Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Management von University of California, Irvine

4.6
Sterne
3,402 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you about to enter the workforce? Are you an emerging professional? Are you new to your role in the organization? All prospective new employees benefit from understanding management principles, roles and responsibilities, regardless of position. Now you can acquire an in-depth understanding of the basic concepts and theories of management while exploring the manager's operational role in all types of organizations. Gain insight into the manager's responsibility in planning, organizing, leading, staffing and controlling within the workplace. It’s never too soon to plan your professional path by learning how the best managers manage for success! Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the difference between managers and leaders 2. Explore the focus of a manager’s job 3. Cite the required skills for a new manager’s success 4. Describe the five functions of management 5. Explain the new model management operating philosophy 6. Describe the hierarchy of planning 7. Use the SMART goal setting technique 8. Discuss the concept of evolution of leadership 9. Explain how customer satisfaction is linked to controlling 10. Discuss the power of building a network...

Top-Bewertungen

MJ

8. Nov. 2015

Great for people that, like me, does not have a management background but maybe end up dealing with this type of position. Good guidelines, simple but complete and using understandable examples.

YP

27. Mai 2020

This course is very useful for management fraternity whether they are practitioners or academicians

it changes my orientation with relevant examples. Thank you for the wonderful course.

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 584 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Management

von AKSHAY N W

31. März 2020

Good

von suraj k

24. Aug. 2019

good

von Vu L

10. Dez. 2016

goọd

von Benjie L

4. Juli 2016

nice

von Yuduan L

17. Sep. 2015

Good

von תומר צ

14. Aug. 2015

nice

von HARIHARAN

19. Juni 2020

Gud

von Le C D

3. Nov. 2016

tốt

von 321810306021 M S

24. Nov. 2020

,

von Sinclair D

30. Juli 2020

E

von AJIT K P

25. Juli 2020

g

von Francisco M L

23. Juni 2020

.

von 赵丹

29. Sep. 2015

v

von LShawn H

9. Dez. 2021

This was a great introductory course. I learned a lot of useful and practical concepts and strategies that I can apply to my role as Assistant Director at a local non-profit organization. I'm a new manager, and I am grateful for the knowledge I gained about leadership, management, the five functions of management, going Lean, the behaviors associated with change and how best to implement change in an organization among other things. I think new managers would find this course useful.

von Shawn C

17. Sep. 2015

I think management is not easy to teach compare to engineering. I didn't learnt many knowledge and not get plenty readings as well. Even I get some knowledge, it's just like I read an article or TED or Youtube. Since I have the inherent implication of China or East, I give it four star.

von Bruno

28. Sep. 2015

A Very Good overview of the "Fundamentals".

One feels like they have all the information they need to start managing after completion.

The Questions are fairly simple but the Content is Meaningful.

Overall, I got a lot out of it, it's an enjoyable introduction to management.

von KETAN A K

28. Mai 2020

it was a great experience to learn Fundamentals of management with Mr. Dave Nagy. The examples and the theory he taught will be useful for me in future also the certification will have a positive impact for me in networking and for future prospects.

von Deepa r

8. Juli 2016

primarily thanks for financial aid,

by getting financial aid from the couresera i entered to tis programme

after get in to the course learn lot lecturers were explained well understandable manner

thank you coursera :) :)

von Rick Y

28. Juni 2018

Instructor explicitly addressed and adhered to the course learning objectives, allowing students to easily refer and match lessons to the appropriate objective and check off their understanding of the entire course

von Elvis D L T

18. Aug. 2015

Really simple and easy to follow along. I learned things that will definitely help me work more efficiently in my business. I found it faster to just go over the slides instead of watching the videos.

von Jose C S

10. Sep. 2015

This course does not go in-depth into the selected management topics selected. I used it as a benchmark to make sure I am taking into account the most important / basic tools of management science.

von Aprajita K

14. Aug. 2017

A good, quick, to the point course on basics of management. Recommended for everyone who is new to this field & wants to get acquainted with the various terms, philosophies & processes.

von Vikrant A

22. Feb. 2016

Many New things are available to learn. I am alrealy a management student but this course help to know me that i dont know anything and I am continously learning many new concept.

von Natalia F

7. Feb. 2016

Excelente!!

Lamentablemente el modulo 4.3 no tenia sub en Español y me fue muy dificil terminarlo.

Gracias por todo.

Natalia Fernandez

von Avril J

3. Okt. 2015

For a developing manager this has some great insight to help you work to become a great manager in this changing environment.