Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genetics and Evolution

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genetics and Evolution von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
1,208 Bewertungen
312 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

Top-Bewertungen

AT
28. Mai 2020

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH
3. Juli 2017

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 306 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genetics and Evolution

von Shilpa N

16. Juli 2020

Its a fantastic course i really enjoyed learning. Dr. Mohamed Noor you are awesome. Thanks for this course.

von Roger P

22. Apr. 2020

This was a superb course and Prof Noor was brilliant in explaining complex material in an understandable way.

von HyunJong K

11. Aug. 2020

The course is very thorough and instructive. I really enjoyed this course, and the professor is very nice!

von Edward J

29. Jan. 2021

This course is interesting and informative. Professor Noor does an excellent job of teaching this course.

von Chandrasekar R

23. Juni 2020

A very detailed course. I loved Dr. Noor's way of explaining things to us. I feel like I've learnt a lot.

von Spiridonov A

12. Apr. 2020

Really enjoyed this course. So thought provoking, enlightening and even funny! Thank you Dr. Mohamed Noor

von Kaviya K

29. Sep. 2020

It was an wonderful opportunity for me to learn a lot in the field of genetics and evolution. Thank you

von Franz M

17. Aug. 2016

Great course. I had no biology background at all. I learnt a lot. Thank you for making this course.

von Kim H

11. Juni 2018

This is really good course to understand the main point of Genetics and Evolution in a simple way.

von Keerthivasan A

2. Sep. 2020

Very good with practical approach...

Enjoyed lectures from Dr.Noor.

Regards,

Keerthivasan Anandaraj.

von Leah S

17. Dez. 2018

Thank you! I feel very prepared to take Introduction to Genetics next semester at my college.

von Ant W

13. Okt. 2017

Amazing, amazing, amazing course! Super clear and I've learned so much. Thank you Prof. Noor!

von David M T

20. Juli 2020

Great Course! Great professor teaching beautifully diverse aspects of evolutionary genetics.

von Aushini D

5. Apr. 2020

Sir is very good. He explains everything un details. And his way of teaching is marvelous !

von Paula A B G

10. Dez. 2016

Dr. Noor makes the course and the topics unforgettable, amazing teacher and amazing content

von ZEESHAN A

2. Juli 2020

The Best course of genetics and evolution .

Typical concepts explained in relatable way.

von Alon D

16. Sep. 2018

Dr. Noor is a gifted teacher, and the exciting topics are presented in an absorbing way.

von Lafni S

15. Okt. 2017

This course is fascinating! I have learned a lot from this. Thank you, Professor Noor!

von sagar g

27. Dez. 2020

One of the best course for students wishing to learn evolution on the basis of genetics

von Mohammadsadra F

24. Nov. 2020

It Was Fantastic course that Was Very Amazing Information about Genetics and Evolution

von Cristina G

6. Jan. 2016

The best course I ever took , easy to understand and interesting to follow

von Lee C E

24. Juni 2018

A very interesting course. The professor was great and explained the concepts well.

von Sara K

28. Apr. 2017

I really did enjoy this course. Teacher is amazing! It was just too hard for me. :)

von James C

19. Okt. 2016

Excellent course. A must take for anyone interested in DNA, Genetics, or Ancestry.

von Mai S

18. Aug. 2019

Such a pleasure, and very informative. Prof. Noor also has a great sense of humor!