Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.8
Sterne
2,770 Bewertungen
732 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Top-Bewertungen

JM
18. Juli 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
15. Juli 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 727 Bewertungen für The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

von Stephen A H

23. Juni 2019

This course was great and helped me understand the fundamentals behind the 17 Sustainable Development Goals.

von Lincoln M A

14. Apr. 2018

Basic, however, well didactic so you want to get general information on the 2013 agenda. I reaaly recommend.

von Ritu P

11. März 2020

Very easy to comprehend text. Detailed linkages between SDGs. Format of taking to experts was very helpful.

von Neel S

16. Juli 2019

It is a very good course for any one who wants to know the implications of policy making on the environment

von Robert T

2. Sep. 2018

ideal to get a glimpse of the SGDs and their meaning for society and all social as well as economic actors

von Christine M

20. Apr. 2020

Lectures were very clear and provided straightforward information. The program was very well-organized.

von Abhishek D G

22. Sep. 2020

The course was very helpful for me. It was designed very well and presentation was also ver attractive.

von Riya C

25. Mai 2020

learn about challenges in the future ahead, very well explained, thanks to the university and coursera.

von Pierre S

6. Aug. 2019

Great course with interesting insights and links to necessary sources and reports on the matter of SDGs

von Tumoroh C B

24. Mai 2020

This course helped me undo and understand better what I used to think about the SDG.

Thank you so much.

von christelle n

20. Nov. 2020

This course is highly recommended for those who are interested in SDG's and climate change specially.

von DANUJAA R

21. Juli 2020

I have learnt many things about sustainable development goals and their importance.Thank you so much

von METHINI M

23. Mai 2020

One of the excellent course I have ever done. It was a great experience to study in detail about SDG

von Kamlesh D

29. Juli 2019

A rich course with a good content. This course helped me in a step forward to my resilience research

von Teresa

8. Juli 2020

I learned a lot and it gave me a great overview of the challenges we are facing in the 21st century

von allam a

14. Juni 2020

Very clear and enriched me with knowledge of Sustainability Development, the reality and challenges

von Robert U

28. Mai 2020

Very good course, although short, but I really liked that the professor had guests in her lectures.

von Poornima G

21. Aug. 2020

Concise, to t he point, lots of interaction with subject matter experts which is quite insightful.

von Raquel P

28. Jan. 2020

the course was so valuable and there are some amazing information about SDGs . i loved the design

von Ms. D N

16. März 2020

it is the time to educate everyone to realise what is going on in the future and learn about sdg

von Kurniawan S

28. Sep. 2020

Great course for all level of education, because we are all need to take care our 'only' earth!

von Muktar M S

5. Mai 2020

very informative and well put together, highly recommendable. i learnt so much from the course.

von Sascha N

3. Feb. 2018

Highly interesting, relevant, dense course on one of the most important challengers of our time

von Yasemin G

20. Sep. 2020

Great course for learning The Sustainable Development Goals, it is very clear and informative.