacy and ensured a comprehensive learning with appropriate examples.

von Nitin J

7. März 2018

It was a worthy course which is highly recommendable to every aspirant who want to become a forensic expert. Quality of faculties cannot be expressed in words. They all are the masters of their field. Course is actually a blend of concepts building accompanied with some amazing case studies.

Great job Guys !

von Andrew L

2. Apr. 2018

A good course which outline basics and fundamentals of fraud. Provided real-life examples which made it that much more interesting. Was able to learn a fair bit, very satisfied. Looking forward to more fraud courses, maybe kinds that delve deeper into actual analysis and let students attempt to detect fraud.

von James L

25. Apr. 2020

The course was well designed with each lecture naturally flowing into the next subject matter allowing the student to remain engaged throughout the course. The instructors provided excellent examples utilizing videos with real testimony from actual participants in a variety of nationally recognized frauds.

von Russell G

3. Juni 2020

Very interesting course a valid certificate that can be used for any individual with in any given organisation

I especially liked the lecturers it was presented in a clear and understanding way.

I highly recommend this course. Im not an accountant but helps me to do my job at senior level.

Kind regards

RG

von Balasubramaniam D

23. März 2018

it was interesting and well paced for working professionals. contained all elements of fraud investigation and deterrent mechanisms. case studies made the course interesting and relevant too. overall, the course motivated me to register for CFE! Thanks to the faculty and team who put this together.

von Victor P

4. Feb. 2019

This was a basic course, but a good introduction in forensic accounting and fraud examination. I would recommend it to anybody who wishes to determine whether this could be a viable career option for them. I wish there were more interactive material, but nonetheless for the price it delivers value.

von Gloria C

19. Sep. 2020

This course has been very informative. I gained so much knowledge on Forensic accounting and fraud examination. This course has taught me what signs to look for in a potential fraudster. What causes person to commit such a dreadful act like fraud. Let me take this opportunity to say thank you .

von ATA F E

24. Mai 2020

I am deeply thrilled by all the instructors of this course and importantly, I am thankful for the opportunity and the knowledge acquisition during the duration of this course. it was indeed impactful.

I therefore, recommend this course to anyone irrespective of your profession.

Ata Fidelis Enyia

von Anthony M

23. Mai 2016

An excellent course full of information that is relevant to anyone working in accounting and management. who is concerned about fraud in his/her organisation.

My only recommendation is; would it be possible to include some practical case studies for course participants.

Thanks for the great work

von Ivan J

25. Okt. 2017

A very brief and easy to follow introduction to forensic accounting and fraud examination. Since I look at it from a Cyber Security and Counter-Terrorism perspective it layed out on where to take further studies and focus regarding the domain of financial fraud prevention and patterns used.

von Carolina V

4. Mai 2020

Thank you so much for this opportunity of knowledge. Thank you for the presentations and the examples given. I hope this course will help me in my daildy duties and my future investigations. If there is another course like this, I definitely I will enroll on it. Greetings from Colombia!!!

von Bhimeswara s

30. Apr. 2021

The course provided many insights to Forensic Accounting & Fraud Detection. It provided insights to topics like money laundering. I believe this course will be a valuable addition to those perusing their carriers in Internal Audit ,Forensic accounting and investigation related Profiles.

von Deogone N N

22. Dez. 2016

It's wonderful. I enjoyed this course. It was the most challenging I have encountered so far. I enjoyed the lectures and the practice real life examples on fraud. I will definitely be recommending this course to everyone who would like to pursue Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination.

von Anjana S

30. Mai 2020

For computer forensic lovers this course like a piece of cherry on the cake.Very challenging and interesting ...Thank you coursera for providing me an opportunity to pursue this course and this course is a foundation for achieving our aim as a computer forensic expert or fraud detector

von Shweta B

15. Sep. 2020

I took up this course out of personal interest as I am working in the same field. Course was well planned, lectures helped me gain a new insight in fraud examination. The thing I most enjoyed was the exams after each week's course. I would like to thank Coursera for this useful course.

von Gilda G L M

17. Juni 2017

The course was very informative. It serves a great reminder to accountants, auditors, and all others in the industry of the importance of integrity and ethical conducts in their profession.

The course layout was easy to follow and allowed flexibility to students with complex schedules.

von Parul A

17. Juni 2020

This course added a new light into my career. It was enriching and full of practical and theoretical knowledge. The faculty was also very well read and was able to explain everything by simplifying it for the students. Thanking the team for such an enriching and knowledgeable course.

von Garima K

30. Juli 2019

Gives an understanding and clarity about the basics of Fraud and what to look for. Really helpful and gave me a broader perspective towards fraud examination and forensic accounting. the case studies were helpful in understanding real-world issues which we need to vigilant towards.

von Mohammed U

3. Okt. 2020

Most educative and very well structured. I was very impressed with the content of the course and the short video lectures. I am definitely going to recommend it to others and also continue with other course. This has added to my knowledge and broaden my understanding . Thank you.