Chevron Left
Zurück zu Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace von University of Pittsburgh

4.7
Sterne
776 Bewertungen
209 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

Top-Bewertungen

MF

23. März 2022

I really learnt a lot in this course. This is not something that you can learn in everyday conversations, and with a lot of misinformation being spreaded, taking this course can really benefit you.

J

3. Mai 2020

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 212 Bewertungen für Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

von Rodrigo F M C

8. Apr. 2020

This course is the best and most current on the subject of "genders and sexualities". The teachers are excellent, and the content is very chosen. My understanding of the subject has been expanded and it will certainly help me in the future in my clinical-psychological care.

von Ekata L

9. Aug. 2017

I am rating this after my first week and I must comment that this is an informative, interesting, and eye-opening course which I personally will highly recommend. As a student of social sciences with an inclination towards gender studies, this course is of great help to me.

von Sarah H

26. Aug. 2021

The topics covered in each video lecture are foundationally rooted in theory, present a vast amount of information, and presented in a clear, concise manner. I appreciated the content being delivered in bite-sized pieces throughout the course's 4 week duration.

von Priya K

2. Mai 2020

A big Thank You. An excellent course, if you want happiness in learning and knowing more, this course can provide you more by excellent presentations, videos, case studies and much more. It is worth to spend your valuable time in learning this course.

von Sooraj P S

24. Okt. 2020

The course contents helped me recognize, challenge and unlearn my own internalized values that are, cis-normative and hetero-normative. I strongly recommend this course for every individual who is unafraid to unlearn themselves to be a better person.

von Varnika D

29. Aug. 2020

This course is a must do for not only students and learners but for everyone living i the contemporary world. This course has been my best companion and has helped me to gain quality knowledge with fun lectures and great assessments.

von Jeremy M

14. Jan. 2019

Wonderful course would easily recommend it to colleagues and students entering any fields of study. Took a lot from this course and again would recommend it to anyone whose looking to improve there ability to be human in this world.

von Ismael F

21. Juni 2022

This course was very informative and I enjoyed every bit of this presenation/training course. We need more on LGBTQIA affairs. People need to know more. You also need to have a training on Pronouns 101.

Thank you,

Ismael Flores

von Alissa A C

14. Sep. 2017

Very informative course! I learned a lot about LGBTQIA individuals, how they are discriminated in the workplace, and how to create a better, more productive workspace that includes all types of different people!

von DEVI S

8. Apr. 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. It wasa great learning experience. All the sessions were well structured.

The course assignments were also thought provoking. Thanks for offering such an interstingc ourse

von Mahshid F

24. März 2022

I​ really learnt a lot in this course. This is not something that you can learn in everyday conversations, and with a lot of misinformation being spreaded, taking this course can really benefit you.

von Joji P

3. Mai 2020

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

von Bryant S

4. Feb. 2018

Get to hear about LGBTQIA* community and how they are critical in the workforce. You learn about resources to use in the workforce and ways to make the workforce more diverse and inclusive.

von Amanda L B

3. Juli 2020

The course has an extremely important theme and well trained teachers who brought an unforgettable learning experience. Thanks for the subtitles in Portuguese and for the experience!

von Colt N

8. Mai 2020

Really loved the lectureers and the content provided. Even though I thought I knew a lot about this topic I really gained a better sense of Gender and Sexuality from this course.

von Tan B A

18. Sep. 2017

A very nice lecture with small brief informations everything about gender and sexuality issues while providing good supplimentary readings to make the topics more comprehensible.

von Elizabeth R

4. Jan. 2022

Este curso me gustó mucho, muy interesante, con data actual y te enseña la historia de la identidad de género a lo largo del tiempo y las diferentes sociedades de la humanidad.

von J K

21. Feb. 2021

Excellent Course providing me with a greater understanding of Gender and Sexuality issues in the workplace as well as the ignorance one can have as it relates to these topics

von Christy W

14. März 2022

Very thorough and well taught. I believe this course would work as an excellent introductory course for anyone in the workforce. Thank you for taking the time to create it!

von Azalea R A

17. Juni 2020

Muchas gracias por compartir esta información en el curso!

Me parece que es un curso introductorio a la diversidad en género y sexualidad que invita a profundizar en el tema

von Seidy K

10. Juni 2022

Very good course. It shows the basis of diversity and inclusion in the world, not only workspace. I recommend it to take for all person that are interested in the topic.

von Lisa M

11. Jan. 2021

Lecturers are outstanding! There is a lot of material, but it is a large topic. I found myself working on the class until 4am because the information was so interesting.

von Narendra S C

17. Sep. 2020

Thanks a lot to the educators of the course.It's a beautifully designed course and as a professor myself can understand the hard work that goes in it.Well done job!

von Busenaz T

3. Jan. 2021

A concise and intense course about the very basics of gender and sexuality! I recommend everyone who wants to discover more about gender, you will be surprised!

von Amanda Z

29. Apr. 2020

I was amazed and very happy with the knowledge acquired through this course. Congratulations to the organization and I am waiting for new topics to be explored.