Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Environmental Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Global Environmental Management von Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
Sterne
1,717 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn about the best environmental technologies for a sustainable development and how they are managed in various settings around the world. This course gives you an opportunity to learn about global trends that influence our environment and the living conditions and how different management systems and approaches that are used around the world to manage the environment. This includes current environmental technologies built for the environment and technologies for sustainable soil management, groundwater protection methods and integrated Water resources management....

Top-Bewertungen

RT

3. Nov. 2020

I really like this course. As I have to review other peers, I have learned other countries situation/ problem without the need of traveling. I really recommend people to join this course, it is worth.

WL

9. Jan. 2017

I've learned a great deal from the course. Thanks for putting together these valuable insights and gathered so many experts in effectively delivering the course. Kudos to the team of DTU and Coursera.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 441 Bewertungen für Global Environmental Management

von Richard H

13. Jan. 2018

This course gave a broad and yet very insightful introduction into the myriad factors affecting water management, air pollution and urban planning projects (with a focus on creating more green spaces). Enjoyable and overall well weighted. There was however a very large focus on water management which may or may not be to people's liking.

Thoroughly recommended.

von John V

14. Aug. 2018

I like this course a lot as it gives a bird view on global sustainable development. Especially the differences between different regions are expressed clearly. The personal touch by using video presentations in different surroundings is nice, but I missed interactivity with teachers and/or participants.

von Clotilde B

12. Jan. 2022

V​ery good course to get a global overview of what "environmental management" is. It motivated me to continue learning! I appreciated particularly the peer reviews, as I learnt a lot from other students' perspective, and I think it creates a positive ownership of this course.

von Y. S

1. Feb. 2021

Professional, informative with alot of international perspectives. My only wish is that when they wish o show poor/disadvantaged countries they used more international lens vs. always pictures of countries in Africa or India.

Thankful to be able to have taken this!

von Ena C

20. Mai 2018

I really liked this course. As an Environmental Science Bachelor, I knew a lot of what it taught (though a lot of information on specific places, as well as some other things were totally new). I think it's well synthesized and there's a lot of knowledge in there!

von Abhay G

11. Mai 2020

Assessment procedure of the assignment can be modified. It is found that few of students are not serious regarding giving marks.

Less weightage can be given to students reviewing assignments (40%).

Teaching Assistant (20%) and Prof can review assignment (40%).

von Nicolas D C

5. März 2019

Me parece que trata temas sumamente importantes, lo cual lo hace muy completo ya que da ideas a quien lo cursa sobre que cosas están pasando en el mundo y las soluciones que existen para mejorar el desarrollo desde un punto de vista sostenible y sustentable.

von Aida A

5. März 2017

It is a great course if you want to learn about environmental technologies and how they work in different places around the world. The experience from several professors of the DTU is condensed in easy to follow and understand videos.

von MYLES K

10. Nov. 2021

This course brought to light the environmental challenges that are not only in certain countries, but around the world. The informative lectures relate to everyday living and for future consideration of how we must conduct ourselves.

von Aare H 1

17. Juni 2020

The course is good but the thing is, it mostly focuses on the policies which had taken by the Denmark government. It would have even better if this course had also taken many examples of various cases from various parts of the world

von Amber B

23. Juli 2017

It was pretty good. Unfortunately, I am in USA and some of the material was a little hard to understand. But it provided new insight into the other side of the world and how they deal with environmental issues which was awesome.

von Chan T W

12. Feb. 2021

This course tackles major environmental issues across the globe with much focus on water in relation to SDG no. 6. The course also introduces different technologies that are being used in resolving the environmental issues.

von Sarah A

22. Sep. 2019

It is a wonderful course for those who are just entering the Environmental Management field. It gives you a good intro to the most relevant topics, so, I do recommend it for those who are interested in learning new topics.

von Gerdus L

2. Okt. 2020

I gained a lot of insight and a lot of knowledge. The course was well set-out and made clear points. I learned about development of resources, the state of resources and management of resources. I enjoyed the course

von JANKIBEN G

15. Juni 2020

Overall the course was very good but I just found some links to be missing. But the case studies and the experts were very knowledgeable to learn from. I would recommend it my colleagues in the environmental field.

von Chimdi O

22. Apr. 2021

The course gives one full awareness on the need to be full environment conscious and to take into consideration the planning of the Environment so as to prevent calamities either from natural causes or man made

von Usman T R

7. Juni 2020

Sir I need correction on my certificate. My Full name is Usman Tahir Rasheed, but in certificated my name written is Usman Tahir Rasheed Tahir Rasheed. kindly re issue me certificate with corrected name.

von Bilal T

17. Dez. 2021

It was really a good experience. I have one recommendation that kindly adds the detail of the recent environment mitigation technologies which are being used by current industries sector in Asia region.

von Basudatta S

24. Jan. 2021

It is a good course. It gives an overview on the environmental management at the global scake. However, a little bit of depth on specific technologies can be added with increased timing per week.

von Adebayo A

16. Sep. 2017

This course is an interesting one, It gave me a global perspective of the environmental challenges faced in other region of the world. This is the first course i will complete on coursera.

von Mohammad S S

3. Juni 2020

Was an adventurous journey with global environment .. Skills gaining opportunity of real world situation... It will contribute a remarkable way on my professional journey...

von Lim Q

7. Mai 2019

The course is generic but well covered. It would have been better if there is a better structure in the content shared by many professors who are asked to teach the subject.

von Jean C K

21. Mai 2020

The course was really interesting and enriching but It only missing the practice as an engineer, I am use for more practice less theory. Thank you again for the course!!!

von Laura M C D

8. Juli 2020

excellent course, I learned a lot of things about a management of the natural resources, solid waste and differents forms to deal with the climate change around the world

von Syed M H

30. Mai 2020

To Understand sustainable environment these course is very much helpful and fruitful for to knowing various environmental issues in the world perspectives.