Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World von University of London

4.6
Sterne
1,860 Bewertungen
538 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

TR

May 02, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 525 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

von Noura A

Feb 06, 2019

Great course thanks for all staff they work on ! I'm so grateful

I hope everyone find they great career path !

von Preetivardhan G

Jun 09, 2017

A very nice course for a general overview on diplomacy. Thanks a lot for this wonderful learning opportunity.

von Simion A

May 09, 2017

Great reading materials and videos/ interviews. I have very much enjoyed this course and have learned a lot!

von Christina T E

Apr 30, 2020

This course was really helpful for me to realize and understand the value of diplomacy in the modern world.

von Robin D

Apr 04, 2020

Great course! Gives a great understanding of diplomacy and how diplomacy is changing and its further trends.

von Shayda M

Sep 09, 2019

Good basic introduction to the subject. Nice balance of input and resources with a requirement of research.

von Jeanne A C

May 30, 2017

This course has whet my appetite for more courses in international politics and global diplomacy. Thanks!

von Arafat A N

May 01, 2020

A Great Course for Understanding Basic Diplomacy throughout the Years and throughout the world we live in

von Faisal R A

Apr 16, 2020

Very great and amazing course about global diplomacy where I learned more about diplmatic life and career

von Robert D J

Apr 23, 2019

Very enjoyable. The course presentation was excellent. I would definitely recommend the course to others.

von SHAHIN A

Oct 03, 2018

Global Diplomacy is the foreign policy and management of international affairs .It represent the country.

von Philip J

Feb 20, 2020

A worthwhile course which encourages learning at all levels.

Looking forward to completing another one.

von Mohamed W E G

Jun 24, 2017

A great course that has multitude of perspectives on Diplomacy . I Strongly recommend it for everyone.

von Guillaume S

Dec 01, 2019

I found that course excellent! Interesting, going pretty deep in the topic. I enjoyed it very much.

von Miriam S

Apr 03, 2018

Diverting and informative course, highly recommended! Good, clear and transparent course structure.

von Somik V S

May 23, 2020

I liked this course's format. It is unusual and really interesting! Thank you, Dr. J. Simon Rofe.

von Yanan W

Mar 17, 2020

Very good programmation. Looking forward to learning more with University of Lundon. Thanks a lot

von Martin S

Jul 02, 2017

Great course! Material is very informative and peer reviews are fun. I'd definitely recommend it!

von Justin O

Apr 16, 2020

Very interesting course and the signposting to various interesting articles was very enjoyable.

von Aarti s

Apr 12, 2020

This is very good course.We learnt from many talented person, and gain their experiences. Nice!

von Yakovliev S Y

May 27, 2020

An excellent course for understanding the basics of diplomacy. Totally happy with the training

von Matthew A Y

Jan 21, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! Learned a lot from my classmates and the professors as well.

von Harsha S R

May 17, 2020

It was really an engaging course, but i expected it to be bit factual and structural learning

von Sadia M

May 06, 2019

enrich basic knowledge about diplomacy and creates more wider domain to understand the matter

von Stevelee N M

Apr 04, 2019

Its been a great learning experience - thanks so much to the Coursera team and Dr Simon Rofe.