Chevron Left
Zurück zu Character Design for Video Games

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Character Design for Video Games von California Institute of the Arts

4.6
Sterne
727 Bewertungen
193 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will explore concepts and approaches involved in creating successful character designs that can be applied to video games. Following a first week delving into some foundational concepts for successful character design, each of the remaining three weeks are structured as a master class where you will observe three professional character designers at work in the studio: Andy Ristaino (Adventure Time), Jacky Ke Jiang (Journey), and Robertryan Cory (SpongeBob SquarePants). Each designer will take on two different design challenges on the fly and address the various issues in designing characters for games, such as movement, expression, and technical limitations. At the end of each week you will have an opportunity to try out some of the concepts from that week's lesson on characters of your own design. This is a fun and engaging class especially useful for students interested in animation in film and TV as well as games, and is suitable for students of any drawing ability....

Top-Bewertungen

JM

Dec 22, 2016

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:\n\nI like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

AM

Nov 06, 2017

Fun and challenging to me. Is not easy to me to create new characters, but with this practice and professional examples, I feel more confident to just do and see what happens. Thank you, very much.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 186 Bewertungen für Character Design for Video Games

von Kristen F

Jun 20, 2017

This class was really fun and the assignments were engaging. I think it is a great way to get your mind centered around the idea of character design, not just for games but for anything.

von 万锦阳

Jun 17, 2017

It's really good to learn from professional artists.

Though I think the homework in week 4 did not describe its requirements clearly so that many students including me felt very confused.

von Lord C G

May 12, 2020

had a lot of fun. by going to this course, I learned new things like Density, more points on proportion, and I was able to set a mood or tell a story just with my drawings. thank you :)

von Jesus C

Jan 13, 2016

The 3 masterclasses are so awesome... You will not only learn a ton about character design, but also about professional work, design, communication... These 3 artists are so inspiring!

von Gabriel C

Nov 22, 2017

Es un excelente curso para ver como artistas reales (y muy buenos) crean y conceptualizan personajes. Además las tareas están muy bien hechas y hacen a tu creatividad trabajar.

von Azraf N B

Apr 06, 2020

A very beautifully designed course. The assignments help to raise your inner talents and the classes make you realize a lot about life not just only about character design.

von Alexis I I

Feb 27, 2017

I loved it! Watching all this great artists working and giving you advices is so useful. This course really help me to design characters in a more creative way.

von Mario S

Jul 20, 2020

I am amazed by the amount of progress I did through this course. I am no illustrator at all, but I managed to improve both my technical and creative skills.

von Réka M B

May 25, 2017

This course was so much fun! It opens your eyes to a more experienced future in Character designing. The variety in challenges were also quite something!

von Fong W H

Jan 01, 2017

Excellent course in teaching you about the design process from different designer. Helpful exercise were given to teach you how to apply the learned skill.

von Juan C L R

Jul 17, 2019

I love all the interviews and the course in general, but a wish the course has more basic knowledge on how to be creative and create characters...

von Ben B

Nov 09, 2017

Love this course. It is very fun and interactive and the homework challenges your creative side and makes you think a little harder. Great course!

von Sara H

Feb 22, 2016

It is powerful and enlightening for those who want to go into the field of design of video games, design of characters, and simply story telling.

von Barnabás N

Mar 03, 2016

Really fun course. The different artists have pretty interesting tricks and tips, which can significantly improve your character design skills.

von Kylen A J K D

Dec 31, 2018

I love every course it pretty much show you what imagination an artist can have with each homework feeling like an adventure of creativity.

von Carlo S C

Jan 01, 2017

The best course in the group, with a lot of masterclass.

That' my opinion, and I hate to draw, so this means that I loved this course a lot.

von Yusra D

Sep 08, 2019

The idea of hosting character designers while they are designing is AMAZING .. thanks for letting this opportunity become possible ^^

von Wallace N O

Jan 16, 2016

One of the best courses I've ever taken on-line. Good explanations and artist's examples, and the assignments were awesome. Thanks!

von Carlos B J

Jan 17, 2016

Excellent! Sorry, I didn't do any assignments, but I really enjoy the course. The words of Robertryan Cory were brilliant! Cheers.

von Edwin V C

Jan 12, 2016

Loved the different approaches to character design and the insight on the ideation and work processes of the different artists!

von Naman K

Jun 04, 2020

Great course for those who want to learn character design and are new to it.

I learnt many things and enjoyed the course!

von Magno G B

Mar 15, 2017

Just love it, I learn a lot about how approach a idea, the guys in the videos are amazing, and the teather is so cute :)

von John R

Sep 20, 2016

This was a really fun and educational way of exploring different aproaches to character design. I didn't want it to end!

von José D

Jan 20, 2016

This is one of my favorite courses since it encourages creativity and really contributes to good game design practices.

von Alexander G

Jan 06, 2016

Very interesting course, would definitely recommend it! Learned new things to refine and introduce into my own style.