Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Environmental Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Global Environmental Management von Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
Sterne
1,717 Bewertungen
435 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn about the best environmental technologies for a sustainable development and how they are managed in various settings around the world. This course gives you an opportunity to learn about global trends that influence our environment and the living conditions and how different management systems and approaches that are used around the world to manage the environment. This includes current environmental technologies built for the environment and technologies for sustainable soil management, groundwater protection methods and integrated Water resources management....

Top-Bewertungen

RT

3. Nov. 2020

I really like this course. As I have to review other peers, I have learned other countries situation/ problem without the need of traveling. I really recommend people to join this course, it is worth.

WL

9. Jan. 2017

I've learned a great deal from the course. Thanks for putting together these valuable insights and gathered so many experts in effectively delivering the course. Kudos to the team of DTU and Coursera.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 440 Bewertungen für Global Environmental Management

von 121910317053 R U S S R K

19. Dez. 2020

cool

von Sasisrivundavilli

4. Dez. 2020

good

von 121910315017 T S

9. Okt. 2020

Good

von SIRIPURAPU H

9. Okt. 2020

good

von 121910309040 N A K

7. Okt. 2020

GOOD

von DR. N K

20. Aug. 2020

good

von KRITHIKA V

5. Juni 2020

best

von Md A Z

30. Mai 2020

good

von MUHAMMED S S A

25. Apr. 2020

Good

von Umer A B

11. Apr. 2020

good

von ROOPA B K

5. Apr. 2020

Nice

von CHIPPE T

13. Aug. 2019

Good

von Deleted A

23. Juli 2020

Ddd

von Foster A

1. Aug. 2021

I

von Mona m

25. Jan. 2021

I

von Daleth C

19. März 2018

I

von Raoul L

21. Juli 2020

I think it is fantastic that courses like these are now available to the general public. And that the dialogue we are having with regards to managing the environment has reached a very multi disciplinary level, even in the course this is perfectly reflected: incorporating urban planning, projects in the developping world, eurpean countries and cities on different levels e.g. Denmark and Greenland and adressing various fields such as solid waste management and wastewater management. I do have to say, herein also lies my critique of the course. It presents itself in my opinion as a holistic picture: this is "global env. management" showing all these aspects but in reality it is more a type of mix of aspects. During the course you don't really notice this is the case, and this is also my main point of improvement. The course lacks overview and structure, connecting parts. This wouldn't require much, but some small videos or even text in which things are put into context. e.g. env management is both natural environment and built environment and you have so many aspects in both. In addition to this higher overview, we need to be explained the relation between the different topics that are presented. Aside from this aspect which is very, very, very common in any course so don't sweat it, I enjoyed the in depth information on things such as urban planning, demographics and waste management. Thank you very much and good luck improving the course in future years.

von Michelle L

8. Mai 2020

I learned a lot in this course! Especially because of the quizzes at the end of each lecture. You will need to keep detailed notes to pass these questions as they are very specific. I did find it difficult to follow the lectures of some instructors. At times, their accent and grammar were difficult to understand. As a native English speaker, I can only imagine the difficulty if English is your second language! The other thing I would mention is that this course is "Global" environmental management and the majority of examples were from Denmark (especially Copenhagen) and Europe. I understand that this was often where the professors knew the systems best, but it would've been great to have guest lecturers from Canada, USA, Australia, Japan, etc. to round out the information.

von Marina R

28. Mai 2020

Great course overall, very clear with regards to global trends and the complexity of sustainability issues and analysis.

Nice case studies and peer review exercises, very pragmatic approach mainly oriented to infrastructure and technical solutions for big projects with regards to water, waste, energy and there is an excellent chapter on soil management. There are some examples of integrative community participation. I would have liked to have more lectures like on biodiversity/ecosystems, and how our technical solutions affect the natural environment for example. There is also the inclusion of the types of tools used for decision making and policy at regional scale.

von Andrew B

10. Juli 2020

Great course, learned a lot about nations abroad and how they approach sustainability differently depending on their local environments. I also enjoyed learning about the Scandinavian approaches to this topic. I did find peer reviewing to be a little frustrating as different people seem to have opinions about different topics and writing styles and grade accordingly. I know that a single professor is unable to grade each and every paper, but I found the grading to be rather random and dependent on which individual ends up grading your paper. I am not sure if this is common across all Coursera courses.

von Habiba A H

25. Juni 2020

Asslamualikum. First of all I would thank coursera for giving me to chance this course.

I have finished Global Environmental management course on time. And I have enjoyed much all lessons. From this course I have achieved enormous knowledge relevant Environmental Management. As I am Bangladeshi , now I can compare with my countries environment and others countries Environment. This course really effective for any Environmental students. I hope this knowledge can help me for my career as a Environmental student.

von Julie S

25. Juni 2020

As an environmental professional in the US, I enjoyed the global perspective of this course. I don't know if I'll be able to apply much of the material in my own work but I definitely learned a lot of interesting tidbits about Denmark, Greenland, and developing countries. I'd recommend to anyone if they'd like to broaden their idea of environmental management beyond the area they live in.

von Jade e K

26. Mai 2020

This course has allowed to gain an excellent surface-level insight into Environmental Management, for which I am very grateful.

The reason I was unable to score the course with the 5-star full marks is because most (if not all) the material originate from the year 2015, leaving me unsure as to the present status of information.

Thank you very much for this course :)

von Vanessa C K

16. Nov. 2020

Very interesting and well explained. The mixture of quizzes and assignments with peer evaluation is good to keep the motivation up and really get into the topic. The diverse points of view on environmental management aspects are good. The course could still be improved by having more technical information and empirical evidence as well as a handout to work with.

von Richard H

13. Jan. 2018

This course gave a broad and yet very insightful introduction into the myriad factors affecting water management, air pollution and urban planning projects (with a focus on creating more green spaces). Enjoyable and overall well weighted. There was however a very large focus on water management which may or may not be to people's liking.

Thoroughly recommended.